We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous and elegant B&B”
Review of Chateau de Damigny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau de Damigny
Certificate of Excellence
south carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous and elegant B&B”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Chateau de Damigny is a great B&B. Vincent and Corrine could not have been more helpful and warm in their welcome to their home. We were to arrive on Sunday evening by train and could not get rental car until Monday...so Vincent met us at the train station with his car. Rooms were very spacious and elegant. Breakfasts are very good. Vincent formally owned a Paris resturant so make sure you eat dinner them at least once during your stay - the word delicious does not do it justice. Would recommend staying here to any family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowcountry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    26
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
139
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights here during our trip around France. It was absolutely excellent! The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had dinner one night at the Chateau and it was incredible! The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and very nice! Our only complaint was that Wifi was not working in the room, but It was not that big of a deal considering we were out and about most all of the days. We would definitely stay here again!

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were at the chateau for three nights and did not want to leave! Gracious hosts, charming accommodations, very convenient to Bayeau and the Normandy beaches. Be sure to eat at the chateau at least once during your stay-delicious six course meal with Vincent and Corina. Breakfast is also fabulous. Just a delightful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieV66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I were able to stay here for two nights in September and it certainly was not long enough. Our room was fantastic and I felt almost like I was the queen of France. The Chateau has so many interesting features from the wonderful wall and tower outside our bathroom window, to the lovely curving staircase, and the beautiful antiques. We were fortunate to be able to have a delicious dinner with many courses prepared by Vincent for our first night there. We were tired from travel and the evening was a great treat. The Chateau was a convenient base for our tour of the beaches used in WWII.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MITSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Chateau de Damigny is everything as described in Trip Advisor, including breakfast. We stayed 5 nights which was not enough time to explore the Normandy region . The D - Day beaches were 20 minutes away and present a sad but stunning vistas. Bayeux a charming town, with many excellent restaurants is just 10 minutes away. Driving in this part of France is easy as the roads are excellent ( be prepared for costly tolls when driving from Paris ). A car is needed to explore this region.
Not enough can be said about Vincent and Corinne. They are always available to assist with the many questions travelers have. Also Vincent's Table 'D Hotes is not to be missed. We dined with the Inn guests from around the world and had a wonderful time.

We are already thinking about returning to Normandy. When we do Chateau de Minigny will be our home base.

Room Tip: Suites cost a little more but are very spacious and well furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. This is everything you could ask for in a b&b. Our room was spotless as was the very updated bathroom. The entire Chateau was lovely. The owner Vincent could not be more welcoming and what a fantastic breakfast on both days. Freshly made crepes,eggs, pastries,jams, toast, cereal,yogurt,fresh fruit....just a short drive to Bayeux and the Dday beaches. Could not ask for more,you will not be disappointed .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here one night while touring the D day sites. The chateau itself is very interesting and very ideal for a romantically inclined couple (although I traveled solo this trip). But it is clearly your hosts that make this a fantastic opportunity. You must treat yourself to a reservation for dinner with Vincent and Corinne and their young son. Outstanding culinary experience and the exchange with the other travelers you happen to be seated with make for a wonderful experience. I certainly hope to return with my wife in the future.

Room Tip: Instead do a swimming pool I had an amazing whirlpool bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-des-Entrees
2.9 mi away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#5 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel d'Argouges
Hotel d'Argouges
#2 of 21 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bayeux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse
2.9 mi away
Le Castel Guesthouse
Le Castel Guesthouse
#9 of 32 in Bayeux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Damigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Damigny

Property: Chateau de Damigny
Address: 1 Lieu Dit Damigny, 14400 Saint-Martin-des-Entrees, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux > Saint-Martin-des-Entrees
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Martin-des-Entrees
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near bayeux and the DDay beaches and at 20 km from Caen ,we welcome you in our Chateau completely renove.3 rooms and 2 Suites with all facilities are at your disposal You can have a walk in our park to see the century trees and the "potager a la Française"The evening , you can have dinner with fresh vegetables of the garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chateau de Damigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing