We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Damigny
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Lion d'Or(Bayeux)
$196
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Reine Mathilde(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ibis Budget Bayeux(Nonant)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
250
33
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
33
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrepesother guestssorbetlapinsun roomdinner one nightexcellent hostsd day beachessitting roomtrained cheflovely suitegourmet mealoffer dinneran easy minute driveyogurtpeaceful locationrich history
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 287 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just completed a wonderful 7 night stay at Chateau de Damigny. Our hosts Vincent and Corrine (and their little boy Paul) treated us like family. The chateau itself is very conveniently located on the other side of A13 from Bayeux, and Vincent has a lot of good advice on where to eat, tour, and even where to buy gas for the car if you don't have a "chip" like the European credit cards do. If you stay here, the breakfasts are indeed wonderful, but sign up for one of Vincent and Corrine's Normandy style dinners. The best meal by far during our stay, and we had a LOT of good meals. Damigny has easy access to many points in Normandy, either via the A13 or via the incredibly scenic back roads. We highly recommend Chateau de Damigny.
Mike and Roxanne Banta

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed the last 3 nights at the beautiful chateau chateau de damigny ! First of all our host Vincent and Corinne were the best. We arrived at the train station with no plans , Vincent picked us up at the train station . We told him our plans to see the coast, and he called and rented us car as the chateau was a little out of town. He than gave us a ride to the rent a car. We saw the whole Normany coast with Vincent's help.
The room was unbelievable , a bedroom , sitting room and bathroom .
The grounds from an 1800 chateau , we had a wonderfull visit.
Now to the breakfast , do you dream of a French chef cooking you a gourmet meal in the AM ? Vincent does that. ,,,,,

We will tell everyone we know to at the chateau de damigny it is the best !

Mike &cindy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Chateau de Damigny for three nights with my ten and fifteen year old children. We were all thrilled with our time here. One could not ask for better hosts like Vincent and Corinne. As we did not have a car, Vincent picked us up at the train station and even went out of his way to drop us and pick us up in town- totally unexpected but very much appreciated as the taxis are quite expensive. He recommended excellent places to see, providing us with tourist material and books to borrow about the area. We loved being outside of Bayeax and being in the country was perfect.

We enjoyed the table d'hotes for the two nights it was available (special pricing for kids). My kids loved trying new foods and also commented on the experience. We thoroughly enjoyed this as we had an opportunity to chat with a couple from Belgium - again something great for kids to be a part of and learn about other parts of the world. The rooms were very comfortable, spotless and beautiful. Overall, our stay here was a highlight. Our hosts could not have done anything more to make us feel welcomed - true French hospitality! I would return with my husband for a couples visit without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMwoolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Chateau de Damigny for two nights while we explored the Normandy region. The B&B is set about 5 minutes outside Bayeux and 25 minutes from the Normandy Beaches in a very cute chateau. The rooms are very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included a spread of breads, rolls, jams, tea, coffee, cheese, fruit and eggs/bacon to order.

We opted for the dinner on our second night and it was great. Highly recommended. We had a good time getting to know our fellow guests as well as the owner. All three courses were delicious.

Stay here if you are planning a visit to Normandy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rush1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Vincnet went above and beyond during out stay at his Chateau. Our train arrived late, 11pm, and the taxi number we called went straight to voice mail. We called Vincent to get another taxi number and he came to pick us up at the train station instead. The Chateau itself is beautiful. The rooms are big and there is tea in the room for you to make as you wish. Breakfast was wonderful as well; fruit, bread, jam, cheese, eggs made to order, juice, tea, coffee, and much more. When we left to go back to the train station Vincent offered to give us a ride there as well instead of calling a taxi. Would definitely stay here again and absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews