We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Hotel de la Gare

Hotel de la Gare
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Gare
Ranked #2 of 2 Yvonand B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just stayed for 1 night and that is far enough. Firstly the entrance hall was dirty, there were hair and other disgusting "stuff" on the cussion, everything is old and without any warmth. But the worst: the bed is broke! (A hole in the middle of the Double bed, so I had to lay on one side without moving!) And the smell of the kitchen (grilled meat and fat) is filling the whole house. And is even coming through the open window. Really not to recommend to stay there...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moontat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanfangare, Owner at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your report. I am really sorry that your stay was not up to your expectation and I would like to apologize for that. It is true that lately we had many workers staying in the hotel and they tend to come with dirty shoes in. All our bed linen is cleaned by a professionnal laundry but I asked them to be more careful about hair and all the furniture has been changed in the last five years. Moreover our staff can solve this kind of problem any day between 6am and 12pm.Sorry for the smell coming from the kitchen, in July the cooks open the windows to be able to work correcty but we have rooms on the other side of the house. Concerning the hole in the middle of the double bed I checked all my rooms but as I can not find your réservation on my rooming list I did not find where it was.....For the other guests it would be appreciated if you kindly e-mail me your date of stay and I hope that I will be able to show you an Hôtel de la Gare on another face next time you come to Yvonand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have used this Hotel several times and there is always a warm welcome. Well used by the locals, so there is a good atmosphere in the bar. Early breakfast available, so great for a touring or business trip. Good value and comfortable accommodation. Would use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanfangare, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alainlardinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanfangare, Owner at Hotel de la Gare, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de la Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Gare

Address: Avenue du Temple, 9 | Temple 9, Yvonand 1462, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Yvonand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yvonand
Price Range: $143 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel de la Gare is situated in Yvonand, small village, near the most beautiful sand beaches of the lake of Neuchatel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de la Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing