We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice conference hotel but with some ups and downs”
Review of Hallsnas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hallsnas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molnlycke
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at Hällsnäs (three days) for business purposes together with colleagues from work.

The hotel is located not far from Gothenburg and is relatively easy to find even though the road to Hällsnäs is narrow and can be a bit tricky especially during winter time when there can be lots of snow on the road. The location at the lake is wonderful and during summer it is really nice to take a walk there.

The main building resides the reception and restaurant while your room will be in one of the smaller buildings around the place.

Parking is free and you can have your car inside the gates during night.

The room I had was of normal size with two small beds, TV, minibar, etc. However, it would have needed a renovation/facelift since most of the furniture/equipment seemed worn.

The cleaning of my room was rather okay but there was mould at several places in the bathroom (shower).

The lunches and evening dinners we had were really good during our stay and all of us enjoyed it. However, the breakfast for the two days was a let-down. I went to the restaurant at 07.30 each morning but the breakfast buffet tables were all almost empty. No eggs, no bacon, no bread, no butter, three slices of cheese, corn flakes but no milk, empty jam jars, etc. I directly contacted the staff in the restaurant, as the queue of people waiting for breakfast rapidly grew, to point out the lack of food. Slowly they managed to get food out on the buffet tables, but to wait 50(!) minutes for eggs and bacon is in no way acceptable. When pointing out the shortcoming to the management the only answer received was: Yes, we are aware of the fact that we lately every morning have had problems with serving breakfast.
During the evenings we visited the bar which offered a limited selection of beer, wine and other liquors. The staff there was friendly and helpful in all situations.

There is free WiFi offered but this works mainly in the main building and the conference rooms.

To summarize my stay at Hällsnäs, I would say that there are some hiccups which do not make your stay as good as you would expect at conference hotel as this. With some simple actions from management I believe the flaws easily can be avoided and the impression of the hotel much better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our friends wedding and really loved the place.

We found the staff to be friendly and the location perfect. There is a massive lake to go swim in and canoes you can just pick up and use. Wireless throughout the rooms and main house.

Lovely place and well worth a stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Good for conferencing near Gothenburg but undisturbed, the surroundings are beautiful.
Good cuisine, nothing to complain about.
Some rooms need refurbishment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikBehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The location is beautiful - the hotel stands by itself on a lake. The reception area/restaurants are very nice. The bedrooms are in small buildings around the site. There is quite a variation in the size of the rooms and some are quite small. The furnishings in some need to be updated, but the rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is excellent! The meeting facilities are good - this is a great place for a business meeting in a wonderful location with no distractions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We traveled here for a wedding in August 2009. We can see why the bride and groom chose this incredible place, just 25-30 minutes outside of Gothenburg. The rooms were lovely, decorated in warm, classy hues and a romantic, classic style. Though small, the rooms were incredibly efficient, with little touches we didn't expect. The lake was gorgeous, and all the staff members provided fantastic service. We noticed that there are lakeside cottages available, as well, and we'd probably try to book one of them if we are lucky enough to travel here again on our own.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Masa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Katsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molnlycke
4.6 mi away
Landvetter Airport Hotel
Landvetter Airport Hotel
#1 of 1 in Landvetter
396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wendelsberg
Wendelsberg
#1 of 2 in Molnlycke
20 reviews
0 mi away
Hallsnas Konferens & Affarsklubb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallsnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallsnas

Address: Langenas 150, Molnlycke 435 35, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Molnlycke
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Molnlycke
Price Range: $101 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallsnas 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hallsnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing