We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Grantshouse, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gracerose...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Unforgettable weekend ”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Oh wow! I booked this house for a secret get-together with friends and family for my husband's birthday. A total of 9 Adults and 2 children. We weren't disappointed! This is a stunning property, perfect for our needs, and exactly what I hoped for. From the minute I walked in I was put at ease. There were bedrooms for every couple and a family room. They were immaculate, very modern and equipped with a sofa, table and tv perfect to relax in if you wanted time on your own. On the central floor is the living room/open plan kitchen. Fully equipped and a perfect place for everyone to chill. The views are absolutely stunning and the children loved seeing the train and the geese! This house deserves full marks, the pictures on the website are only a tiny insight of what you get. A totally hidden gem. Many thanks to Jan and Donald for making it a fantastic weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira M
2 reviews
“Perfect weekend break with family”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful weekend with family, nine of us plus two babies, in celebration of my husband's 70th birthday. The house is spectacular inside with very spacious accommodation, allowing for our mix of age groups to take themselves off for some privacy which is easily catered for with a house of this size. Having five bathrooms is a big bonus and eliminates any queuing for the shower which so often happens in large family groups. The very large kitchen and adjoining large dining table made the cooking and eating experience a real pleasure. Plenty of room for high chairs (provided) and cots in the bedrooms. We brought most of our food with us as we were only staying for two days. Very good access from the A1 which meant that we were all able to meet up from different locations in Scotland and England. The booking process went very smoothly. At the end we really didn't want to leave but I have a feeling we'll be back sometime soon! Many thanks to Jan and Donald for making sure that our stay was so well catered for. I'd happily recommend staying here to anyone who is interested in booking this beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious accommodation
Liked least: Hard to say, it was all I wanted it to be.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmadonal...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow what a house, it's true that the photos on here don't give you any idea of the size of the rooms or how impressive they are. The middle floor is great for get togethers and pretty much everything you could need is already at the house. Theres not much close by but we got a taxi to Berwick which was only a 15 minutes away. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The middle floor for entertaining
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property
Liked least: Wifi would have been a nice addition
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sea_jay_1...
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fan dabby dozy”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Brilliant house. Beautiful location. Spacious. Blah blah blah... You get the picture :)
Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise P
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect place for 4 couples, all with kids to stay with spacious accommodation, clean, bright and airy rooms. Fantastic communal space with room for peace as well as party! Could not recommend this place enough. Owner was very helpful and accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnmtvilla
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dunvegan at Eye View”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great place for a family to get together. We were 4 families, 13 in total, and yet the house was spacious enough with 5 bedrooms and toilets. One room had beds for all the children.
The kitchen was well equipped, and although two barbeques were available in the garden, we did not use them.
The garden was small and so the kids had limited playing area, and there was no Wifi
But the stay was very enjoyable, so well done to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Small garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing