We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rail journeys”
Review of Hotel Desenzano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Desenzano
Certificate of Excellence
codsall, staffs
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great rail journeys”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just returned from 7 day stay at hotel. Well appointed hotel. Good continental breakfast. We were in a party of 32 and also had evening meals which were very good and varied. Room very clean with towels changed several times without having to ask. Nice pool area. Good free internet. Only 1 minute from railway station and 5 minute walk to Lake Garda. Staff English speaking and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dese_17, Responsabile reception at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Mrs Morgsy,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Desenzano.

We are really happy you enjoyed your Holiday at hotel Desenzano through Great Rail.

We do our best to meet the guest expectations and we are glad to achieve that.

Tha Staff and the Managemente are thankful. We hope to see you again on Garda Lake.

Best regards
Hotel Desenzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    107
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
175
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely hotel. The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Good location, a short walk to the lake shore, very close to the railway station. Trains to Milan, Venice very frequent. A short bus ride to Verona. Boat trip to Sirmione and other villages on Lake Garda are frequent.
An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dese_17, Responsabile reception at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Mrs Brenda,

Thank you very much for your positive comments , we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday at hotel Desenzano. Cleanliness is very important to us, and as noted here is impeccable.
Is our pleasure that you enjoyed the location, from which you can reach beautiful places of the lake and beautiful cities.

With the hope to see you again as our guests

Best regards
Hotel Desenzano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean well appointed Hotel. Modern decor with good amenities, Pool, TV , Wi-Fi etc.

The Hotel is located very near to the station and about a 10 minute downhill or 15 minute uphill walk down to the front.

The rooms were spacious with good sized bathrooms. Spare linen and pillows were available.

Breakfast was good as far as continental breakfasts go. I liked the custard croissants. All of the staff both during the day and at breakfast were polite.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CheeseandBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is an effieciently run, friendly, helpful place to stay. Highly recommended. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfasts, good location. Staff have lots of info about the area to make it easy to explore.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 94cat94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dese_17, Direttore at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mrs, & Mr.,

We enjoyed your note about our hotel. We are waiting for your arrival in the next time on Lake Garda. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst doing a whirlwind tour of Lake Garda, it is an ideal location. A 10 minute walk to the centre of Desenzanzo and the lovely restaurants it has to offer, a 15 minute bus ride to historical and picturesque Sirmione and roughly 30-40 minutes to lovlely Salo. we had breakfast with our reservation, although not extensive, it was adequate (cereals, pastries, coffee, juices, breads and jams; along with dietary requirement options). You have to pay for parking under the hotel on a daily basis, but a minute down the road there is a free car park which the hotel staff tell you about. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, answering all of our questions! The hotel is approximately a 5 minute walk to the station, so it is an ideal location if you are getting the train into town. If I return to this area of Lake Garda, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on either the third or fourth floors facing the Lake will provide the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Spent a week at this lovely 4* hotel while on a "Great Rail Journeys" holiday.
A very impressive hotel from the outside and no less so on entering where the very polite, cheerful, and helpful staff made us very welcome. A nice touch was having our bags taken from the coach on arrival and delivered to our room, and on departure being collected and delivered to the Rail Station (which is just a 2 minute walk away !).......very helpful and considerate....well done hotel !! This was much appreciated.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean throughout with large en-suite rooms which were very comfortable and welcoming. All rooms have balconies overlooking Desenzano.....the centre of which is only a 10 minute walk away, although slightly uphill on the return journey !! Good local bus Service is available to and from Rail Station .
Breakfast certainly could not have been bettered in my opinion........with the choices of hot and cold selection being more than enough to satisfy all tastes....again well done hotel !!
Regrettably the evening meals did not come up to the same high standard where the menu was restricted to the choice of one of two main items or an omelette as an alternative......all supported by the same dreary salad each night. I'm sure this could be improved upon. I guess "profit" comes in here and I would think "Great Rail Journeys" have a lot to answer for in this respect. Nevertheless, I'm sure this 4* hotel could look at improving the evening meal which is my, (and others in the party),only criticism of an otherwise excellent hotel......Well worth staying at and most enjoyable. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms give good views of town and Lake Garda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgioGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a large and very clean room, reception staff was really nice and helpful. Adequate breakfast and speedy check in and check out service. Location is next to train station and close to a road but you hardly hear any noise. City centre and the lake are about 7 to 10 minutes walk so there are no lake views but if you are fine with that - this is a decent hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dese_17, Direttore at Hotel Desenzano, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Mrs Yulia,

We thank you for your reply about your stay in our hotel.
We enjoyed that your stay was fine and we are are waiting for your next Holiday in our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
524 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#9 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desenzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desenzano

Property: Hotel Desenzano
Address: Viale Cavour 40/42, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Desenzano 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Desenzano****, recently completely refurbished is located in Desenzano del Garda,easy to reach from exit of the Highway,just 50 meters far from the railway,5 minutes walking to arrive in the historical centre.Good point of departure for trips all around the lake,towards entertainment parks or to visit artistic cities.The modern complex combined with the elegant surroundings allows us to offer an ideal accommodation for business Clients,tourists and Meetings.The rooms are provided with private bath,hair dryer,direct dial telephone,TVsat LCD,air conditioning,minibar,digital safe,all with balcony.Pool with deck-chairs,beach-umbrellas,wide solarium terrace with lake view to relax yourself and sunbathe,TV leisure room,American bar,free internet point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Desenzano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desenzano Italy
Desenzano Hotel Del Garda
Hotel Desenzano Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing