We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Giuliana's house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
_kekekaty...
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a wonderful month at Giuliana's house. This was our first experience of staying at a house not a hotel. And I felt a bit nervous about it. The place turned out to be much better than I expected. Perfectly clean, comfortable, cozy, with excellent bed and very beautiful garden. We had everything we needed. Guiliana and her family were so kind to us, very friendly and helpful. For the first time in my life I felt abroad like home. Dreaming of coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JGS2811
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment on beautiful Lake Garda”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers) stayed in Giuliana's house for 10 nights. Desenzano, as well as being an interesting and entertaining town in its own right, is an excellent base from which to explore other locations around Lake Garda and beyond. We used the ferries and our hire car to explore the entire lake while we were here. Verona is within easy reach by car or train. We also enjoyed a day trip to Milan by train. Lake Garda is beautiful with a distinctly alpine feel in the north becoming more Mediterranean as you move south. Each of the towns around the lake has its own distinctive character and it's worth visiting as many as possible, Giuliana's house is spacious, clean and very well equipped. There is a lovely terrace with gorgeous views of the lake. Our hosts very kindly provided us with a fridge full of beer, soft drinks and fizz which was very much appreciated. They made themselves available to us for any assistance we might need (not that we needed much) without being in any way intrusive during our stay. They do offer a free laundry washing service which we made use of for the towels, but they offered to wash our clothes as well. It's about a 15 minute walk from the apartment along the lakeside to the centre of Desenzano which we enjoyed in the evenings to go for dinner in one of the many restaurants. All in all, a lovely holiday in a great location in a wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake from the terrace.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
1 review
“We had a fantastic stay at this lovely property”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Guiliana and her family couldn't do enough for us during our stay. We received a very warm welcome despite arriving a few hours early and they were extremely helpful with lifts and advice during our stay.
The property was perfect for my wife and myself, my two teenage children and a family friend.
It had everything we needed and was in a great location, we loved watching the hedge hogs that seem to have made a home there from the patio one evening and having breakfast with views of Lake Garda is a memory I will remember for a long time.
Desenzano was a perfect location for our week in the area, it was easy enough to get around by boat, bus and trains. We will definitely return someday to visit some of the vast towns we just didn't get time to visit around Garda. Our favorite places were Riva, Desenzano and Mount Baldo.
Many thanks Guiliana to you and your family for helping to make our stay so memorable.
Richard, Gill, Mitch, Jess, and Pete

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The covered patio.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
931cather...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location - fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely pleasant owners. Well equipped and comfortable apartment. Excellent location - enabled us to visit many places of interest. Ideal for all ages. Great cats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel D
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment & owners”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is clean & spacious & the owners were exceedingly generous with provisions. They took us shopping & were very kind & helpful generally.
There is a short walk along the lake into the centre of Desenzano which has a great selection of restaurants. It was very hot but apparently it isn't usually quite so much. It was lovely eating on the balcony overlooking the lake when there was a breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judithden
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay for a relaxed holiday by Lake Garda.”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Guiliana's house. The family were so welcoming and helpful. The apartment was comfortable and well furnished. We had everything we needed and we really appreciated the effort Guiliana made to make us feel at home.
The position could not have been better for swimming in the lake, walking into town or exploring the area.We loved relaxing and eating on the balcony. It was a perfect holiday. Thank you Guiliana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing