We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best icecream ever!”

Gelateria La Romana - Desenzano del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: La Romana gelato parlour was born in the heart of the historic centre of Rimini in 1947, receiving the name of the founder’s daughter. A few years later Vito Zucchi, progenitor of the family, took over the enterprise. Thanks to his fervent creativity and the use of a few ingredients then available, he created a wide range of high-quality flavours which are still made in our stores today.For this reason, we offer traditional flavours made exclusively with selected products, following old recipes of the past.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best icecream ever!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is the best icecream I ever had in my life! You can taste the quality! Been there sometimes now and will go there any time I am in Desenzano. Don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Athanasios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    57
    14
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
511 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Tradition and passion”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fabulous ice cream. Well, absolutely fabulous. Exceptional taste, amazing flavours and selection of ingredients like Piedmont hazelnuts IGP and Marsala DOP.
To ensure freshness, they produce it in small quantities throughout the day so that its average “shelf life” won’t exceed three hours. You can feel it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited here twice during my stay based on a recommendation. This is truly the best ice cream parlour i have ever visited. The choice of home made ice creeams is amazing, with many unique flavours. The quality is excellent. Thanks that i dont live here otherwise i would not be able to resist the temptation evey day....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found this gelatteria accidentaly when we were having a walk in Desenzano after dinner. We wanted to spoil our tastes little bit more and we could not do better anywhere else. From outside it even does not appear to be a pastry shop, as it is all in white. Inside you'll find a variety of home made ice cream in about 18 flavours! Ice cream is made of bio quality ingredients and it really tastes wonderful! I do recommend you to take a stop here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria La Romana - Desenzano del Garda also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Gelateria La Romana - Desenzano del Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing