We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Villa Rosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Rosa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This Hotel was excellent, good location, great rooms and breakfest. My wife and myself stayed there a four days vacation and loved every minute of it. A short walk from the town center. Also a good location to take the boat to other towns at lake Garda.

Room Tip: We stayed at the four floor and the balcony had a partly view to the lake. Prices are different. M...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rosa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 870 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a really lovely week in the Villa Rosa. Located just a short walk from the town centre this small modern hotel boasts well appointed rooms. Allied to the very friendly staff and the excellent breakfast we really could not find fault generally.

However, we note the comments of other guests regarding the fashion show which are accurate; this did not affect us greatly as we were out for much of the day but the security grilling residents on their return to the hotel was not appreciated.

We also ate twice in the restaurant, excellent also and have reviewed separately.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GM2132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked The hotel for a 3 night stay under the romantic package. On arrival the reception was friendly and we ate at the onsite restaurant which was delicious and staff attentive. The room was lovely and clean and had a balcony overlooking the lake. The hotel was quiet and away from the main town. The second day was much like the same and we enjoyed the pool area and quiet serenity. At this stage I would have given the place 5 stars. The third day however changed our opinions. We noticed signs up saying the pool would close at 2pm. This was because the hotel had been booked out for a fashion show and at this point all paying guests became inferior. Music started pumping out from 3pm and the hotel was taken over. We went out for dinner and on the way back in to the hotel I was stopped by security asking if I had been invited! I then complained to the owner of the hotel who clearly could not deal with confrontation and began screaming in my face claiming all guests were welcome at the party which was a clear lie. No signs were up telling guests this.The owner is clearly more interested in pleasing editors of Italian glossy magazines then guests who pay for her lifestyle. The music then carried on until 2330. Avoid and spend your money in hotels which value your custom.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Wayiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Have just spent 7 days at hotel ( with the help of Inghams Italy ) Made very welcome from the start, rooms are quite large, we were on the car park side away from front but still could see lake. No noise as we were fourth floor, tip ask for this side as you might find some noise other side over restaurant, as a wedding party was being held on the Saturday we were staying .
Hotel booked alternative rest errant for this night just over the road all paid as we were half board, All food both for breakfast and evening meal was well presented plenty of selection, special menu for half board but again splendid selection, spoke to chef on last night to say how good the food was. You have to make sure you eat at italian speed as most restaurants like you to enjoy your time, so no "fast--- fast"----- just a little slower. Hotel just 5-10 mins from main centre of town with ferry point. If you go out and visit museums and some other sites and you are over 60/ 65 you may get in free or with discount including ferry prices, Check first! ..... We took photo copy of passport out with us and was accepted. Do not rely on some buses as we have been told can be cancelled at short notice, railway station some distance at top of town again check prices first and validate ticket before getting on train. Boats keep good time so buy ticket well before getting on as you might miss otherwise. Most people can understand what you want as our Italian was very limited. Good small supermarket just short distance from Main Street, near to Esso petrol station

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

i have just read the review by watercolourpainter about the reception in the Villa Rosa saying it looked like a travel lodge reception how strange!!!! never knew that travel lodges where so stunning inside . sadly painters do see things that are not always the way they are . my wife family and friends have stayed at The Villa Rosa several times and love it .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel for location, cleanliness and food, but unfortunately we were resident here
when they held a fashion show and then the paying guests became second class. They shut the residents pool at 1400 hrs to set up for their show and the noise of cars leaving and chatting went on until 02:00 in the morning. The biggest failing of this hotel is sound proofing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this elegant hotel where we celebrated our silver wedding anniversary. It was recommended to us by friends and we have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We booked a junior suite (B &B) and were very pleased with the elegant room, comfortable bed and superb view of the lake situated just across the road. The staff were friendly, professional and welcoming. It only takes five minutes or so to stroll into the town, so it is ideally situated. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night and were very impressed - one of the nicest meals we had all week. Breakfast was very good too - enjoyed in the sunshine every morning. Densenzano is an ideal town to use as your base for a holiday in Lake Garda. We drove from Milan and found it easy to reach after about 100 minutes along the autostrada.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with a view of the lake are superb. We were on the fourth floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#4 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
336 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
644 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#9 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Hotel

Address: Lungolago C. Battisti 89, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $155 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting wonderful views over Lake Garda, the Villa Rosa Hotel is set in front of a small beach area and just a short stroll away from the historic area of Desenzano, with its ancient churches and museums, shops and coffee houses. The contemporary and chic interiors feature stylish design touches that contrast beautifully with the neoclassical style exterior, and the elegant guest rooms and suites are decorated to high standards with modern, clean lines and neutral tones, each featuring stylish furniture and a balcony. Set in the gardens, with panoramic views over the lake, there's a seasonally circular outdoor pool with Jacuzzi section. Light lunches and cocktails are available at the poolside Lunch Space restaurant, whilst Rose & Sapori Restaurant, winner of numerous awards for its excellent cuisine, such as "Chicco d'Oro 2007", "Italy International 2010", "Menu Franciacorta Sparkling 2009", "Italian Hospitality 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014",provides the setting for evening dining with mouthwatering Italian and international dishes creatively prepared by internationally renowned chefs. The guests can choose between half board menu or a la carte menu, that on warm days can be enjoyed al fresco on the terrace overlooking the lake. We are also prepared to cater for coeliac (gluten fee) and vegetarian guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa
Villa Rosa Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing