We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
577
191
25
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
577
191
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lake view hotel dog executive room perfect location excellent hotel tuesday market fourth floor ferry port stayed here for nights bottle of prosecco excellent stay the hotel staff italian hotels breakfast was excellent large balcony good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location, friendly staff and always clean.
Great selection of food for breakfast, loads of restaurants within a 10 minute walk and the scenery is stunning.
Transport on the lake is close by and easy to use.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything from start to finish with our stay at Park Hotel was excellent. From our beautiful room to the delicious food. Breakfast had a great selection, that kept us full for the day.
The pool was clean and although the hotel was always busy we always managed to get a sun lounger when we arrived.
The staff especially made this stay as spectacular as it was, A particular mention to Fabrizio as his genuine hospitality and helpful advice made our stay extra special.
This was our first holiday together in years, I would definitely make a point of visiting again as it would be hard to find somewhere as impressive.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kmF8684MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We’ll where do we start this is the nightmare hotel!
From the terrible service to the millions of mosquitoes that left my couple and I with 100s of bites.

The pool is definitely not as described in the listing with only 10/12 deck chairs and the pool is tiny!

So service is a joke here they do not seem to care regarding this matter especially when it comes to English guests

The viewa are from the rooms are very average with the majority overlooking restaurants and being very moist at night.

Probably the most overpriced hotel we have stayed in fir the services that were ok offer,
with the rooms being very small and noisy we could hardly sleep due to the fact we could here everything from the rooms next to us and from the rooms above us.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkmanagerDesenzano, Direttore at Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear of your unsatisfaction about your experience in our Hotel. As you can see form other reviews, the quality of our service and the kindness of our staff is always deeply recognized..we are sorry if we couldn't satisfy your personal standards of them.
About the size of the room and the view from the room, we can only say that it is always a very personal point of view : if you don't like them, we are sorry but we can't do anything either about the size nor about the view.
Thank you however for spending your time in writing this review : it is always source of reflection for us in order to do always better what we love to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

This is a lovely hotel with friendly, professional staff. The lakeside location is so close to the main squares, ferry points and lidos that it is an ideal base for your holiday.
We only had breakfast so can’t comment on evening meals. Breakfast was a wide range of well prepared food ranging, although don’t expect a full English breakfast (bacon and eggs available).
Our room was clean and well serviced. The bathroom was lovely with an excellent shower and hairdryer. There was a mini bar, although we used it as a fridge for drinks etc during our stay. There isn’t a kettle in the room so we took our own plus cups, tea, coffee etc which we found useful. Our biggest problem was the view. We had a room at the back of the hotel. Yes it had a balcony but when you were sitting down you were just looking at brick walls. The rooms at the front with the lakeside views would have been so different as you could sit and look at the lake and watch the world go by. I asked for one of these rooms when booking and would have paid extra but was told none were available on arrival. If you don’t spend much time in your room it probably wouldn’t bother you but it did take a little of the edge off our stay. Great air conditioning throughout the hotel. Good and easy safe to use in the room (big enough for my tablet not sure about laptops).
We used the pool area which although small didn’t stop us getting a subbed when we wanted one. People tend to just come and go throughout the day so sunbeds weren’t reserved all day and it worked well. The views are amazing. Good bar and snack service offered together with plenty of towels.

Room tip: Go for lake view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Another fantastic stay at The Park Hotel. Ideally situated overlooking the lake. Fabulous staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Everything you could possibly want for breakfast. Modern and immaculate. I can highly recommend this hotel. Worth paying a bit more to have a room at the front with a balcony and lake view.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tracywils0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews