We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking location with phenomenal staff”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The staff were brilliant. The staff are very knowledgeable and approachable as well as being well mannered. Upon our arrival the staff greeted us and even helped take our luggage to the hotel room. The room itself was spacious, clean and luxurious. The room was fully air conditioned and the bathroom was large. In terms of breakfast, there was a lot of choice from yogurt to croissants to cooked food, the choice was astounding. The location is perfect as the town is a short walk away as is the ferry port that you can take to travel around Lake Garda. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GavinSherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 593 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in at the end of June and our stay could not have been better. We drove to Lake Garda from the UK and from the moment we arrived at reception the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The hotel staff are truly professional in every sense and it made such a change from so many other hotels around the world where they are simply 'doing their job' with the minimum of effort.
The lake-view room was superb and a real mix of classic and contemporary furnishings. The bathroom was really nice with immaculately shiny tiles everywhere, we were almost frightened to use it as it seemed so clean and perfect. The information pack in the room states that wi-fi is charged to the room but in reality it is free and works well. They just need to update the info pack.
There is a small pool on the roof (for dipping in and cooling off really rather than serious swimming) and about twenty sunbeds. These get taken up quite quickly when the hotel is busy but as we only ever used them later in the afternoon it was not a problem. There were always a few free. There is a small desk beside the pool where drinks and snacks can be ordered up to 7pm, and again the staff manning the desk were super-helpful.
We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on food but the main bar area was very nice and the general ambience in the hotel is calm and relaxing.
Location wise this hotel is very well placed being literally a few steps away from the town and the first few restaurants. The main town square area is about a 2 minute walk away and it is level and paved for anyone with mobility issues. There is car parking available which is mostly underground in a fairly small garage area. Cars are put onto car-stackers (hydraulic ramps) to maximise the use of the limited space.
Overall we would highly recommend the Park Hotel for a short or longer stay. The welcome we received and the attentive service was excellent and the hotel is very good indeed.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the extra with large balconies and superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeBeeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel, stayed 11 nights in June, Lake-view Room was excellent and a must have.
Breakfast had plenty to choose from and waiting staff were always on hand to refill tea or coffee.
Could not fault staff as all were very helpful and friendly, hotel is spotless and grounds well maintained.
The hotels in a perfect location to enjoy the town or to sightsee via the local ferry.
Overall a brilliant holiday and if in area again would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GaryLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day stay in the Park Hotel. I couldn't praise it highly enough. We enjoyed a room with a balcony with a view of the lake. It was money very well spent to enhance our already excellent holiday in Lake Garda.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with a very good command of English. They made every effort to ensure we had a very memorable stay.
Top rating for all this hotel has to offer. We are planning a return visit next year.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philomena Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The Park Hotel is a great choice. They have parking and wifi included in stay. We had a room with a balcony facing the lake. Roof top pool very nice and private. We were there in late June and it was not busy. Breakfast included and very good with outdoor seating. Nice bar but we did not use it as we like to have our cocktails on our balcony. Walking distance to most places, but a must is
Trattoria Da Gianni
Via Colli Storici, 53, 25015 Desenzano Del Garda, Italy one of the best meals all time.
Park Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating. Americans like their ICE and they were very good about giving us as much as we needed. I definitely recommend this place. We stayed at Hotel Tripoli last visit which is very nice but Park is much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front with balcony. some rooms have bigger balconies than others. We like to have a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nautinittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Would use it again. Room with lake view and balcony was ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was a god send on hot days. Excellent breakfasts. The wifi was free but connections was sometimes lost when moving around hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with lake view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCARLING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Park hotel looks the best in the city of Desenzano.luxury facade of the building, vintage furniture,nice staff,good breakfast,it is about Park hotel.
We stayed in Junior suite (two rooms)356, and we expected to have a balcony but there was not.furniture is comfortable,vintage styled.
The location is perfect.just in the heart of the city.
View is wonderful,facing the lake garda and the mountains.
Closeby,a nice pizzeria desenzano,tasty food,good pizza,big portions.
On Tuesday,I am not sure whether it's every Tuesday,just opposite the hotel,there was a nice fair with a good selection of the fresh food(fruits,meat,vegetables) and souvenirs.
I would say that hotel is a bit pricey.that is one of the disadvantages.otherwise, wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#3 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#5 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alessi Hotel
Alessi Hotel
#21 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: Lungolago Cesare Battisti 17, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $115 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 4 star hotel located on Garda Lake, in the historical centre of Desenzano, lake front. Equipped with restaurant with menu a la carte, private parking, suite rooms with all comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing