We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Estee Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$217
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonotto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castello Belvedere Apartments(Desenzano Del Garda)
$116
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Desenzano Del Garda)
$158
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$184
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazionale(Desenzano Del Garda)
$185
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giardinetto(Desenzano Del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Maria(Desenzano Del Garda)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
436
161
23
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
161
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollake viewhotel dogperfect locationexcellent hotelvery attentive staffthe hotel stafftuesday marketferry portshort strollshower roomfourth floorbottle of proseccowide choiceitalian hotelsbreakfast was excellentpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 638 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Park hotel looks the best in the city of Desenzano.luxury facade of the building, vintage furniture,nice staff,good breakfast,it is about Park hotel.
We stayed in Junior suite (two rooms)356, and we expected to have a balcony but there was not.furniture is comfortable,vintage styled.
The location is perfect.just in the heart of the city.
View is wonderful,facing the lake garda and the mountains.
Closeby,a nice pizzeria desenzano,tasty food,good pizza,big portions.
On Tuesday,I am not sure whether it's every Tuesday,just opposite the hotel,there was a nice fair with a good selection of the fresh food(fruits,meat,vegetables) and souvenirs.
I would say that hotel is a bit pricey.that is one of the disadvantages.otherwise, wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in June for 7 nights with our 2 late teen kids. We were all looking for a relaxing sunny holiday. The hotel was perfect we had a mini suite and a deluxe twin room. The breakfast was varied and fresh and the coffee plentiful.The staff were friendly , helpful and attentive The rooms were very spacious with beautiful ensuite bathrooms and lovely lake views. The cafes, restaurants and shops were a very short walk away. The hotel was just what we hoped for and we would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gar1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

By far the best hotel in town!
The rooms are good, clean and well taken care off. Do however get a lake side room.
The staff is professional, friendly and full of good advise. One of the best things of the hotel is the location, right in the middle of town! The breakfast is amazing and don't forget to pet the Hotel dog!! she is just a darling. And if you ever look for a really good restaurant in Desenzano ask your concierge about the restaurant " alls Lepre" by far the best in town!! http://www.ristorantelalepre.com/lepre/en/ for directions http://www.ristorantelalepre.com/lepre/en/mappa/
Have fun!!,
Sandro

Room Tip: Don't be cheap, take the lake view rooms!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Although the atmosphere is a little more formal than some hotels, it gives an impression of quality and comfort, and the staff were helpful and efficient. We treated ourselves to an 'executive' room which is not cheap but has a large balcony with table and chairs and a nice view of the lake and mountains. There was plenty of space and storage - except for the room safe, which was too small especially for this class of room; my small laptop would not fit in, which was annoying. There were also no tea/coffee making facilities, again disappointing but not unusual in Italy (and other European countries). Otherwise the room was comfortable and well-appointed, clean and stylish. Wi-fi was included and worked well in our room. The shower-room was also impressive with a large walk-in shower area, bright, clean and modern. The buffet breakfast in the large, pleasant restaurant had a wide choice of food and drink and was of a good standard. The hotel is very well situated, just across the road from the lake, just a few steps from the town centre, so near plenty of shops and restaurants. The small harbour with ferry access is a few minutes' walk away. The hotel has a car park, and the railway station is about 15 minutes' walk - downhill to the hotel, but walking back up the hill with luggage may be too much; we took a taxi which arrived very quickly (ordered by reception) and was not expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited lake garda to explore wedding venues. Rudy very kindly showed us every type of room and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are beautiful with lovely unique details. We fell in love with the hotel. We returned for a meal to celebrate my birthday. Our waiter, Fausto was wonderful, it was a pleasure to be served by such a gentleman. The food was exquisite and beautifully presented. I recommend the smoked trout, lobster and tiramisu. We can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews