We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel ideally situated for lakeside stay or exploring the Garda area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Hotel Villa Erme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme
fife
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ideally situated for lakeside stay or exploring the Garda area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this hotel, a family of six occupying three rooms. The hotel has a reasonable sized leisure pool and a range of sun beds over three levels, the second level also having a hot tub / spa. The rooms were thoroughly serviced everyday (we stayed for 10-days). All our rooms had balconies – I think all rooms do – although as with any hotel in an attractive location – only some balconies benefit from a full view of the lake. Not really a problem when you’re in such close proximity anyway!

The hotel is set on the other side of the road from the Lake, but a zebra crossing directly outside leads across the road and the entrance to a short footpath giving direct access to the lakeside boardwalk taking you to a popular public park and lido in one direction and a marina in the other, each with bar/café facilities complete with sun beds etc for hire.

We had a B&B rate and breakfast was a plentiful, well presented selection of fruit, cereals, yoghurt, boiled eggs, cheese, ham and breads.

The hotel is located in Rvotelo a short distance from Desenzano Centro. The lake ferries and mainline station are to be found in Centro whilst buses run from Rvotelo through Centro in one direction and Sirmione, pescherie to Verona in the other. All in all an excellent location and / or base to travel further a field.

Free 3-hour bike hire (longer if you pay), free internet access and friendly, helpful, informative staff complete a list of attributes that made our stay enjoyable and contributed to our fantastic holiday during which we visited lakeside destinations by ferry and Venice by train.

Room Tip: Only rooms above the reception area have 'full' lake views. If a lake view is desirable I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edconnro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    135
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
127
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in June and although the rooms were small they were clean. No sofa or comfy seats in room and our balcony overlooked the main road and apartment block next door. Fridge in one of wardrobes was handy but made everything very warm in that cupboard including contents of safe! We paid for superior double but not sure that got us anything different to other guests as room was not superior, anyone could access the 'spa' (hot tub on the roof with very hot water) and the Internet was not high-speed, although we didn't have to pay for it. Had to enter username and password every time we wanted to access it and this changed every few days so bit of a nuisance. The main swimming pool is on the first floor, open on two sides but totally covered by second floor so is quite dark and keeps water very cold! There are 8 sun loungers available and few deck chairs but in a confined garden space so not really ideal for chilling by the pool on a hot day. Breakfast buffet was ample but there was often a queue by the coffee machine which is located in a corner and caused bit of a hold up some days. Cold meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit and yoghurt and bread/rolls/cake available. We ate dinner at the hotel one night for €22 each. Food was ok, nothing special but good value for 3 courses if you didn't want to trek in to town which is about half hour walk away, as is the train station. (We flew in to Verona airport, took the shuttle bus from there to Verona Station, for €6 each one way, left our luggage at the station for €5 per case for 4 hours I think, and spent Few hours in Verona city. Got taxi from station into city and that cost about €10. We then returned to station and took the train to Desenzano which cost €25 for both of us. Only took about 20 minutes but then waited over half hour at Desenzano for a taxi to come along. Cost another €10. Having weighed up all the costs and time, we will be doing return journey to airport by taxi for €65 door to door!)
There are courtesy bikes available to use at hotel that didn't seem to have any time restriction imposed on their use so we used these to cycle in to town a couple of times and also cycled to Sirmione and back one day. We hired a car for 2 days and could park this at hotel free of charge. The car was €55 per day from Eurocar and they delivered it to hotel. Would highly recommend this as a good value way to travel round the lake. The views from up in the mountain at S. Zeno di Montagna (near Garda) were stunning.
To sum up, this is a nice little hotel but too far from the main resort for us and we prefer to have more of an open space to relax by a pool. Although there is a 'beach' area across the road from hotel, it is very stony. View of lake from roof terrace where there are more sun beds.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of hotel are less overlooked than those at the side. Dining room/bar and pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vordingborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

On my businesstour in Italy had I the pleasure of staying at the hotel Admiral Vila Erme.
A nice hotel with a very family atmosphere. Nice an clean room with own terasse, and a nice wieu to lake. The dinner in the restaurant was good, and the breakfast in the morning was very good with many things to chose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for a second time at this hotel and although not 5 star it is clean and has everything you need as a good base for visiting lake Garda. Staff very helpful and friendly. Use of bikes was great. Breakfast was perfectly good enough. Two great restaurants to left and right as you exit hotel.
I have recommended this hotel to friends who have stayed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey. Uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed @ Admiral Hotel Villa Erme for 4 nights 22nd ~ 26th May. Small room on 1st floor but surprisingly a large modern bathroom. Furniture very dated with awful red curtains,bedspread, same on chair, table & sofa, all overpowering. Very clean & lovely fresh white towels daily. Breakfast was the same every day with cereal,yogurt,fruit,bread,cheese,ham etc. Nothing hot, even the boiled eggs were cold. Would have liked a toaster. The walk to Desenzano is not too bad. On the way found a lovely supermarket, not mentioned before on trip adviser, looked new. Take a left from Hotel & then left about 5/10 mins up the road, its called Simply or Simple. Loads better that Penny market. Lakes are beautiful. We found the best village was Bardelino, 30mins by ferry. Very good market on Thursday. Also Simone is beautiful. Enjoyed our stay. Prefer to stay in the centre as not much of anything near the Hotel. There is however a fantastic Restaurant called Rossi,Rossi. 2mins walk to the right of the Hotel, Food,service brilliant. Gets packed quickly with locals every night so go early. Also Eclipse nice a bit more expensive. Beware if you need a taxi back to the airport, it cost 60euros. Would not stay again as too far from town but staff brilliant, especially Francesca.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is fine - but nothing special. Location is good - over the road from Lake Garda. We booked a superior room. It was VERY small and on the first floor. The hotel is set lower than the road so it felt like pedestrians could look at you in bed (unless you pulled the voile curtain and blocked out the view). We asked to change rooms and was given one marginally better on the same floor. Nothing else was available as they were fully booked.

The free to borrow bikes are a great idea and we cycled into Sirmione for lunch. The hot tub was clean and HOT and very welcome after the bike ride. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May. The room was fairly clean and bed was ok. However, the room air conditioning was not working and the hotel told us the air conditioning only start working in June. The room was quite hot, we must open windows to sleep at night.

Location is a bit far from city center, took us 30 mins walk to the town center, however, it wouldn't be a problem if you drive. We felt a bit overprice for the quality we'd received and the price we'd paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel Villa Erme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel Villa Erme

Property: Admiral Hotel Villa Erme
Address: Viale Motta 13, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel Villa Erme 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Hotel Villa Erme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Erme
Admiral Hotel Desenzano Del Garda
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing