We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Hotel Villa Erme
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Piccola Vela(Desenzano Del Garda)
$244
$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonotto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vittorio(Desenzano Del Garda)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giardinetto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Desenzano Del Garda)
$105
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazionale(Desenzano Del Garda)
$137
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$233
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Rosa Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Maria(Desenzano Del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
110
156
34
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
156
34
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelhot tub on the rooflake gardahamswimming poolfree bicyclespleasant walkgood sizetown centreboiled eggsout of seasonlarge balconycontinental breakfastsun loungerscroissantsfew minutes walktaxi
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 310 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

On my businesstour in Italy had I the pleasure of staying at the hotel Admiral Vila Erme.
A nice hotel with a very family atmosphere. Nice an clean room with own terasse, and a nice wieu to lake. The dinner in the restaurant was good, and the breakfast in the morning was very good with many things to chose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for a second time at this hotel and although not 5 star it is clean and has everything you need as a good base for visiting lake Garda. Staff very helpful and friendly. Use of bikes was great. Breakfast was perfectly good enough. Two great restaurants to left and right as you exit hotel.
I have recommended this hotel to friends who have stayed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed @ Admiral Hotel Villa Erme for 4 nights 22nd ~ 26th May. Small room on 1st floor but surprisingly a large modern bathroom. Furniture very dated with awful red curtains,bedspread, same on chair, table & sofa, all overpowering. Very clean & lovely fresh white towels daily. Breakfast was the same every day with cereal,yogurt,fruit,bread,cheese,ham etc. Nothing hot, even the boiled eggs were cold. Would have liked a toaster. The walk to Desenzano is not too bad. On the way found a lovely supermarket, not mentioned before on trip adviser, looked new. Take a left from Hotel & then left about 5/10 mins up the road, its called Simply or Simple. Loads better that Penny market. Lakes are beautiful. We found the best village was Bardelino, 30mins by ferry. Very good market on Thursday. Also Simone is beautiful. Enjoyed our stay. Prefer to stay in the centre as not much of anything near the Hotel. There is however a fantastic Restaurant called Rossi,Rossi. 2mins walk to the right of the Hotel, Food,service brilliant. Gets packed quickly with locals every night so go early. Also Eclipse nice a bit more expensive. Beware if you need a taxi back to the airport, it cost 60euros. Would not stay again as too far from town but staff brilliant, especially Francesca.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is fine - but nothing special. Location is good - over the road from Lake Garda. We booked a superior room. It was VERY small and on the first floor. The hotel is set lower than the road so it felt like pedestrians could look at you in bed (unless you pulled the voile curtain and blocked out the view). We asked to change rooms and was given one marginally better on the same floor. Nothing else was available as they were fully booked.

The free to borrow bikes are a great idea and we cycled into Sirmione for lunch. The hot tub was clean and HOT and very welcome after the bike ride. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May. The room was fairly clean and bed was ok. However, the room air conditioning was not working and the hotel told us the air conditioning only start working in June. The room was quite hot, we must open windows to sleep at night.

Location is a bit far from city center, took us 30 mins walk to the town center, however, it wouldn't be a problem if you drive. We felt a bit overprice for the quality we'd received and the price we'd paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews