We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Residence Il Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Il Sogno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We a mature couple from Australia and on arrival we were very disappointed with the superior studio we booked. The room was tired, there was no room for our suitcases and the wardrobe was extremely small. We were upgraded by the management to a one bedroom apartment at no extra cost. The apartment was much bigger but apart from that not much better. We found the lighting extremely poor and two beds were put together – not a double bed. The lounge/settee/bed was extremely uncomfortable. We are of the opinion that an upgrade would be beneficial. Breakfast was good as was the pool. We felt that the best asset was the friendly staff. Our opinion was that the hotel very poor value for money and not one we would recommend to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Look before you buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiger46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretario di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you have not felt good in your hotel. Our studios are very wide and are 35 square meters. We tried to satisfy your needs of space by offering a onebedroom apartment for the same price that was on the first floor alerting you not refurbished.
We're glad that the breakfast and pool you enjoyed. We do not understand a bad opinion on everything else. We will try, however, to always improve.
Best Regards. Salvatore & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week. We arrived by train and with the directions provided it was very easy to locate. We had breakfast on our first day, so much choice! Reception was very helpful providing us with train time information. Our room was clean and uncluttered. The location is perfect. A very short walk to the lake. We really loved our holiday in Desenzano. Thank you for being part of that!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretaria di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your nice and kind comment on our Residence and area.

We always try to do the best to make the holiday of our guests enjoyable, we renew often the apartments, and the breakfast is always varied and with so much choice.

We wait for you again in our Residence.
Best Regards
Arianna & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were made very welcome from the minute we arrived. During our stay the staff could not have been anymore helpful. Our apartment on the first floor was very comfortable and pleasant, especially with the balcony.
The location of the apartments is ideal as it is only 10 minutes from both the railway station and the ferry pontoon for trips on Lake Garda.
Could I suggest for the kitchen a couple more kitchen utensils, maybe a spatula, a slice, and a serving spoon.
Thank you for a lovely stay in Densenzano Del Garda.

Room Tip: Front of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SandVWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretaria di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you again for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay at our Residence! We appreciate your loyalty!

We are very happy to read your review about our Residence and we also are very happy to know that everything was ok during your stay here.

Your opinion is very important to us.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards
Arianna and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Family of 5, we decided to visit Lake Garda surroundings.
Residence Il Sogno was perfect for us. 3 sleeping area (2 rooms + living room), well equipped kitchen, all we needed for some good nights sleeps and rests.
Desenzano is a good starting point to visit the region. Try to avoid using your car and get a boat ! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CyrilleHari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretaria di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that the location of our Residence was perfectly suited for your family's travel needs.
Please let us know when you will be coming back to Desenzano del Garda!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Arianna and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The apartments are spacious, comfortable and we found it to be very well equipped
with separate bedroom and living room with kitchenette.
We loved the bright colors and beautiful design with attention to details.
The apartments conveniently located close to downtown and the waterfront.
Special thanks to Salvatore and Arianna for kindness, professionalism, willingness to help.
I admire the fact that you answer all your tourists reviews in all languages. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretario di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
it's a great pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that your stay at Residence Il Sogno has been up to your expectations.
Your kind words is a strong message to enforce our will to do always better.
спасибо. Salvatore and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Fantastic location, within 5 minutes walk of the town centre. We stayed in a 1 bed luxury appartment which was spotlessly clean, spacious and more than adequate for our needs. Air con was very much appreciated and very quiet. Spent a few hours at the end of the day at the pool which was most welcome, never had any problem finding deck chairs. I highly recommend this accomodation for a great family stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor with lake view is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 610Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretaria di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much! We are really enthusiastic and so thankful for your appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next holiday!
Greetings from Lake Garda!
Arianna & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location, peaceful yet only a 5 minute walk to great selection of bars and restaurants and the port. The staff were very friendly especially Zoran who made our stay very special and went above and beyond to do so. Thanks for the nightime chats and movies Zoran :-) it was a pleasure to meet you. (June & Kieran, Ireland)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneIlSogno, Segretario di ricevimento at Residence Il Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
i wish you to thank you for your nice words and we really appreciate the time you spent to write this review. We hope to welcome you back in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
678 reviews
1.1 mi away
Castello Belvedere Apartments
Castello Belvedere Apartments
#11 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Relais Du Lac
Relais Du Lac
#39 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#6 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Il Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Il Sogno

Address: Via Bonvicino 2 A, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $83 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Il Sogno 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Il Sogno enjoys a privileged position, it is the only facility of this kind located near the historic center and the lakeside. Residence Il Sogno welcomes families in an environment fit for children: a large green space, an enviable location within walking distance from town center with boutiques and supermarkets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Il Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Il Sogno Hotel
Residence Il Sogno Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing