We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refurbishment”
Review of Primavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Primavera Hotel
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights...At first sight we were disappointed cos it looked a bit shabby. The staff are great, helpful and all speak English. The Hotel or better still a big house is perfectly clean but it really needs refurbishment. There are tattered carpets and old fashioned decor and furniture all over the place. It would be really great if things were to be replaced. Its lovation is just 3 minutes walk from the train station so it has a fantastic lovation. Even to the centre of the village it takes only 10mins of lazy walking to reach. Although our room had no nice furniture it was very clean and the airconditioning is great. The other missing thing is the poor buffet breakfast. Small bread rolls were always stale and some ham and salad would be great. All in all I would recommend it as it was not that expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caxe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

Five of us stayed for 5 nights, and we all had a great experience. Beautiful view of the mountains, close enough to Riva and the lake to walk there. On a quiet street. The rooms are spacious, sleek and modern, with balconies. The breakfast is one of the best we had in a month of traveling through Italy. The staff is very helpful and management is excellent--recommendations, directions, whatever you need they try to help.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bbb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Positives:
- Large room, plenty of space.
- Close to the rail station.
- Acceptable breakfast.
- Fan.
- En suite.

Negatives:
- Poorly placed windows which made the room dingy and without any view.
- No air conditioning.
- Odd layout to the room.
- The bath room was a sort of wet room set up but it didn't work as the shower was a very weak spray which went every where - all over the toilet, on the towel rack, etc. Not possible to leave anything in the bathroom that you don't want to get wet and had to wipe down everything afterwards.
- Poor curtains which let in a lot of light.
- No air conditioning which meant we had to have the windows open but eventually had to close them as it was too noisy.
- Quite a long walk into the centre of Desenzano - worse on the way back as it is up hill all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
217
Reviewed August 1, 2004

We booked four nights at this hotel 18-22 June. However, we only spent one night there in a very basic room with no air-conditioning or fan in temperatures approaching 100 degrees! After a sleepless night we informed the receptionist that we were leaving as the room was unsuitable, at which point she attempted to charge us for the four-night stay. Of course, I refused to pay this but did pay an exorbitant 100 Euros, in cash, for the dubious privilege of the one extremely uncomfortable night we spent there. I received a receipt to that effect and thought no more about it until I discovered, a month later, that the Hotel has tried to charge me another 100 Euros on my credit card! Again, I have refused to pay this. Let this be a warning to anyone thinking of a stay at this hotel!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Michela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Responsabile reception at Primavera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Responsabile reception at Primavera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola1977Zio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#33 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#31 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Enrichetta Hotel
Enrichetta Hotel
#27 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mayer & Splendid
Hotel Mayer & Splendid
#10 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alessi Hotel
Alessi Hotel
#20 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hotel

Address: Viale Cavour 36, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 41 Hotels in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Primavera Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Primavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing