We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and welcoming hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Giardinetto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Giardinetto
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had a very positive experience of this hotel- it stands out for the warmth of the welcome and friendly feel. Our room was comfortable, with excellent air-con, and breakfast was great. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    60
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
62
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I am fairly well travelled but have never stayed anywhere as friendly as this. On arrival we were asked which kind of room we would prefer. Bigger room without balcony or slightly smaller with balcony. As me and my partner discussed it another staff member came and told us she would show us. She showed us 3 different rooms and allowed us to pick our favourite. Great start. Rooms are good size and we were lucky enough to have balcony with lake view. Bedrooms may be considered a little dated by fussy people but they were spotlessly clean. Location of the hotel is perfect. We arrived by train and hotel is about 5 minute walk from station. Also only a 5 minute walk to centre of desenzano. Breakfast was continential and lovely and fresh. Each morning when went up to our room after breakfast our room had been cleaned. We stayed for 7 nights and room cleaned every day. I was very impressed by the friendly staff and Sara who I think is the owner was so lovely and very helpful. Helped my partner with a dinner reservation as we have no Italian. Even advised us the next day that weather due to b bad the night we had made booking and for such a lovely restaurant it would b better if not raining. We changed the reservation thankfully as there was a storm on the night of our original booking. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and am hopeful that I will have the oportunity to return. Excellent value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shelly81dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Ioannis, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel by the RAC when our car broke down when we were returning from our holiday in Greece. What a charming family run hotel, very, very friendly with nothing being to much trouble., comfortable beds, good continental breakfast & very clean. Only 5 minutes walk to Lake Garda where there were loads of great eating places. Thoroughly enjoyed our forced two day stay & would definitely return again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable week here, and the hotel suited our needs exactly. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, always stopping to say hello and ask us about our day, and they were also very happy to give us good advice about places to visit etc. The room was good too, and although it was directly above the road/roundabout, we didn't find the noise to be a problem at all - the windows keep it out fairly well, and we were never kept awake by it. Our towels were also changed daily, which was very impressive. The breakfasts were good too - typical continental breakfasts, with bread/cereal/pastries, cheese and ham, various jams, and fruit. The hotel is also ideally situated - about equidistant between the lake and the town - a 5-10 minute walk from each.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravels352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel Giardinetto is nice and clean with a helpful staff.

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the center of Desenzano - and 10 minutes walk form the beach.

The breakfast is good (for italian standards).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend away with my husband such a beautiful hotel and in such a fabulous location we had a room with a view over lake Garda I miss it already! very clean and lovely to smell the freshly baking croissants in the morning fabulous what more can be said enjoy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samfinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

we turned up on spec and were warmly greeted. spotlessly clean room with slight lake view. Really friendly staff, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend it and would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#11 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piroscafo
Hotel Piroscafo
#12 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#27 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vittorio
Hotel Vittorio
#15 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#20 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giardinetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardinetto

Property: Hotel Giardinetto
Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 33, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardinetto 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming little Hotel ideally situated to offer you a pleasant stay: very close to the historical heart of Desenzano at a stone's throw from the lake and at a short distance from the railway station. All Desenzano's its stage. The Hotel Giardinetto location puts the city's shopping,shows and intresting cultural events right at your door. The Hotel Giardinetto offers everything you are looking for complete your ideal holiday in a warm and homely ambiance with a courteous and helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Giardinetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giardinetto Hotel Desenzano Del Garda
Hotel Giardinetto Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing