We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Estee Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

stayed here early october the hotel is perfectly situated for the town and was also close to bus and rail links staff especially the receptionist were lovely and extremely friendly a great base for getting around
b kent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist - Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear Sirs
Thank you so much for your nice review and for personal compliments. Yes, Desenzano is situated at the south of Lake Garda: from here you can decide to go everywhere, by car or taking advantage of public transports, buses and trains (and boats from March until October). Visit the lake is beautiful: Sirmione, Bardolino, Garda, Torri del Benaco, Malcesine, Limone, Campione del Garda, Salò and many others… But why not go for an unforgettable day in Venice! It takes only 1 hour and half by train, and then Verona (25 minutes), Brescia (15 minutes) or Milan (1 hour). It’s perfect! You’re right! Grazie!
Greetings from Lake Garda!
Francesca (Receptionist - Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
36
78
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon in the Italian Lakes. We paid for lake view and we're not disappointed with spectacular views of Lake Garda and nearby Sirmione peninsula. The room itself was beautifully decorated in a traditional Italian style; Bathroom with bath and shower. Buffet breakfast is served in a dining room with the same spectacular lake view. Food was fresh, tasty and plentiful. The hotel is ideally situated just outside the centre of Desenzano - an easy walk to the town, good access to roads and relatively close to the railway station.

Last but not least, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and really added to the pleasure of our stay. Thank you.

Would I recommend the Hotel Estee? Absolutely.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist - Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Sirs
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review on Tripadvisor. I’m happy you could enjoy your honeymoon with an exceptional beautiful weather at the end of September, so that you could appreciate better the view on the lake from your private terrace. Be proud of your choice Sir, the executive room in classic style is lovely and so romantic for a honeymoon!
Yes, if you plan to visit the lake is very easy from here, boats and buses at a walking distance, and then we are on the main road to go to Sirmione or on the other side of the lake towards Salò.
Not far is the railway station, if you like to visit Verona, Brescia or Venice, or it's easy to get the motorway A4.
Thank you so much for recommending us “absolutely”! Grazie mille!
Greetings from Lake Garda!
Francesca (Receptionist - Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during our trip to Italy but would quite happily have spent the full 15 days here! Great hotel in a fantastic location. We paid for a room with a lake view and it was well worth it, the views are amazing over the water.

Breakfast was good - buffet with lovely fresh fruit and freshly baked rolls, coffee and selection of ham, cheese. We ate dinner in the hotel one night and the food was lovely (although there was only one other couple there - don't know if this is because the evening menu wasn't very well advertised).

The staff were really friendly and always happy to help. Rooms were clean. Free wifi worked well. Nice pool and outside bar area.

Air conditioning in the room wasn't working first night - reported to reception in the morning and it was fixed by the time we returned early afternoon. Also asked for extra pillows which arrived two minutes later.

There are some lovely bars and restaurants just a five minute walk from the hotel. There is a market in the town on a Tuesday and boats leave to other towns across the lake from the harbour.

Walk from the train station is ok as it is downhill but, if you have luggage, would advise getting a taxi to the station from the hotel.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist - Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Sirs, grazie mille! You’ve written a perfect description of the hotel and of the area around us. “Didn’t want to leave” it often happens at the reception desk, and we always like to listen it and appreciate the way you give voice to your emotion before your departure, spontaneous and friendly. It may happen only when you live a nice experience and the time goes without realizing that it is already time to leave. Do not worry we are always here looking forward to saying you a “Welcome back!”
Greetings from Lake Garda!
Francesca (Receptionist - Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have just got back from visiting Lake Garda with two of my friends. We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and have no criticisms at all about this hotel. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, comfortable and had a lovely view of the lake. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and did everything possible to make our stay a positive experience. The barman on the terrace also makes amazing cocktails! The location of the hotel is fantastic with just a short walk to the centre of the town with a wide variety of bars, shops and restaurants. The best thing about this hotel is the view from the dining/breakfast area. The large windows allow an unobstructed view of the lake with the mountains in the background, which we couldn't keep our eyes off. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist - Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Sirs,
thank you so much for this nice review and for recommending our hotel. It’s amazing the view of the breakfast room: in a week stay you can see so many colours of the lake. Often at breakfast time the lake is windy and wavy like the sea and at the horizon, the landscape is so clear that you can see the coast, the hills and mountains behind, and here and there little towns. And then from March to October, the slow passage of boats and the sails leaving the harbour, gulls glide ... so beautiful!
Greetings from Lake Garda!
Francesca (Receptionist - Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great friendly staff, room ok wifi free and sky tv inclu movies, breakfast good (buffet with fresh fruit and good coffee)
Worth €830 for 5 nights ( £750 or £150 a night) got to be honest no is the answer 30% overpriced

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinO884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist - Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear Sirs,
thank you for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We always pay attention to your reviews to understand what can we do better. Thank you for appreciating our services. We are pride of offering the best services for free. We really like the “all included” : it means the room price includes nice buffet breakfast, private parking, free wi-fi in all the hotel, and a free internet point at the hall, sky tv channels in the room, slippers, and in summer towels for the swimming-pool. About the price, well, usually we are about 10-20% less expensive than others, eg. today only 125£ and for other periods even less…and you don’t have to pay any extra like parking, wi-fi, and so on.
Greetings from Lake Garda!
Francesca (Receptionist - Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel was nice and with realy helpful staff, close to the center ant to the highway ,but the only thing that i was upset with is that i was expect for a 4 star hotel to have bath and not just a shower...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiri_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist-Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your review! and for appreciating our hotel.
Be perfect would be too much.. we are happy to be nice. One thing I may suggest to people staying here, since we are very friendly, when you have doubts or request come and ask to the reception. If is possible we are happy to help you. We have some rooms with bath and some rooms with only shower. Some of you like shower others like bath. On availability is possible choose what you prefer. Thanks again for writing on Tripadvisor and greetings from Lake Garda!
Francesca (Receptionist-Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

My wife and teenage daughter stayed here as the first part of our 15 day stay in Italy, for the first five nights. What a superb location, and the staff were absolutely brilliant. On the first day, sunbeds were delivered personally, then towels; then drinks. Nothing was too much.
The room was fantastic, and overlooked the lake, as did the pool area.
A few minutes walk from the centre - highly recommended. This was the best of the three hotels we stayed at during the holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahwildthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniochiari, Receptionist - Booking Office at Estee Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear Sirs,
thank you so much for this enthusiastic review and for recommending our hotel. Peace and quiet for a stay with family. What a nice picture you have done! During a nice trip on a boat, isn’t it? Thank you for sharing it with Tripadvisor community: yes, we are on the beach of Desenzano del Garda! and happy to be there. I hope you can come again next year for your summer holiday. Greetings from Lake Garda and from our Staff to all of you,
Francesca (Receptionist - Booking Office)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estee Hotel

Property: Estee Hotel
Address: Viale Tommaso Dal Molin 33, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach in Desenzano del Garda, a short walk from the historic centre, the Hotel Estée is the perfect place for a romantic weekend, a family holiday, a business trip or a wellness holiday, taking advantage of the variety of beauty treatments offered in our Beauty Farm. A wonderful view from the breakfast room or from our rooms facing the lake allows quiet and relax in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Our hotel is open all over the year and the Lake Garda offers great resources: culture, a fabulous cuisine and excellent wines, sports such as surfing, sailing, canoeing, golf, go-karts, bikes. It's also a place easily accessible by road, rail and air. Among the services the Hotel Estee offers: Wi-Fi free access throughout the hotel, LCD TV 32" with Sky TV channels, Pay TV, Free Internet Point, free private parking, and comfortable slippers in every room. The summer pool and the garden bar, on a terrace overlooking the lake, offers relax and great cocktails. The restaurant is open from April to September with a la carte menu and half board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Estee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estee Hotel Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing