We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Sacher torte. perhaps better than the Original Sacher of Vienna”

Pasticceria Andemarian
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Terrific Sacher torte. perhaps better than the Original Sacher of Vienna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a mini Sacher torte here. Initially we ordered only one between the two of us but once we had a couple of bited I was quickly back to ask for more. We also asked for whipped cream to make it look like the famous Sacher Torte of Vienna!!

The Pasticceria is right in the heart of Desenzano just adjacent to the Mayer Splendid Hotel. In a white building one needs to enter into the door and move straight in and at the end is Pasticceria Andemarian!

We had two mini sacher tortes and each costed only Euro 2!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Viral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Been here before and remains our first port of call when in Desenzano.

Home made bread makes all the difference to the toasties, and the cakes remain as enticing as ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AandD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stop for a good cup o' coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Great desserts and really good coffee (the best we've had on the trip so far), a really nice place although it's always packed and we had to sit outside with the smokers.
The little pastries were delicious!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lionelyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The best stop for your relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The best way to begin your walk in Desenzano is going to Andemarian cake shop. It's just in the Centre in front of the harbor in Matteotti Square at the end of Barchetta Gallery.
Andemarian is an elegant and unique confectioner's very fashion where you can have an excellent Italian cappuccino served in a big and fine cup or you can taste the best coffee. With cappuccino or coffee you can enjoy their cakes of superb quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Food - just wish the cakes were UK size & not minature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This cafe is excellent - but in common with other Italian pasticcerias the cakes are very small. I was expecting the bill to be higher than it was but we felt it was very reasonable. We had a small savoury and a sweet pastry plus coffee. All was very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesDeans86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Andemarian also viewed

Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Rivoltella, Desenzano Del Garda
 

Been to Pasticceria Andemarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing