We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location,location”
Review of Hotel Bonotto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bonotto
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely family-run hotel very close to the centre of Desanzano and the beach area. Comfortable room but a bit of a squeeze for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Breakfast was adequate - typical continental - but you had to be up early to get the best of it! Friendly reception staff is always great to experience and this was the case here. The best thing about this hotel is its location. On the downside, the family room we had was really only comfortable for 2 people, and I found finding parking closeby a bit of a challenge, although there is paid parking across the street. Would we stay there again? Yes as a couple, no as a family.

Room Tip: I'm not 100% sure but I think some of the rooms have a balcony and this would have been nice - c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubliner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Direttore generale at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
dear sir, thank-you so much for your comment.
in fact our location is really interesting and ideal solution to discover the whole garda region and the area of north east italy -venice and verona included.
courtesy and service is part of our dna, but we still are a moderate hotel wich is adequate for its category and standards.
however, many guests find our solution quite interesting for the best value for money!
please come back another time with your wife or friends, you'll anjoy even more.
get going, all the best
emanuele & team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    257
    66
    14
    10
See reviews for
158
326
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutter Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

An incredibly fine, and recently renovated, hotel just a 2 minute walk to the lake and for a fraction of the lake-side hotels. Rooms are typical European style - cozy, yet very comfortable AND with A/C. Lobby bar is an added plus. Breakfast on the roof top terrace leaves nothing to be desired. Return to the roof for sunbathing during the day (but really, why would you with the beach just steps away?) or in the evening to enjoy a cocktail, or as we did to watch the full moon rise over an ancient castle just a couple of miles away. For history buffs there are castles and Roman ruins within walking distance. Rent a boat and tour around Italy's largest lake to see some fantastic sights and historic landmarks. The entire staff is very professional and all speak English as well as other languages. The owner is the son of a well known and respected Italian hotelier. He literally grew up in a hotel and has been trained in some impressive locations throughout the world.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
dear guest, this is a really great review, thank you!
you seems totally satisfied for the hotel, our territory and it's interesting
you noticed our european style.
this is actually my new concept hotel where we offer everything you need but
no frills, in order to keep always the best value for money -we focus on the main request of guests: comfort, cleaning, service, A/C, design, location.
it's true, i'm the third generation hotelier and let me say i really have hospitality in my blood.
but as i always say, all my staff do the rest, i'm only a little part.
BONOTTO HOSPITALITY, AS REAL ITALIAN TRADITION
All the best,
emanuele & Team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Superb location, just 100 yards from the lake. Rooms comfortable, clean and well presented. Our room had a balcony with a great view of the town and the lake. All the staff spoke English and were most helpful. The breakfast room on the roof is superb just for the view alone. No car park, but a large public car park (attended 24 hours) is just across the road. Great value for money and recommended as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
dear sir, you title says everything! we are very glad we made you break up to your expectations.
thank you for the time spent on letting us know your opinion.
we are a simple hotel, but full of passion and you noticed that.
in fact, we focused on top service and courtesy, cleaning, design and tecnology, comfort and best value for money.
be again our guest we'll be happy to serve you.
all the best,
emanuele & team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ylöjärvi, Western Finland, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location was good, just 100 meters from the lake, but price was far away from beach hotels. Friendly and helpful staff, every needs were arranged. Sunset terrace on the roof was great, good views to lake and city of desenzano. Breakfast was typical italian, but good. Rooms were in good shape and air conditioning worked very well.
Our room was to main road, but it was still quiet at night. I would recommed Hotel Bonotto for everybody, unless you are seeking 5 star hotel :)

Room Tip: Better views with south side rooms. There is balcony and good views to city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
pekka, thank you for your comment.
very happy you enjoyed your staying here with us and we left you good memories.
you'll be more than welcome to come back and very glad if you spread around your "word of mouth of happyness".
great you emphasized and you catch the good value for money: if you are happy, we are happy.
all the best darling and best greetings to all finnish.
emanuele & team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location (~100 meters away from the lake). People are very friendly and helpful. The best is to have the breakfast on the top of the building, so you can see the lake, surrounding areas and the early-launched boats while enjoy the very comfortable breeze and typical italian breakfast. BTW, do not worry. The airconditioner works. My room is on north side - very quiet. No sure the ones on south side which is facing the main road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
dear guests, thanks for dropping a line and let people know your opinion -which is important to us too!
all members of the staff believe in our "hospitality project" and is them to thank because without their commitment we would not exhist.
we are happy you are happy, and please come back whenever you feel: desenzano, lake garda and bonotto will always try to make your day.
get going,
all the best
emanuele & team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the beach in Desenzano. It is very clean and the staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is served on the top floor. There is a lot to choose from at the breakfast buffet and the views from the breakfast room are lovely. We were a family of four, in a room which had a double bed and bunkbeds for the kids. I liked that the hotel was eco-friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
dear guests,thank you for the time you spent on writing your opinion wich is important to us!
hearing your satisfation about cleaning, service and the offer in our breakfast made our day.
very good you noticed our attention to the enviroment!
the conclusion is very important since we left you good memories and knowing you would stay here again is fantastic.
get going and happy life to you and all your family
emanuele & team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very kind and helpful staff working here, nice and clean rooms, high quality of service. Was lovely to stay here, looking forward coming back. Beautiful place.
Sunbathing terrace is lovely, you have a view of the whole lake. The breakfast is very nice in the restaurant.
Easy transport from the airport.
Good value at an affordable price. I will recommend to all my friends to have a visit at lake Garda, Hotel Bonotto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonotto, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
dear anita,thank you so much for your words: you made all of us very happy!
you basically found a balance in all our offer and this is very important to us.
it means that what we are doing is in the right direction.
we are a very simple hotel, probably on the average, but we put lots of passion and enthusiasm on what we do!
you and your friends will be more than welcome again.
all the best,
emanuele & team bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desenzano Del Garda
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
639 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
626 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
535 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonotto

Property: Hotel Bonotto
Address: Viale Antonio Gramsci 40, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonotto 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is enviably located within the idyllic lakeside town of Desenzano del Garda: where a corner of blue sky fell to earth.With an experienced and youthful management Team at the helm, boasting Real Italian Hospitality Traditions since 1973, coupled with the hotel’s recent renovation, we are delighted to offer you an unforgettable experience of the highest quality.Our innovative concept for our Three Star Hotel: 1-Total Comfort: 1st class sleeping comfort; 2-5-star Courtesy & Service: Customer oriented, devoted to guests’ complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bonotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonotto Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing