We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Bonotto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bonotto
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has great location. Near lake and the city center. Rooms look a bit old but are refurbished. Ok but nothing special. Breakfast was good with a nice view over the lake. Would go here again especiallu for the locati

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jantje676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bonotto R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Madame,
we appreciate you are giving us the opportunity to know your opinion.
It is true the location is quite comfortable: you are easily in touch with the lake and the city centre, the harbour and the train station or the motorway.
The rooms are actually brand new. Probably you are referring to the bathrooms wich will be renovated next fall/winter. You know, only 1 year ago we opened the hotel after a full renovation wich was very important regarding the budget. So we concentrate on the rooms, on the breakfast room and air conditioning + lighting first. Now we are ready for the rest :-)
Please tell us when you'll be back: we will drink a Spritz together.
Sincerely,
Team Bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    255
    64
    13
    10
See reviews for
155
324
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stay in this hotel for 5 nights. Location is great, about hundred meters from the lake. Rooms are very nice (modern and good bed) and stylish. Breakfast is on the top floor with great views and the food is good. Staff was very helpful and spoke good English.

Paid Hotel Parking is across the street and very convenient.

The hotel located on a street and the rooms on the front suffer from street noise so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

Overall; great place for a good price in a excellent location and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bonotto R, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Sir,
thank you so much for your opinion.
We are glad you enjoyed your staying and you have good memories about your vacation.
We will keep doing our job in order to improve what we are doing and we hope we'll have another chance to show you in the future the results.
We wish you all the best,
Sincerely,
Emanuele A. Bonotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great price, great location and helpful friendly staff. Breakfast on the 5th floor came with great views over the lake so my tip is to take your camera with you. Have already recommended to friends & family.

Room Tip: First floor roadside room suffered from traffic noise, so asked to be moved and were quickly relocat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bonotto R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Josephnie,
thanks for your opinion and your nice words: you basically mentioned what and where we are focusing to make our hospitality enjoyable: price, location and service.
We will still work to keep up and improve our job.
You and your friends are always welcome back!!!!
God bless you,
Angelo, Eleonora, Ivan and Thomas
from the reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Great price. Nice location and friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanzotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bonotto R, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,
you drop a few lines but veryvery important to us.
We love our job and opinion like yours give us extra input to improve.
Thanks again and we wait for your next visit!
Sincerely,
Team BONOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I returned yesterday from staying at the Bonottto Hotel for 4 nights... Loved it... what made it was the staff... service was A ******** couldnt ask for anything better... great location, great rooms.. ok, a little smaller than usual however... super.. the only thing missing and its not a negative but perhaps something to take on board is tea and coffee facilities in the room for early morning... thats it... apart from that... book it.. you wont regret it.

Room Tip: over the lake... views are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooftops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Bonotto R, Proprietario at Hotel Bonotto, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear client,
thanks for your opinion.
To know you have such good memories about us is the top we can ask!
You are right, the rooms are not huge, but we try to compensate giving a good
service, comfort and hospitality.
We were thinking on positioning a kettle in the rooms for tea and coffee: we will make a little survey with our Guests. Thank you for the tip anyway :-)
You'll be more than welcome if you come back!
Sincerely,
Team BONOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seregno, Italy
Level Contributor
271 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel is located in a strategic position, near the center of the city and the lake. It is clean. These are the only good aspects. The hotel is noisy, close to the street and not well isolated from outside rumors. Also the room walls are very thin and you can clearly hear if other people are talking. Breakfast was really poor, cakes were not good, bread dry. Desenzano is a nice city and Garda Lake is a wonderful place. For sure we will come back but for sure we will not stay in Bonotto hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

What can I say - except SPLENDID!

I've never been one for writing reviews, but I was so blown over by my recent stay at the Bonotto Hotel in Desenzano that I had to "put pen to paper" - so to say.

After a very bumpy flight into Verona Airport - and a short 25 minute trip to Desenzano by car - I checked into the Bonotto Hotel.

From the very outset, Roberta (spotted that she's been complimented before in other reviews) was just amazing. Check in seamless, given a quick tour of the hotel, showed to our bedroom and then popped down to the bar for a quick "spritz".

Dinner that evening was great. tasty, effecient and very friendly.

BUT - what really blew me away, and will always stick in my head, is that they noticed it was by girlfriend's birthday (from when we handed over our passports at check in). Rather than furnish her with a indiscreet candle laden cake (which she would have hated) at the end of our meal, they had placed a bottle of prosecco, a bouquet of roses and a little chocolate cake with only one candle, in our bedroom when, ready for when we went to bed. There was even a note from the manager wishing her Happy Brithday. Obivously, I tried to take the credit, but that would have been unfair of me!

All in all a great hotel, great staff and a very welcoming stay. As for the area - well - we all know how fabulous Lake Garda is - even out of season!

Thanks Bonotto Hotels for making our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OHIMLManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#5 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonotto

Property: Hotel Bonotto
Address: Viale Antonio Gramsci 40, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonotto 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is enviably located within the idyllic lakeside town of Desenzano del Garda: where a corner of blue sky fell to earth.With an experienced and youthful management Team at the helm, boasting Real Italian Hospitality Traditions since 1973, coupled with the hotel’s recent renovation, we are delighted to offer you an unforgettable experience of the highest quality.Our innovative concept for our Three Star Hotel: 1-Total Comfort: 1st class sleeping comfort; 2-5-star Courtesy & Service: Customer oriented, devoted to guests’ complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bonotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonotto Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing