We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lOVELY APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Flowers Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Flowers Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lOVELY APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We spent 3 nights in one of theFlowers apartments at the end of September. The apartment was tastefully decorated,well equipped and spotlessly clean. We loved the central location - a few steps from the old harbour and in the centre of the shops and bars. Liliana was very helpful and catered for all our needs. We would definately recommend these apartments and hope to return some time in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The apartments are very spacious and comfortable, inlcude all kitchen facilities and washing machine. The pictures on the booking web-sites are absolutely true. The location is very central just on the main square, not far from ferry by which you can reach any place of Lake Garda. We stayed here in the very beginning of low season in October, so there was very calm in the mornings and evernings. Please note that is an apparments, so you should take with you your shampoo, shower gel and all this staff. I would like to visit this place again in the high warm season to enjoy good weather and wonderful Lake!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irina_Russia_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in 2 apartments and couldn't have asked for more. Lilianne was very helpful and friendly and were pleased that we followed her suggested activities. The apartments are spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The location is ideal which meant that we didn't have to eat in much. You are able to enjoy living the Italian lifestyle of sitting out in the evenings and then retreat to the quiet of the apartment. The restaurant under the apartment serves delicious croissants and coffee for breakfast through to very good quality food from lunchtime to evening. Point you may wish to consider is that the lift is available from first floor only i.e. you need to walk up set of steps before you get into the lift. We had a baby and pushchair but this was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: Apt 2 - balcony, 2 beds and bathrooms. Apt 6 2 beds + mezanine and 1 bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Apartment was excellent and very clean and situated in a great location. The owner Liliana was very friendly with great local knowlege and always ready to give advice on anything you wanted help with.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 190735Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

We were so impressed with the Flowers Apartments and Lilianne, we were there for six nights. It was a great experience because the apartment was immaculate, well equiped, large rooms and included a washer which was easy to use. The apartment and all the appliances and furniture appeared to be brand new.

It was located in the city center and convenient to the ferries on Lake Garda; steps to the lake; surrounded by many restaurants, stores, gelato shops and the best of Desenzano del Garda.

Lilianne was amazing in accomodating us with all our requests. She was lovely to work with, very responsive and understood and spoke English well. The apartment has a lift after walking up an initial set of stairs. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to the Railroad Station. Down hill from station to the apartment but up hill en route back to the station; a 10 euro taxi ride. Wi-fi was available for 10 euros for four hours which can be used over a period of days. However, due to some issue, it was not available the entire week we were there - more a problem with the service provider and not Flower Apartments.

Highly recommend you view the Flowers Apartments web site as it is exactly what you will see if you book there. The pictures do not misrepresent any thing.

cdmccleary
Coronado, CA
USA

Room Tip: All great - just dependent on size you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

We spent one week (family+2) and it was great,
The place is very clean,very big rooms,the house is contain fully equipment and gave you the feeling that you are in your origin home......
Mrs Liliana helps a lot to make sure that everything is ok and comfurt,
The place is in the center and you can walk around easy,
You have a big secured carpark not far from the house and you get remote control for the gate from Liliana,
this is a perfect place to be.......
We enjoy to stay there

Thanks
Saranga family

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hovercraft36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desenzano Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mayer & Splendid
Hotel Mayer & Splendid
#9 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonotto
Hotel Bonotto
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#1 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#8 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alessi Hotel
Alessi Hotel
#20 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flowers Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flowers Apartments

Property: The Flowers Apartments
Address: Piazza Malvezzi 20, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Flowers Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The flowers apartments", overlooking the central Piazza Malvezzi, is ideal for anyone looking for a perfect accommodation for the days of vacation.Six beautiful, bright and comfortable apartments, are finished construction in February 2010, made with special attention detectable in finishes, ceilings with exposed beams, in colors, in large spaces, in the perfect sound insulation and, finally, furnished with attention to detail. These apartments cater for every taste, from young families, the businessmen. From "The flowers apartments" leads directly to the arcades, the main square and all the services without the use of the car. After a nice dinner you can choose to take a walk on the lakefront, dancing in the many nightclubs in the area or refuge in the apartment to enjoy a little 'quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Flowers Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flowers Apartments Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing