We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfect”
Review of Agriturismo Armea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Armea
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, clean, a place to go, to be, to stay.
Thank to Dario and Vania for give all is needed for a pleasant holiday . Short o long.
Room , restaurant, pool, garden, parking, hall are very good ...and wifi it's free!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco1968_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We just got back from a 15 days stay in Agriturismo Armea. Nothing but compliments for the accomodation as well as the very friendly staff and owner, Dario. The property with large swimming pool is very well maintained. Spacious and clean appartment with airco, good parking space, perfect location from where one can discover the beautiful small villages around Lake Garda as well as larger cities like Verona, Brescia, Venice or Milano.

We stayed in Armea with our 2 young boys (3 and 7 years old) and really enjoyed our vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. In weekends one can enjoy a good dinner with the homemade wine that is very tasteful. Breakfast is served with homemade cakes, bread,eggs, juices and freshly made coffee or cappucino with a smile. A great way to start the day!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace and we would recommend those
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returened from a 9 days stay in the Agriturismo Armea. We had great time, the place is located prefectly, 5 minutes from Sirmione, 30 minutes from Verona, between vineyards and wineries. Our kids enjoyed the very nice and clean pool. Even though it was the high season, we didn't feel it once we got out of the Autostrada.
We got very good recomendations for restaurants and places to visit around the area, also the place restaurant was excellent. If you stay there, we definately recommend eating at least one dinner in the place (other restaurants around to visit are Cassina Capuzza and Ortaglia, both located less than 1.5km from Armea).
The only thing we thought of improving is the breakfast, we lacked some salads and vegtables, however the cakes were excellent :-)
Definately recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We've just come back from a weekend at Armea and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The rooms are clean and functional, the pool is lovely, food is super and the staff really couldn't have been more helpful.
Another plus: 5 minutes from the motorway and really 5 minutes from the lake.

We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank graziaburdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desenzano Del Garda
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Corte Aurea
Agriturismo Corte Aurea
#1 of 26 in Desenzano Del Garda
127 reviews
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Cascina Reciago
Agriturismo Cascina Reciago
#1 of 14 in Lonato del Garda
80 reviews
11.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Rocca
Agriturismo La Rocca
#3 of 41 in Bardolino
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Agriturismo Albarello
Agriturismo Albarello
#8 of 25 in Castelnuovo del Garda
16 reviews
14.1 mi away
Il Bagnolo Eco Lodge
11 mi away
Quercia Belvedere Relais
Quercia Belvedere Relais
#2 of 41 in Bardolino
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Armea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Armea

Address: Localita Armea | Fraz. S. Martino della Battaglia, 25015, Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Desenzano Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Desenzano Del Garda
Price Range: $88 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Armea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Armea Desenzano Del Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing