We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Du Lac
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nazionale(Desenzano Del Garda)
$173
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giardinetto(Desenzano Del Garda)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Berta(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$138
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonotto(Desenzano Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rosa Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$319
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estee Hotel(Desenzano Del Garda)
$210
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Desenzano Del Garda)
$121
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
76
107
71
45
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
107
71
45
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 332 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Built outside to look like a 4stars, built inside with cheap prestations: the devil hides in the details, you will see devil everywhere. Noisy because of the main road jammed, the windows that do not lock correctly despite recent (remember: devil everywhere), and the walls that has been build with poor insonorisation. The price shown is 160€, the price paid is 240€, because extra fee of 80€ for clean the room (!!!!), far too expensive for what it is. The breakfast is not included (hopefully ?...). This relay is an arnaque

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had booked this Hotel through Groupon,Lovely big rooms with air conditioning,Had a small kitchen in the lounge area, so you could cook lunch, evening meal or just a snack.clean,tidy & well looked after,
we had great advice from Cristina about local places to visit with a free drink & snacks in the Karma bar in Desenzano right on the Lake front on the south side of the Lake , This Hotel is a short distance from the town its self & a Taxi would have been about 12 euros each way, but this is no reflection on the Hotel just normal Garda prices we had hired a car by choice, must Visit Sirmione (10mins away) & Verona (30mins)

Room Tip: Email the Hotel direct,
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Me and my family (3 kids) attended this hotel in April 2012 for a tour around Lake Garda. The location is great, just in front of Lake Garda south shore, few minutes driving from enchanting Sirmione. We got there at around noon. The apartment was already set for us . It is a great apartment with 2 bedrooms and a living room. The view is just to the lakes (some trees interfering the view on the 1st floor). The kitchen hides behind 3 cupboard doors and it got a refrigirator, electric kettle, electric stoves and microwaves. There are plates, knives and forks and some kitchen tools. 2 things you have to know if you arrive there, the first, that the use of the kitchen costs 10 Euros per day (we knew it so we got prepared for that). The second thing is that it doesn't contain any supplies at all, no coffee, tea, sugar, milk, oil. nothing. You have to buy it all yourselves (there is a big supermarket a few minutes walk from the hotel). The beds are a bit soft but comfortable. The breakfast didn't have that much of selection, but it was pretty good and the dining room staff were amazing. The reception staff were really helpful and nice. They helped us with all our requests and we really felt they were there for us. In summary, it's nice to know that you have a "home" to come to after long and tiring days of travel.

Room Tip: If you want to use the kitchen know that there is a fee for using it, and bring supplies with you
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezbracha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

poor maintanance, first night we arrived our bathroom had a plumbing problem, so we could not take a shower. they refused to change our room or to take care of the problem at that day, after we insisted we must shower (after a long hot day) they let us shower at another room - just shower , only 3 days later they changed our room, but the new room also had a leak problem. this hotel was a bad experirnce. the front desk lady was rude, had no intention to help or assist. the hotel was a disappointment

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I spent a week there with my family. We got an apartement. It was spacious and quite clean. There was a small and practical kitchen board in our room, and the bathroom was ok as well. The pool is also nice, for little children as well. You always find free sunbeds (but I think the hotel was not full that time) Unfortunatelly a busy road is in front of the hotel - but not too bad. The breakfast is o.k., do not think too much abuot it. The air conditioner swiched off itself, but they tried to repair. It is not a new hotel - but kept in a fairly good condition. The staff is nice. The internet was not stable - so they decided to give it free. The countryside is worth visiting - it is a good place to make city visits from here, if you go by car.

Room Tip: first floor left wing
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BP_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews