We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Desenzano apartment review”
other travelers have booked this property
VISTA LAGO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VISTA LAGO
ESTERNO ENTRANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
VISTA LAGO
ESTERNO
ENTRANCE
DINING ROOM
LAKE VIEW IN THE MORNING
BATH
BATH
PERCORSO CASA CENTRO STORICO DESENZANO_TO DOWNTOWN
PERCORSO CASA SPIAGGIA DESENZANINO
DESENZANINO BEACH
PERCORSO CASA STAZIONE FS
OTHER BEACH 400 M FROM HOME
SOMETIMES THE RAINBOW
10 MINUTES TO ARZAGA GOLF
10 MINUTES TO CHERVO' SAN VIGLIO GOLF
20 MINUTES TO GARDALAND
second bedroom/living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
venoushaj...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Desenzano apartment review”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we stayed in this apartment for 12 nights and it was very central - only a few mins walk to the centre and the beach . It was exactly as it had been advertised ;o) The hosts were really helpful from the start and kept in touch with us prior to us arriving in Lake Garda .They even sent us messages throughout our stay to let us know of the local events and markets which was really nice and helpful.If we had any questions they were there to help and got back to us straight away .We had a really nice time and would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to visit Desenzano del garda ;o) Thanks Natascia and Cristian .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_grhmlove
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay, beautiful location, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay and holiday for four of us. The apartment was clean and easily accessible with a bottle of wine and sweets left for us. Our hosts were great and nothing was too much trouble for them, they even got our daughter a birthday present as she celebrated her birthday whilst on holiday.

The apartment has a balcony view which we all enjoyed for both seeing the Lake and mountains in the distance or watching the world go by.

The beach and town centre were only 10 minutes walk and we were literally right above a patisserie and sweet shop (yum!).

The air conditioning in the bedrooms meant we were able to sleep easily in the warm evenings.

We would go back and highly recommend to others. Thanks to Natasha and Chris for our stay.

Apologies for taking so long to post our review, we only noticed the other day we hadn't done it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
I hope you all feel good.
Have a nice summer.
Bye bye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marv1180
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment in Desenzano”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday and could not have been more pleased with our choice. The flat is well kitted out with everything you could need to make your own food, is modern, comfortable and is well located with supermarkets and smaller shops all within an easy walk. There is a cafe and bakery below the apartment as well as a bar and restaurant across the road with Desenzano an easy 10-15 minute stroll down the hill. Natascia and Cristian could not have been more helpful sending plenty of tips about what to do while we stayed and even dropping off an unexpected birthday cake for my dad on his birthday! You genuinely could not ask for better hosts. Our only minor gripe is that the sofa bed in bedroom two could be a little comfier but that in no way impacted on our enjoyment of our time here in Desenzano. Overall, a truly deserved 5* review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you vero much for your Kind review.
It was been a pleasure for us have you as our guests.
We hope to see you another time.
Bests regards and greetings to all your family.
Nat & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borislav...
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were 4 friends, been on sport competition, who stayed in this place. I can assure you that the communication with owner and the information about the location of the apartment is perfect. The apartment is perfectly furnished with all you can need, it is clean,comfortable and cosy..It is situated in a beautiful area near the Garda lake, also there are a supermarket, restaurants and cafes.The only problem we had was with one of the air conditioners but the owner took responsibility about it and ensured us an air flow. Now the problem is solved and how the manager told me there is new one installed. Moreover, he kept in touch in us althought there was a problem. To say welcome and goodbye he gave us a bottle of wine. Many thanks for Cristian about the exellent place and nice welcome. Totally recommend you this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, cleaness and cosy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing