We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hennessy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Actually, i was quite surprised about how amazing this hotel was. Well the concierge wasnt very nice, they were quite rude to start with!
on the other hand, the room was Clean and neat!
Food was actually nice!
Very comfy :) Memories :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameeksha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    149
    47
    19
    12
See reviews for
25
29
31
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night as it was included in my airfare. Hotel seemed very nice - the lobby stunk of oil from the restaurant though which is a pet hate of mine. The meals provided were really really nice, as were the rooms. Only downside was they didn't seem to have been cleaned very well. A bit of mould and hair in the shower, stains in the toilet bowl and hairs and stains on the towels. Service was great. Just needs a better clean and ten will be a great hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok but the restaurants are terrible apart for the Sushi me. The food is average and service terrible for a 4star hotel. The waiters seemed annoyed to serve us and food is quite expensive for what you get

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I often stay over here for business, as it is close the the Apollo hospital, easy drive to Port Louis and central on the island to reach any other towns.

The hotel is better than average, good, clean rooms, two restaurant options with good food and a nice outside bar if weather permits. Service is usually very friendly and efficient. There are also other dining options close by, within less than 5 min driving radius. Shopping and dining options are plenty at the very South African Bagatelle Mall close by and actually in all directions from the hotel.

The beach is far. So, if you are coming to Mauritius for a tropical holiday, pick a beach hotel, not this or any other centrally located one. But for business, if you do not want to stay at a holiday type hotel or resort, I can recommend the Henessey.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Recently moved to Mauritius and stayed here for 4 weeks whilst we found a place of our own. Good business hotel in a great location if you have business in Cybercity. 30 mins drive to the coast. All the staff were excellent, always smiling,helpful and made us feel most welcome. Special mention to Verdita on the desk and Allan the porter.

The room was a good size just could have done with more coat hangers. Free Wi fi in the room would have be good rather than having to use the lobby. Cleaned daily to a good standard.

Service at breakfast was mixed. Had to ask for napkins most days but never an issue with the team to sort. The new bar that has opened is WOW! Very busy on a Friday night and a good atmosphere.

Supermarket in walking distance and pool too to relax by. Would definitely recommend a stay if you have business in Cybercity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OVERSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had a very pleasant week long stay at the Hennessy Park Hotel in Ebene. Walking distance to most of the offices in Cybercity and also a shopping center with lots of restaurants and a supermarket. The service in the hotel and restaurant is very good and friendly but the small things do lack sometimes. Only problem with this hotel is that there is only free wifi on the ground floor, in the rooms you have to pay - as a business hotel wifi is not a luxury anymore but a necessity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devilliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Devilliers,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the location has been able to meet your expectations.

Kindly note that we are doing the needful concerning the point you have raise.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Air Mauritius put us up here as a stopover from Australia to South Africa. We arrived fairly late in a group and check-in was slow. Unfortunately, our room had a very bad, mouldy odour and it took quite some time for another room to be organised. Finally made it down to a small buffet which was all we really felt like eating anyway. Breakfast was very limited as has been stated in an earlier review. This hotel is probably fine as a business hotel, but we were somewhat disappointed especially as it happened to be our Wedding Anniversary that day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Helpfiji,

We, thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on tripAdvisor and to share your experience.
First and foremost ,we wish you a belated Happy Anniversary.
We apologies for inconveniences that occurred on that special date and assures you that these points had already been raised out with my respective Head of departments and necessary actions had already been taken.

We sincerely apologize for this as we always make sure that our guests are fully satisfied with our service.
Needful had already been done so as to ensure you and all our guests a better service in the future.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebene
5.7 mi away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Port Louis
499 reviews
5.7 mi away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Address Boutique Hotel
The Address Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Terre Rouge
151 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,277 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessy Park Hotel

Property: Hennessy Park Hotel
Address: 65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Ebene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hennessy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than business, your inspiration. Located in the heart of bustling Ebene City, Hennessy Park Hotel is a modern, innovative and well appointed four star business hotel with an artistic touch. Muted business tones have been replaced with a colour, zest and vibrancy designed to reflect the needs of a new generation of creative entrepreneurs. Hennessy Park Hotel; a new way of doing business has dawned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hennessy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessy Park Hotel Mauritius/Ebene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing