We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hennessy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have recently moved to Mauritius and have been staying at the Hennessy park hotel. I must say it really is a cracking hotel for business. Well situated, the staff are excellent and we have had the most amazing clean room done by a lady called gaetree. She is excellent and I can not praise her enough. The other staff are excellent as well. If you are coming on business to Mauritius and maybe in the Ebene or port Louis area I thoroughly recommend the Hennessy.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Adam S,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.
We are delighted to know that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay and the services provided by the hotel.
I agree in you saying that is ‘‘well situated’’ as it is in the core of a business area.

Thank you for your very good review about our staff and service, we always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience and feel special while staying with us. It is a great reward for us to read your positive comment.

We appreciate the recognition you’ve made for our staffs and the special mention of Gaetree who met your expectations concerning the cleanliness of your room.

yours sincerely

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    152
    50
    17
    12
See reviews for
26
30
32
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband was on business recently in Ebene and i joined him. The hennesy park hotel has amazing restaurants and bar
& the food is amazing the rooms are a bit "old school" , However the staff were very friendly and the spa in the hotel is world class :)

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shainy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear shainy B,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.
It is always a compliment to know that our clients have enjoy the restaurants,the spa and the bar. Our team always do our bests to deliver first class services.

Thank you for your very good review about our staff and services.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was here in transit, not business, so I can't really comment on the business qualities of the hotel. I was rather tired and stressed on arrival and staff were very efficient, however when we left the next morning in a taxi they called us back because they'd forgotten to take copies of our voucher and passports - this should probably have been done on arrival. We'd already lost time on checking out because an employee forgot to include an item on the bill, so another one had to be issued. Fortunately we'd made sure we had enough time to get to the airport, otherwise these two mistakes could have made us late for our flight.
Taxis to the airport are 1200 rupees.
Wifi - I consider in this day and age that wifi should be available for free everywhere (including in the rooms), especially in a business hotel, but having it for free in the lobby & restaurant is better than nothing.
Luggage took an inordinate amount of time to be delivered to our room; I didn't see much other luggage, so I don't understand why.
Meals (dinner and breakfast) were decent, and service was acceptable.
The room itself was spacious and comfortable, and toiletries in the bathroom are in large reusable containers - much better ecologically than little individual plastic containers. However one of the coffee mugs was rather dirty, and unfortunately there was a very obvious, large, white stain on the bedspread - hopefully not bodily fluids from the room's previous occupants...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear champak,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Hennessy Park Hotel.
One of our most important tasks is to learn directly from our guests how they enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on trip Advisor and to share your experience.

It was glad to know that you found our staffs very efficient as soon as you entered our compound and it please us to learn that you enjoyed our food and the service was at your convenience.

However , we regret to learn that you were not satisfied as the reception team call you back as they forget to take copies of the voucher, that your luggage took an inordinate amount of time to be delivered to our room also to take note that your remarks about the room.
Please rest assured that these points had already been raised out with my respective Head of departments and necessary actions had already been taken.

Thank you again for having raising out these points.

We sincerely apologize for this as we always make sure that our guests are fully satisfied with our service.

Needful will be done so as to ensure you and all our guests a better service in the future.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a business trip to Mauritius. I was visiting a company based in Ebene, so the hotel location worked very well for me - I had a short stroll to/from my meetings. The location also works well for visiting Mauritius, but be aware that Ebene is not much of a tourist location.
However, the hotel is very close to the shopping mall of Mauritius and is a short walk from shops and supermarket.
My room was modern with a very large, comfortable bed, a working area, a comfortable chair and clean bathroom. 

I ordered room service on my first night and the food arrived promptly and was very high quality. The restaurant is excellent with friendly staff.
If I go to Mauritius again, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Phil T,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hennessy Park Hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guest's expectations and we are glad we reached this within your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hennessy Park Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hennessy Park is a great business hotel with all basic amenities in place.Rooms are big with all comforts what I business travel requires. Breakfast is included in the room rates ( Rate offered to me was 4400 mauritian rupees) but the breakfast spread it very limited esp if you are a vegeterian, slight disappointment I would say. The I spa area has gym, aerobic center and small swimming pool. The food is a well and the staff is very courteous.
The Hotel has Intermart in walking distance radius where one has access to food courts and supermart.
Hotel is away from the most of beach areas and hence the whole idea of staying in mauritius is slightly taken away from you.
From a sheer business trip point of view, Its a great place to stay !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MChopra_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear MChopra_9,

Thank you for choosing Hennessy Park Hotel for your last business trip and for taking the time to write about your experience.

It is our aim to provide you the best experience while staying with us and we are delighted to read you saying “It’s a great place to stay!”

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Hennessy Park Hotel

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It started with the welcome, as I walked through the door two receptionists walked out to welcome me. Hey I am 62 and no Richard Gere! They were female!!!

The rooms are very comfortable with an large work station - the WiFi was fast.

Food and service was great to the point I asked the receptionist to arrange for some flowers at 17:00 for delivery at 18:30 and that was completed effortlessly.

It is in a great location for a business trip to Ebene.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfricaBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear AfricaBanker,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Hennessy Park Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our warm welcome, our rooms, restaurants and personalized service.

Thank you for your very good review about our staff and service, we always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience and feel special while staying with us. It is a great reward for us to read your positive comment.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1,175 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It was a good experience but very difficult to rate it. The hotel is in middle of Cyber City so unless you have a business meeting their there is no point in staying in a hotel here. In fact, its the only hotel in the area and if you need to go to any other place you need to take a taxi. The only place close by its a little mall with nothing available.

The staff is nice and helpful but the rooms even thought they were refurbish they still have some of the old basic problems like toilets and noisy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear RMartinSDXB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Hennessy Park Hotel for your last visit.

Being a business hotel you are absolutely right about the location being more than appropriate for business in the Cybercity. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our staff attitude and I will be happy to share this with them.

Thank you for your feedback, which is always welcomed in order to make improvements and modifications which would add to guests' comfort and satisfaction. We will of course closely analyze all the points outlined, thank you for taking the time!

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebene
5.7 mi away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Port Louis
530 reviews
5.7 mi away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Address Boutique Hotel
The Address Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Terre Rouge
158 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
317 reviews
17.9 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessy Park Hotel

Property: Hennessy Park Hotel
Address: 65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Ebene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hennessy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than business, your inspiration. Located in the heart of bustling Ebene City, Hennessy Park Hotel is a modern, innovative and well appointed four star business hotel with an artistic touch. Muted business tones have been replaced with a colour, zest and vibrancy designed to reflect the needs of a new generation of creative entrepreneurs. Hennessy Park Hotel; a new way of doing business has dawned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hennessy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessy Park Hotel Mauritius/Ebene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing