We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henessy Park Hotel - Mauritius”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hennessy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Henessy Park Hotel - Mauritius”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Henessy Park Hotel in Ebene, Mauritius is a very good business hotel.
I found the staff to be friendly and the facilities to be very good.
The food in the restaurant was very good and well presented, with a good selection every night.
The one odd thing for me is they had free internet in the lobby area, but you had to pay for it to be able to access it in your room. Nowadays with so much business going on I would have expected free internet in my room as well.
The location is fairly good and easy access to the main road in Mauritius.
However, if you intend on taking a walk down to the beach you will be disappointed. It is at least a 45 minute drive by taxi to be able to see the beach and ocean.

Overall for my 3 day visit the hotel was very good and definitely focuses more on the business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ShaunNic

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Hennessy Park Hotel for your last stay in Mauritius.

I am truly pleased to hear that our Hotel met your expectations and to hear how much you enjoyed our service.
Thank you for your suggestion about the internet options, it is our aim to continuously improve our service and standard thus we will surely take this into consideration.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    155
    50
    17
    12
See reviews for
27
30
32
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks for a business trip. The service is excellent as the staffs are ever so welcoming and go beyond expectation. It is kind of homely thousand kilometres away from home. This is the first ever hotel abroad that gave me a local souvenir to bring back when I was simply chit chatting and complaining that my work schedule is so hectic that I didnt even managed to get Mauritius souvenir. I have encountered some difficulties (in getting around and getting local simcards) which the front office personnel, Mr Hassan Ibrahim dealt without hesitation.

The room is spacious and the internet connection is fast.The view is spectacular where you can see the famous Rose hill at the background.the place is a little bit isolated but you can always take the shuttle service to port louis. Breakfast is always a heart warming experience, Ms Ansuya.com is always cheerful and boost up your mood in the early morning, always checking if everything is okay for you. Once she asked me if the food is okay, and it was my 8th days of staying and I said whether I can have something else, and she have something special prepared for me. I love her to bits. I will definetely remember this 2 lovely people during my stay in Hennesy Park Mauritius.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferbie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear FarraBorhan1808,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hennessy Park Hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guest's expectations and we are glad we reached this within your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hennessy Park Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights on business. I have removed one star for the fact that I did not feel that my bathroom was clean enough. There had been a leak at some point and this was visible in the woodwork under the sink which was badly stained. The toilet seat needs changing.
As for the rest of my stay - breakfast was good with plenty of fresh options cooked to order, along with a good self service selection. I ate several times in the hotel restaurant after work as you are somewhat isolated, in the middle of a business area with no alternative restaurants nearby apart from a fast food court. Food in the hotel restaurant was hit and miss as I had a great chicken burger and vegetable burger, whilst the chicken and cashew stew had no visible cashews and was full of inedible gristle. The creme brulee is excellent, out of this world tasty!
I also ate several times at lunch through room service. The normal menu is available with a 15% surcharge which for the convenience is so worth it. Service is speedy and faultless.
The rooms are spacious and wonderfully air conditioned. In- room internet is expensive at 2000 MUR for 7 days, but I needed this option as skyping my family in the foyer was not an option for me - besides, the running water in the foyer can be quite loud.
The customer service in this hotel cannot be faulted and is so much better than anything I have ever experienced in Europe. Even when I needed to work in my room during the day, the room was cleaned at my convenience when I left at 4pm. I just rang reception and informed them of my intentions to work in my room.
There is a small shopping area with a supermarket and fast food court within easy walking distance of the hotel although pavements can be difficult to negotiate for those with walking difficulties.
Overall a good place to stay on business and I will be returning to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Innyperson,

Thank you for choosing Hennessy Park Hotel for your stay in Mauritius and for recommending our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback, which is always welcomed in order to make improvements and modifications which would add to guests' comfort and satisfaction. We will of course closely analyse all the points outlined, thank you for taking the time!

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hennessy Park Hotel.

With our very best regards,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place, ideally located in the middle of Ebene business park. Staff is incredibly gentle and helpful. Food proposed in the restaurant is what you'd expect after a long and heavy working day: fresh, light and tasty.
Service is way above average, naturally smily population helps of course but at Hennessy they have something more. They really care. True, the price is not cheap but in line with 4 stars. And not more expensive than an average 2 stars in Paris.
As for staff dedication I can testify: after loosing my wallet on a Sunday in a public taxi of RoseHill nearby village, a 'war room ' action plan got set up. Hotel security head invited me to vision last hour CCTV. After identifying car and plate number, a hotel taxi was made available for me to go and look for the car, cruising the small town. An hour later we located the car in RoseHill and I got my wallet back (had fallen in side pocket if the car).
Clearly without hotel staff exceptional efforts (reception, client service desk, security, taxis) I would not get it back. I am so thankful!
Great place. Great people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sasek,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor this nice feedback about your recent stay at Hennessy Park Hotel.

We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed the service of our staff, our cuisine as well as the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Third comfortable transit stop in Mauritius between Perth and Nairobi. Stayed 13 and 14 January 2013 in a double room. Good selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Friendly and helpful staff. Changed US$ to MUR at reception at a reasonable rate. Made use of the pool and gym which are included in the room rate of MUR6,500 (US$213). Ebene Commercial Shopping Centre a few minutes' walk away. Taxi from the centre of Port Louis to the hotel cost MUR500. Still recommended for an enjoyable stay in Mauritius.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuzurura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Kuzurura,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the hotel and our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights as was working at the Cybertower across the road. The staff are very helpful and friendly and there are three different restaurants to eat at.

Grain d'Sel: Really good food and very well presented. Would highly recommend the Sea-bream and Risotto dish. However, some nights they do a buffet night and as with all buffets it is not up to the same standard as their usual menu. Much better to try one of the restaurants on these nights. Also this is the where breakfast is served, with freshly made omelets, waffles and pancakes, can't go wrong.

John's Pub: Usual bar food, burgers, fries, etc but with the advantage of having a really nice outdoor area for those warm summer nights.

Sushi Me: I am no expert on Sushi but the Sushi was really tasty and looked amazing. Also for people like me they did a selection menu where they bring you a bit of everything.

The rooms are nice and comfortable, however there are no balconies, this does keep the mosquitoes out of the room though. Decent flat screen TV but if you only speak English you may struggle with the selection of channels, BBC World News was my only option.

Well kitted out gym with plenty of machines and some free weights and there is a small outdoor pool next to the gym with some deck chairs and a small bar area

The only disadvantage is that being in Ebene there is not much around the hotel, so if you have business in Mauritius I would highly recommend this hotel, however, if you are going for a holiday probably best to look on the coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Steven M,

Quite simply thank you for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again at Hennessy Park Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently travelled to Mauritius for business and stayed at the Hennessy as it is just over the road from the office. The hotel is clean and well maintained with excellent restaurants onsite. The location isn't the best as it is based in the business district but there are local buses running all day to get you out to explore. There is also a free shuttle bus that runs up to the Hennessy's sister hotel at Port Louis. The best part of the hotel is the incredibly friendly staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome, be it helping you with things to do or see or just taking 5 minutes to let me practice my very bad french with them, they are a real credit to the hotel. I'm now looking forward to the next visit out there in 3 months

Room Tip: If you are in the end rooms near the service elevator (101, 201 etc), ensure you hang the do not dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGlannes, Hotel Manager at Hennessy Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear WanderingJ77,

Thank you for your very kind and generous comments - particularly concerning our staff! Your description of their service attitude is simply extraordinary and for which we are deeply proud. Thank you!

With my kindest regards,

Julien Glannes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebene
5.7 mi away
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
Le Suffren Hotel & Marina
#2 of 4 in Port Louis
534 reviews
5.7 mi away
Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Voila Bagatelle
Voila Bagatelle
#1 of 1 in Moka
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Address Boutique Hotel
The Address Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Terre Rouge
159 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,394 reviews
17.9 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hennessy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hennessy Park Hotel

Property: Hennessy Park Hotel
Address: 65, Ebene City, Ebene, Mauritius (Formerly The Link Hotel)
Location: Mauritius > Plaines Wilhems District > Ebene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ebene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hennessy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than business, your inspiration. Located in the heart of bustling Ebene City, Hennessy Park Hotel is a modern, innovative and well appointed four star business hotel with an artistic touch. Muted business tones have been replaced with a colour, zest and vibrancy designed to reflect the needs of a new generation of creative entrepreneurs. Hennessy Park Hotel; a new way of doing business has dawned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hennessy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hennessy Park Hotel Mauritius/Ebene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing