We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Wow!  What a view!  Enjoy the patio with some vino and good conversation with friends!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wow!  What a view!  Enjoy the patio with some vino and good conversation with friends!
Easy access from the kitchen to the patio Comfortably seats 6 for al fresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Wow!  What a view!  Enjoy the patio with some vino and good conversation with friends!
Easy access from the kitchen to the patio
Comfortably seats 6 for al fresco dining
Open concept kitchen, dining & livingroom makes it easy to socialize while preparing meals.
Kitchen has gas stove, oven, full fridge and dishwasher.  Make many enjoyable meals at home!
Plenty of natural light available.
Behind the door, you are lead to the 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a small room with washing machine.
View from front door!
Glass doors here lead to semi private courtyard to dry your laundry.(only shared with one other apt)
This couch can become a queen size bed, sleeps 2 people.
Family washroom
Family washroom
Master Bedroom with two extra long twin beds, and very comfortable pillowtop mattresses.
Beds can be connected to form one king bed.
Easy to sleep with windows open for wonderful breeze. (Sliding bug screen doors keep bugs out)
Armoire & small dresser for plenty of storage.
Opens up to direct access in private garden.
View from our garden at the end of the day
High terracotta celings throughout home, true Tuscan architecture.
Sunrise from our front door
Great local, reputable tour operators provide you the chance to enjoy Tuscan life.
Tuscan Cooking Class...Amazing!
View from one of the local vineyards.
Bedroom #2, with pillowtop Queen size mattress
Direct access to garden.  Sliding screen doors allow for fresh air and small creatures can stay out!
Amazing wineries to explore.  Harvest season in September.
Local olive oil producers in our local area.
Luggage stores easily behind the door, armoire gives excellent storage space.
Both washrooms have windows for fresh air.
Spacious glass shower.  Great water pressure!
8m & 4m pool, open from mid June to mid September. Shared with 9 other apartments.
Amazing panoramic views from the pool!
Imagine enjoying this sunset with your glass of Chianti wine!
We never get tired of a glass of vino and just looking out at the hills!
That is Volterra in the distance, all viewed from our garden. (Only a 10 minute drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Volterra, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've had an amazing stay at Bel Sogno. The apartment was very well equipped and suited our needs perfectly. We did a cooking experience as recommended by Eric and Tanja with Arianna and friends, which was fabulous a wonderful afternoon/evening enjoyed by all the family. We've done all the normal regular visits but nothing beat that view at the end of the day!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
hi Sarah!
Thank you so much for you kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the cooking class... I am doing my 4th one next week! It is such a great evening for all.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our home and created some special family memories.
Take care,
Tania & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSAN C
Grimsby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A BIT OF HEAVEN ON EARTH”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although we love the Tuscany region, nothing prepared us for the spectacular beauty of the view from Bel Sogno --- absolutely breathtaking and unforgettable. While echoing the character of the region, the villa offers all of the contemporary comforts of home. Beautifully decorated, deliciously comfortable beds, a lovely patio for relaxing ... Bel Sogno has it all! It is the perfect location for day trips to beautiful, ancient towns and villages, and just a stone's throw to our favorite town of Volterra. When we didn't feel like cooking, there were two wonderful restaurants within a short walk --- one a lodging house (an Agritourisimo) built in the 1200's, oozing with atmosphere and catering to every taste, and plenty of local wineries to explore. The October weather was perfect -- much like the "Indian Summer" we enjoy at home. Bel Sogno is a destination that has it all, and we cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the location, the tastefully decorated villa, the BEDS!! --- can't choose just one!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay forever!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
WOW! Thank you for your thoughtful & kind review. We love hearing from our guests about their stay in Tuscany especially when we hear their appreciation of the food, people and gorgeous scenery.
We look forward to having you return again one day!
Tania & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceeded Our Expectations!”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bel Sogno is stunningly beautiful in all aspects, from the million Euro Tuscan countryside views to the tasteful decor featuring new furnishings and appliances both inside and out. The beds are very comfortable with wonderful linens to match. It is spacious and airy, peaceful and in an ideal location. The sunsets are memorable and pool is refreshing. The owners, Eric and Tanya have created perfection you dream about. They provide a thorough information package. The property manager Luigi, was very welcoming and gave us an informative tour of the property to set us up for our week long stay. He is also the owner of a wonderful neighbouring agriturismo that features authentic Italian dishes with reasonably priced local wines. We have already recommended this property to a number of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, tasteful modern decor and location.
Liked least: Only had a week there.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you John & Marti for your very kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and the area. We are so lucky to have Luigi not only help our guests upon arrival, he truly loves giving suggestions/advice about the region. His restaurant is also our favorite place to eat & enjoy incredible wines.
We love having our own little quiet Tuscan hillside retreat just outside of Volterra, and appreciate knowing that our guests enjoy it so much!
Thanks,
Tania & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_stofervu
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“House in the country”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very well maintained property, modern furnishings and well equipped kitchen. A microwave would be nice. The wifi was very poor most of the time. It was very cool and rainy when we were there and the house was very cold when we arrived. However, the next day Luigi turned the heat on so that it was more comfortable.
This house is for people who like to be a bit "away from it all". Volterra is about a 15 minute drive away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback on our property, we have taken a lot of pride in making it comfortable for our guests. I am sorry that the inclement weather during your brief stay in Tuscany seemed to affect your opinion of our home. The heating was there for our property manager to adjust, as he shared with us the temperature change came quite suddenly. Only the day prior to your arrival, the temperatures were very seasonal. We have asked him to ensure the heat is on regardless for our upcoming guests.
I am so pleased you mentioned the wifi. Being on a hill in Tuscany, the wifi will not be 100%. We like our guests to know that. We have upgraded the access points, however it is a challenging topography. We try as every owner on the property does to improve this, however I feel it is important to set realistic expectations.
As for a microwave... 10 years and 16 trips to Italy we have never had one in a rental home/apartment/villa. The Italian way of life is to shop often, use fresh food and use the stove top or oven to reheat any left overs. The kitchen is fully equipped to make many enjoyable meals for families/couples.
Your review brings up great points for future travelers and what to look for in vacation homes vs hotels.
Thank you,
Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore...
1 review
“Amazing views, excellent hospitality, quality furnishings.”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is definitely a place to which we'll return. It was peaceful, beautiful, centrally located, etc. It provided the needed relaxation after a tour of the major cities and historical attractions of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Theodore,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed our home and the chance to appreciate the beauty of this area.
Just to let you know, repeat guests receive 10% off their next stay here or our property in the Canadian Rockies. We appreciate great guests and how they care for our home.
Thanks again,
Tania & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genfiorit...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Highlight of our trip to Tuscany!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is located at the top of a hill that overlooks the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Sitting on the patio with a bottle of red wine, my husband and I really enjoyed watching the sun set over the city of Volterra, which is just 7 km away and a perfect view. The villa was the perfect location in the Tuscany countryside. It doesn't feel tourist-y and you get an authentic Tuscan experience. You are 15-45 minutes drive from dozens of wineries and less than an hour away for Pisa, Florence and the mediterranean sea. If you want to keep active, there are several kilometres of trails from your doorstep to hike, run or mountain bike.

The exterior of the villa is the original ancient farmhouse. The medieval-esque doors were my favourite. The interior is newly renovated, with modern decor. We flew into Pisa airport, where we picked up a rental car. We picked up most of our groceries for our stay at the local grocery store - called Conad - on the drive from the Pisa airport to the villa. The villa's kitchen is well equiped to make full meals. The bedrooms are a decent size, with comfy beds and lots of space to unpack your clothes and personal items. Both bedrooms have a walk-out door onto the patio, which was amazing! The bathrooms are very nice, equipped with large windows for fresh air and natural sunlight, glass-panned shower stall and even a bedit!

Luigi, the property manager, is also the owner of the restaurant/B&B on the same property. He and his staff were extremely helpful and welcoming on our arrival. On our first night, we had dinner at their restaurant, which was a delicious Italian experience!

Booking these accomodations with Tania and Eric was very easy. They were very informative and helpful. Their pictures and description of the villa don't do it justice! I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking to experience the Tuscany region!

Thank you, Tania and Eric, for making our stay so enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the patio of the Tuscan countryside and Volterra
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Genesa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We were so happy that you and Drew enjoyed your first trip to Italy.
We hope you return again one day to enjoy this amazing country!
Tania & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views of Tuscany lanscape
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Dear Patty and Bruce,
Thank you for your kind words. Our guests are important to us, and the fact that Bel Sogno contributed to your vacation memories means so much.
Thanks,
Tania and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing