We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rioddi
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel le Fonti(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agrihotel Il Palagetto(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Podere Rivoltino di Sopra(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$94
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Lino(Volterra)
$121
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chiostro delle Monache(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$59
$47
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casa Volaterra(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antica Badia(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
258
62
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
62
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingcakeshome madespacious parking lothis girlfriendvegetable disheshomemade breakfastwonderful poolbeautiful hoteldiscover tuscanyeach morninglonger staysteep climbenjoy your staywifi connectionlocation is greatenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 335 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in this hotel in October 2012. The climate was still good. Fresh air and beautiful views, plus points of staying around 2 km from the town center, we could take a bus from the stop just in front of the hotel to the town center or walk 10-15 minutes short-cut . Lucca, the owner, gave us a very good room A6 with excellent views of Tuscany hills and valleys and there was a terrace in front of the room , we could sit, have a coffee or so , relax or read.Lucca's mother was a fine lady that was hard-working, she served us a very good breakfast everymorning always with a smile.We got everything we needed, we did not need anything more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is authentic, charming, simple and an excellent value. Run by a nice family who bends over backwards to provide excellent service. We requested a pack of ice and Lucca was at our door within 2 minutes. My fiancé likes softer beds- so they added soft padding to her side of the bed. I requested them to contact a local artist- and they had him at the hotel later that evening with his art work. The service is excellent and we had a great time. You can't beat the price either. Close enough to town to walk if you are relatively fit.

Grazie Miele Lucca

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attorneyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

After a thorough accommodation research, we chose this Villa as our headquarters for our Tuscany honeymoon. We stayed 11 nights and everything is as it says on their website. Actually we were so impressed by the high quality services at this family run Villa that every cent spent was worth it!
The hotel is well-located on a hill top with a beautiful view of the valley on one side and of the city of Volterra on the other, while being within a 20-minute walk from the town centre or 5min by car. There’s a spacious garden around the hotel, with an olive orchard and a wonderful pool area, suitable both for a day of sunbathing as well as swimming. Despite the fact that the hotel does not have a restaurant, the buffet breakfast was of very high quality, offering a variety of food, from fresh locally-produced yoghurt, fruit and cereal, to home-made sweets and cakes, to prosciutto and cheese. During the day or in the evening, it’s not a problem to ask for a sandwich or nibbles or to have a pizza delivered to the hotel for you. The room was very nice and spotless. It was cleaned every day to perfection and fresh towels were provided daily. Luca and his mum Mirella are extremely friendly and they don’t know the word ‘NO’! Nothing is impossible for them and some of the 4 star hotels could learn from them. They do everything for the guests and the place is just high standard and you really get the sweet home feeling. In Tuscany we visited, San Gimignano, Florence, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, did the famous Chianti round trip and of course went to Volterra on many occasions too. All the above-mentioned places are within 1 hour and 1.5 hour drive inc. the San Vincenzo beach. Luca gives you all the practical tips of whatever is worth visiting, which also saves you lots of time and trouble such as jumping the queues at the Uffizi and the Academy in Florence. We were very happy with our decision to discover Tuscany from our headquarters and not once did we have the feeling that we should have stayed a couple of nights in other cities. Florence and Siena are so overpriced that it is unbelievable. We can recommend this place to everybody who wants the country-side feel but not to be in the middle of nowhere. We will definitely return and join the returning customers’ club as they have many of them.
A&Z

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex3173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is located on a beautiful spot just outside Volterra. The staff is very friendly, caring and helpful to get the most out of your stay in this region. The rooms are clean and very well air-conditioned and the hotel offers a very good breakfast and very nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I wento to Italy a couple weeks ago and I had the chance to stay in this wonderfull hotel, the service was amazing, the gentleman that asigned us the room gave us a room downstairs because of my mom's siatica we were so thankfull. The breakfast was wonderful with homemade bread and great attention from a cute old lady that seems to be the owner. The view from the hotel is wonderfull, the pool was a great size and the building is amazingly stunning. I recommend u all to stay in this beautiful hotel.
I hope i can go back some day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denniserodriguez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews