We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel le Fonti
Nearby Hotels
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$87
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antica Badia(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Rioddi(Volterra)
$115
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Lino(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Volaterra(Volterra)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agrihotel Il Palagetto(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
159
215
103
42
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
215
103
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelsteep walktuscan countrysidelovely hotela la carte menufried eggspublic busstunning viewsswimming poolset menustayed at this hotel for nightseach eveningroman amphitheatrelovely pooltea and coffeewe loved our stayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 532 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour with Riviera Travel for 4 nights from evening of Tues, 2 October to first thing on Sat, 6 October. Reception areas very grand and comfortable as was dining room. We were in Room 206, one floor up, which overlooked the pool and the beautiful Tuscany hills. We slept with window open and no noise but I suppose it was end of season and quite dark by around 7. Room fine with very large bed. Good sized bathroom. As well as the a la carte menu hotel does 2 set menus - one meat, one fish - both four courses each evening for 28 Euros. Great value and superb food. Volterra quite a steep walk up from hotel so we dined at the hotel on three out of the four evenings we were there. On the morning of our departure we left at 7 which was the time breakfast began, so hotel put on coffee/tea and croissants for us from before 6.30 which was good. Volterra was also quite a good centre as Sienna, Pisa, Florence all within easy reach and Volterra itself a lovery place. Really no complaints and would recommend.

Room Tip: We were in Room 206, one floor up, overlooking pool and lovely Tuscany hills. Big bed, good sized bathroom. Would be happy to stay in this room again.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScotlandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear ScotlandCaroline,
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay here at the hotel, your opinion is very pleasing to all our staff. I would like to invite you to come back and visit with your family, maybe during the summer, we have beautiful rooms or family rooms. Write to our email info@hotellefonti.com as a repeat guest and we offer a discount of 10% on your stay. We are happy that you liked the menu of the day, for the next year we will offer € 28.00 a menu of meat or fish with 4 courses: appetizer, pasta, main courses with side dishes and desserts. thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The view from the window was beautiful. We overlooked the pool area. Our room was just okay, nothing special. It was warm in the room so we had to keep the window open and unfortunately we faced an outdoor dining bar area and there was smoking coming into our room all night. Also we could clearly hear the people at the outdoor bar below. There was a dog barking nonstop in the wee hours of the morning that kept me up. I think there are homes close by to this hotel and this was a dog from one of those homes.
The staff was not overly friendly. They did have free wi-fi in the lobby area which was great. Buffet breakfast was decent. We had lunch in the hotel and it was okay, again, server not extremely friendly. Lunch was only served from 1 - 2pm but I think the bar was opened all day.
The lobby had a nice seating area and one day when it was raining, many of the hotels guests sat in the lobby reading the newspaper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear DiegoFlorida,
Sorry not to have fully enjoyed our services, I guess the bar area below the window has disturbed immediately after the dinner, it seems strange that all night, as the Bar closes at midnight, it's really hard that there are guests after this time.
I wanted to remember that the wi-fi is distributed free of charge in all rooms as well as the reception, the restaurant and solarium pool.
The opening hours of the restaurant from 12:30 to 14:30 and from 19:30 to 22:00, from 11:30 to 24:00.
Our bar offers cold dishes, toast, pizza, sandwiches and drinks. Our reception offers a large living room with comfortable sofas and secluded corners, very bright and full of plants.
Thanks again to all our collaboration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I read some of the reviews on this hotel before we travelled.We stayed for 4 nights with A guided holiday firm.Regarding The staff ,they were ok.Yes the coffee is dire,as mentioned in previous reviews,we asked for cappuccinos every morning,sorted!The room we had(324) overlooked the pool,brilliant view,no verandah unfortunately ,to sit outside.Bring your own tea making facilities if you like your own cuppa!Clean towels every day,big plus from wife that.There is a small safe in the room for your passport and money,not big enough for an IPad or Laptop.Free Wifi,with a good signal.TV had Sky news,should you want to watch the box on Holliday.The room had an adjoining door,locked,but you could hear people in the other room,thankfully they were quiet.A very nice Dining room,where we had our
Continental breakfast,help yourself,though tea and coffee was brought to you by a waiter.All food ready cooked,scrambled egg ,boiled and fried,the usual cold meats,cereals,yogurts a bit runny,not a hit with the wife,otherwise food generally ok.Didnt dine in,ate out every night,village has plenty of good restaurants.there is the hill problem though,as mentioned in other reviews,very steep,even for a Welshman,used to hills!!!
You can get a bus,but the hotel does have a minibus which charges 20Euros one way,for 8 of us it worked out 2.5 Euros.There are minor things like worn out carpets in the Reception area,bar closed at 12 pm,and food during the daytime not being available at this time of year,as mentioned in previous reviews,not sure about the 4 star rating criteria on that?Anyway,summing up,not a bad hotel,could do better in some areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view,the other side of the hotel overlooks the carpet,all are quiet for a good night sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dreamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Dreamboy,
thank you for your honest review, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay, we will try to improve the American coffee, however, I also prefer the cappuccino. we have communicating rooms very suitable for families during the summer, we will try to put insulation performance in these rooms. Upon request we Transfer service, very effective if you are traveling as a group to reach the historical center of Volterra. Unfortunately, at this time you can not enjoy a lot of outdoor hotel (Park, swimming pool ...) although Volterra hides her very own charm now. Visit it and you will realize why! But the view is now much more beautiful than during the summer, with the cold air is more rarefied and will soon be able to see the mountains of Corsica whitewashed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 15th to 19 th September and thought it was excellent. The hotel is about 15 minutes down from the town and the views are just stunning. It seemed well appointed and the reception staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, but in town with friends, so cannot comment on the menu. However, breakfast was very good and the staff were efficient and friendly throughout. The room lived up to expectation and was light with a hill view. There is no shortage of eating places in the town for the more adventurous.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel overlooking the pool have a fantastic view over the valley though they come, I believe, at a premium.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear MalcolmH65,
Thanks for the review, Volterra offers spectacular views and in the winter months is even more fun wandering around in the small streets full of atmosphere is very impressive, after all it is the city of the Volturi!
Among the many restaurants of the old town there are some really good (In October and November is easy to found white truffle and wild mushroom from our forest), they offer quality and reasonable prices, this is what the most of the people want to Tuscany change locations frequently and not squandered a salary. The smaller countries such as Volterra offer just that opportunity. You only have to choose the right places. Thank you for your good review made ​​sure that all the staff will appreciate a lot, I still remember returning from us will be entitled to a discount of 10% on this stay. Thanks again best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I thought this was a lovely hotel; the views from the terrace were a delight. The bedroom was what I would expect from a 4 star hotel - ditto for the breakfast menu. The daily set menu looked good and reasonably priced - I chose a la cart as my better half is a veggie (she can't help it) and was not disappointed. I can understand some of the comments re the staff but they were efficient and certainly not rude - all that they need to do is to learn how to smile even when some guests may not deserve one!

The walk up to the town is about 10 minutes but it is demanding as it is very steep

Room Tip: Go for the rooms fronting the pool, they may have a surcharge but the views of the country side are worth it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joenorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelLeFonti, Direttore vendite at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Joenorthumberland,
Thank you for your valuable review, we recently attacked by some customers' bothered by our service restaurant that is always the same for years, I'm sorry that define rude, we have solved some of the problems that occurred earlier this month, but now our standard is shared with enthusiasm, do not claim to be impeccable but not below standard, our restaurant uses first quality materials, our chefs selected ranging from international cuisine to the traditional recipes, the quality standard is indisputable and price of the menu of the day is € 28.00 for 4 courses. It 's true that in our work we constantly need motivation and maybe sometimes the attention can be lowered, but I think that respond to serious and objective review as its fills us with admiration and desire to continue. We are happy to see you again back here. Thanks again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews