We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto bene!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Nencini
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Reviewed June 12, 2007

Hotel Nencini is a charming Tuscan hotel with a great wine cellar and some very nice rooms in the old part of the hotel. The newer rooms in the motel wing lack the charm of the older ones, but they have easy access to the pool and restaurant, which serves traditional Tuscan family meals. The staff are well trained and the place is spotless. It is a short walk to the main part of town, but certainly not out of the way. If you are the least bit out of shape, you will hate this place, but then you probably wouldn't be going to a Tuscan hill town in the first place, would you? We had a terrific room overlooking the hills and spent several wonderful days hiking down to other hill towns. A trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cluggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Nencini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2006

We had a quad room next to the pool. The hotel offers very good value for money, the pool area is nice, clean and well maintained and there is a beautiful view. The staff is friendly and the hotel can be recommended if you come by car, it is located just outside the old city. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2006

We stayed here in the heat of July 2006. There is no airconditioning in the rooms, and they get very hot. A great feature though is the excellent pool! The hotel is also situated well for people coming with cars, and it is a very short walk away from the centre of town.

Our room had a balcony, but it wasn't at all secluded - basically it is shared with all the other guests. It would have been good to open the doors up at night to cool down the room, but the other guests were too noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2005

This hotel is well located a 5 minute uphill walk from the town walls. You can park easily in the lane outside the hotel. Good garden and pool. Staff didn't show much interest. The main point to watch is to request a room in the new wing overlooking the pool. These rooms are fine and have a great view. We were shown and refused to accept a room in the main old building - it was small with a really unattractive bathroom, but the same price as the better rooms. We would certainly stay there again, but only in one of the new rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnHaddenhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria BC Canada
515
Reviewed August 31, 2005

Villa Nencini is perfectly located for a visit to Volterra. Very well kept rooms, great pool, and a knowledgeable Innkeeper.

We are Innkeepers ourselves, and a bit picky. This was a find.

Paul Kelly, Victoria Canada

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle WA
212
Reviewed February 24, 2004

We stayed at the Nencini in Sept 2001. It is a well located hotel just outside the walls of Volterra. It has a pool and car parking area. The rooms are in either the old or new part of the Hotel. The new rooms seemed a bit larger and overlooked the pool. The family that runs the hotel were very helpful in recomending restaurants and sightseeing. As I recall we paid about $75 US per night for a room and a very average breckfast. Volterra is a great town to visit with a nice selection of shops and restaurants plus a bit of roman and eutruskin ruins. The beautiful castle on the end of town is presently an active prison! It is a great base for touring the Siena provence.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank silvia1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 25 in Volterra
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
#12 of 25 in Volterra
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#4 of 25 in Volterra
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nencini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nencini

Address: Borgo Santo Stefano 55, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nencini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From 17th century, over the etruscan walls, the villa enjoys a quiet simple, where the view is lost in the hills to see the sea and where the charm of the sunset every evening gives us a unique spectacle. Equipped with 35 rooms of different categories and a great restaurant, the hotel is the ideal choice for individual guests to organized groups; owners can also organize wedding party by the pool. The hotel is the perfect place for lovers of good food and good wine and in the tavern you can taste and buy from a wide selection of wines. The complex formed from the original villa and then later expanded, is inserted in a natural setting with a large swimming pool available to guests during the summer. In the background is a unique profile of the grove of oaks and olive trees, under whose shade cooling off on hot summer days. The Nencini family, owner of the structure, from over 20 years guarantees a carefull management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Nencini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Villa Nencini Hotel Volterra
Nencini Hotel Volterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing