We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid”
Review of San Lino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Lino
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room was as expected. The staff is conscientious. The rooms are clean, well enough appointed and the entire property is quite nice with a great view of the country, a nice breakfast buffet.\Adjacent parking garage was also great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and the one with the balcony if it is available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rayfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for San Lino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

San Lino is a very good four star hotel. An ideal place to relax, and the pool is lovely. What makes it special, however, is the quality of the staff - incredibly friendly, professional but with a nice sense of humour. They clearly enjoy what they do! All in all, this is a great value hotel in a perfect location. Faultless!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuberry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We did not stay in this Hotel...but asked for directions and help from the reception staff...
they are wonderful people...very helpful...and the next time we are in Volterra we will certainly stay there.
We wish we would have found them earlier.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank liliana93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel, nice size rooms, (not sure if all are, but the superior rooms are only a little extra per night.) very pleasant staff who are very helpful. Breakfast was a bit DIY but that was fine. Very clean in all areas. Pool was a great bonus on a hot day, I'm not sure but I think this is the only hotel within the walls with a pool?
Parking next to hotel at a small fee, this is unusual within the walls where parking is almost non existent. Only negative was the shower..small! Generally speaking, Would recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Nef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A lovely hotel in a beautiful location. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. No matter what the hour they were on hand to provide service. A part of a group tour, the check in was simple and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable, bathroom had a great shower and lovely products.
The only problem we had was that the exhaust fan in the bathroom seemed to have a mind of its own and activated randomly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PottsHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Hotel is in a very good location especially if you have a car. The rooms are lovely, quiet and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We found the swimming pool a wonderful place to relax after a busy day sightseeing and have a lovely cup of tea!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suepeterpamjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything was excellent: hotel is very well located wtih easy access and very convenient parking.
Rooms are very comfortable (we had a triple room).The swimming-pool was great for a nice rest after visiting, especially in august. Breakfast was perfect and complete. We had a very warm welcome by a very nice staff and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 25 in Volterra
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#4 of 25 in Volterra
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antica Badia
Hotel Antica Badia
#9 of 25 in Volterra
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lino

Address: Via San Lino 26, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Volterra
Price Range: $93 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Lino 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Lino is a 4 - stars Hotel set within the medieval walls of Volterra, only a 5-minute walk from the central Piazza dei Priori. It offers a fresh garden with outdoor swimming pool and panoramic sun terrace. Wi-Fi is free all over the hotel, even if it's not easy to realize a wiFi connection in a structure created in the 14th century.All rooms come with an en suite bathroom, satellite TV, and a minibar. Some feature a rustic Tuscan style, with wooden furniture and terracotta floors.San Lino Hotel is also a 5-minute walk from the Roman Amphitheatre. A garage is available on site.In the morning, a various continental breakfast buffet's waiting for our guests, during the summer months, it's even possibile to get the breakfast outside in our courtyard. The Restaurant "I Papi" offers you a light lunch and a special evening service with traditional specialities and also selected fish preparations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your San Lino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Lino Volterra
San Lino Hotel Volterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing