We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“driving through the the countryside looking for a bite to eat?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Il Boschetto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Volterra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Locanda Il Boschetto
Save
You added Locanda Il Boschetto to your Saves list
SR 68 - Km 49, 4 | Localita' Spicchiaiola, 56048, Volterra, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Volterra B&B and Inns
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“driving through the the countryside looking for a bite to eat?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

On our way from Voltera to Siena we were in need of a quick bite to eat. We saw the flags out front and decided to pull off at Locanada Il Boschetto. We are not hard to please when it comes to Italian food, but were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the pastas, especially the one with wild boar. More than anything, we were impressed with the quaint ambiance and the friendly staff. We would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone driving thought the countryside looking for some delicious and reasonably priced pasta and an interaction with some friendly Italians.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Don't be fooled by the flags waving outside or the simple appearance of the restaurant itself. This is a charming family owned roadside inn just outside of Volterra. Restaurant offers typical Tuscan dishes. Excellent quality food, genuine home made flavour and friendly staff have kept us coming back on each of our visits to Tuscany. The prices are unbeatable. We can warmly recommend and will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SEJAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My sister and I visited Tuscany in October, we visited Locanda II Boschetto for a lovely meal. The food was amazing and the staff was beyond nice and accommodating. We left feeling not only full of food but full of laughter. Next time I visit Italy I will most definitely make another visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We pulled in to have a quick lunch the other day and were pleasantly surprised by a great little meal. We bought some biscotti because they were so good. alex whose family owns the place was really sweet. We then recommended it to some other people we met on our travels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed there one night during our trip to Tuscany last September.
Quit simple but good accommodation to overnight next to the road. Very tasty local food in the restaurant on the ground floor, nice hosts, simple Italian breakfast. No garage but free parking place in the front of the building and possibility to place your motorbike behind hotel.
The prices were quit cheap (both: for room and for dinner).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_M046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volterra hotels
2.0 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#8 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#1 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Nencini
Hotel Villa Nencini
#11 of 24 in Volterra
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
Hotel Foresteria Volterra
#13 of 24 in Volterra
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Il Boschetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Il Boschetto

Property: Locanda Il Boschetto
Address: SR 68 - Km 49, 4 | Localita' Spicchiaiola, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Locanda il Boschetto is situated in the heart of Tuscany, just 10 km from Volterra, a city full of historical treasures, 15 km. from S. Gimignano, with its majestic towers, 35 from Siena, with its famous Palio and 45 from the nearest sea. The structure is so named because it lies just outside a forest of oaks and holm oaks where you can go to escape the summer heat. The Locanda il Boschetto has 6 rooms among double and triple ones (all equipped themselves with TV, refrigerator and private bathroom with shower), and inside a restaurant where you can taste the most genuine and classic recipes from Tuscany, accompanied by a selection of the most famous Tuscan wines. Our goal is to offer our guests a relaxing journey, trying to bring them closer to the Tuscan culinary tradition. Our kitchen is trying to be as genuine as possible, making use wherever possible, of products from our garden, those of the forest, our olive oil to prepare some types of handmade pasta, pickled vegetables, jams, cantuccini biscuits and many others sweets.We gladly welcome all kind of animals who can enjoy the same holiday of their owners, surrounded by greenery. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing