We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
A garden view of the Apartment and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A garden view of the Apartment and pool
Late afternoon by the pool The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
A garden view of the Apartment and pool
Late afternoon by the pool
The living room
The kitchen dining area
The bedroom
The bedroom
A view into the living room from the garden
A view of the kitchen area
The bedroom showing the original chestnut beams
The bathroom includes a shower, sink, wc and bidet
A view of the hallway leading to the bathroom / bedroom
A view from the bedroom of the surrounding countryside
Night time by the pool
A view of the land seen from the pool
A view of the Apartment as seen from the entrance gate
Getting ready for bed!
Rise and shine
Time for coffee
A view of the Apartment as seen from the pool
The lounge area
A view of the surrounding countryside
Stunning views of the surrounding countryside
Your private pool awaits!
A view of the garden and the surrounding countryside as seen from the Sun Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Volterra, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LadyDiana...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing. Need a car though. Secluded retreat but easily accessible to all the regions attractions, shops etc. generous accommodation, perfect for summer with the private pool and courtyard with the most spectacular views. Owner close by but left you completely alone. Cooking facilities adequate. Bed firm, bathroom good size. Stunning and perfect for couple. Recommend ++. Only downside, wifi advertised but only available if you sat outside the owners front door. Very frustrating if you needed to work or get travel information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegaz
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A gem. This property was perfect for our holiday and the plans we hoped to realise owing to its situation within easy reach of Volterra, Pisa, San Gimignano, Florence and Chianti.
Facilities in the apartment are adequate and in good condition. The bedroom is spacious and well laid out. Bathroom/wetroom ideal. Patio and pool are fantastic and the views from both are stunning. Whilst the drive in to the apartment gave us some difficulties owing to road closures and a later than expected arrival, Brian and Christina were perfect hosts in assisting us by telephone in guiding us in. Brian provided us with some provisions due to our late arrival and having missed shops and restaurants as a result and we were extremely grateful to him for doing so. The seclusion the apartment offers cannot be overstated and even allowing for the proximity of the owners' residence so close, the privacy they afford guests is excellent, whilst they are on hand should you need them. All in all this was one of our most enjoyable and memorable holidays and the apartment and the surroundings were a huge part of that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and the private pool.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllyC178
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, idyllic”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent a week at this amazing apartment and loved every minute. The views are spectacular and it was fantastic to have our own pool for the week. The apartment has been nicely kitted out and is very comfortable. It has a decent kitchen which was great as i did a lot of cooking, inspired by the fantastic regional produce. A car is a must as it is quite a rural location. There are some great restaurants nearby in Volterra and loads to see and do in the surrounding area with Siena, Florencea and San Gimignano all reachable by car.
Brian was very friendly and helpful in suggesting local places to eat and things to do. We went on some walks in the countryside keeping an eye for wild boar, but didnt see any - much to our disappointment. We hope to return next year to what is a truly idyllic tuscan retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views and idyllic, peaceful location.
Liked least: Wet room / bathroom - meant bathroom floor was always wet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Open plan bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise S
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic Tuscan retreat”
Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Cerbaiolina for it's location away from it all amidst the delights of the beautiful Tuscan countryside as well it being in easy reach by car to San Gimignano, Siena, Lucca, Florence, Pisa and of course Volterra - all places on our list of "must-sees" in Tuscany. Although initially attracted by the photos on holidaylettings.co.uk, on arrival we immediately realised that the pictures didn't do the property and it's surroundings the justice it deserves. We were there for the first 2 weeks of July and were very lucky with the weather having sunshine and warmth every day bar one or two at the beginning of our stay. If you're looking for an isolated Tusan retreat, this place is for you. A car is essential as the property is part of the penultimate farmhouse towards the end of a 2.5KM (approx) narrow, windy road, which means undisturbed views & nigh on complete tranquility. Cerbaiolina has a well-equipped kitchen for you to rustle up some Italian treats during your stay - we did this many times during our stay so that we could make the most of drinking the lovely Italian wines that we'd purchased from some of the local vineyards & supermarkets. This saved us the discussion of who would be the nominated driver had we driven somewhere for dinner! That said, we did venture out for dinner on a handful of occasions at night. The best restaurants visited included Restaurant Albana in the tiny village of Mazzolla, about 4KM outside of Volterra. This is a gem of a place, obviously well-known by the locals and worth booking a table beforehand if there's more than 2 of you wanting to dine. If you're into game, this place will be right up your street. Volterra also has a wide selection of restaurants to choose from. Our favourite was Osteria La Pace, which is rated #1 restaurant in Volterra -it definitely lives up to this accolade! Owing to Volterra being just a 10mins drive from Cerbaiolina we visited it many times during our stay and it became one of our favourite cities. Although on the tourist trail, it doesn't have the big crowds and long queues that you're likely to experience in Florence/Siena and the views out over the countryside are to die for, especially at sunset! Places to visit in the city are the cathedral, Etruscan museum and Roman amphitheatre. Also, don't miss out on the superb home-made gelato in Volterra - it was a million times better than the stuff we had in Florence! I could probably write a novel about our holiday as it truly was one of the best ones I've been on. As a first-time visitor to Italy, I was worried that it wouldn't live up to my expectations but Cerbaiolina and Tuscany delivered beyond my expectations and I'll definitely be returning time and time again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunflower...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend. Such beautiful views from the apartment with peace and quiet. Will definately be going back, wish i was there now.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing