We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Villa Sensano
Certificate of Excellence
Doetinchem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a great place to stay! We subscribe all the positive comments, it's all true. The room (Rosa Azzura), the pool, the property and the very kind & helpfull owners. The restaurant (osteria) nearby has excellent food. We would recommend villa Sensano.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjaak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much, we are happy for this wonderful words, we are proud to have made your holiday PERFECT!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    32
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
102
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amalfi , Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After our accommodation was very disappointing and suffering a back spasm as the floor would have been more comfortable! I googled at 5am more accommodation in Tuscanny as love this part of Italy and came across this little peice of paradise. Lucky there was two night available before we had to be in Florence and my back pain was worth the find. My partner and I had not travelled in Europe for ten years and Federica stayed with us in phone contact until we arrived which was two hours past our time of arrival. Our stay was the best and included washing load and also complimentary coupons etc... The scenery and sunset and sunrise amazing. Restaurant next door worth the visit . All welcoming and warm . We will back for another stay, Leah and Chris

Room Tip: Great room and view from each window and lots of fresh air
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
So many thanks, we were pleased to have you as a guests and also to meet you.
Helping you to get here, was been more a pleasure that a duty.

We wait you, perhaps for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After staying in Rome and Florence, what a joyfull experience it was to spend half a week at the Villa Sensano. The hotel is set in the most beautiful surrounding, with a splendid view of the rolling hills of Tuscany. Adding to the wonderful setting is a lovely garden with a small orchard and a nice pool. The rooms are full of amenities, and the owners will do everything to answer your needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on side of the pool. The view is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are here for our guests, we try to help you for any need trying to give,always, a great service.

Thank you for the beautiful words, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As a family of 4 adults we really enjoyed our stay at Villa Sensano. It is a lovely property in a fantastic location. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and provided us with lots of advice on local places to see and eat. The apartment itself was clean and reasonably comfortable. The kitchen was not quite as well equipped as we would expect...there was no microwave and no oven. The hob was perfectly adequate but somewhat limiting in what could be cooked. As there was plenty to do in the area, and lots of places to eat out, this might not be a problem to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison182013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice words, are important for us.
I must apologize because, I admit, I have made ​​a mistake, I forgot to tell you that close to your apartment there was the common kitchen where you would have been able to use the oven and the microwave.
I ask really apologize for this oversight.
My fault.

But I hope to welcome you again in the future.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Despite of our late arrival, we were met with no problem by Federica and Lavinia. Very kind and helpful hosts who speak also fluent english. The property is very well kept and you really cant complain on anything. We had amazing view over Tuscany hills from our windows and nice scenery is also visible at the poolside. Pool was quite of a size and kids liked it very much. As for location, it was excellent to take daytours to San Gimigmano, Volterra, Sienna etc. Also Firenze is close enough even if you happen to have smaller kids who dont stand long drives. Neighbouring property restaurant has superb personnel and you definitely find something good for dinner. No need to drive. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for so wonderful words, we try to do our best, being welcoming and friendly, always.

Proud to have gift to you a magic holiday!

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a lovely place to stay with your family. Our Children were thrilled by the swimming pool.
It was also convenient to do some sightseeing in Volterra, Siena and San Giminiano. The team on the spot was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for writing nice words about us.
As you know this for us is very important and helpful.

Thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have just returned from a break at Villa Sensano in Tuscany. Everything about our stay was fantastic! The location is remote and peaceful but only a short drive from the beautiful hilltop towns of Volterra and San Gimignano. The villa is beautiful and restored to a very high standard with impeccable taste. The gardens, pool and views are stunning. We received the warmest of welcomes and help was on hand for any information we needed. We look forward to returning and would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful place to other fellow travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federica C, Proprietario at Relais Villa Sensano, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are really happy that you to have got an unforgettable holiday, the landscape and the Villa help us, we try to do the rest!

It 's been a pleasure to know you and also meet your two sweet dogs , I believe, they have very enjoied the Tuscan countryside ..
You breathe air of freedom and peace here.

Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Volterra
3.8 mi away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
568 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 24 in Volterra
479 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Relais Guado al Sole
Relais Guado al Sole
#1 of 4 in Pomarance
75 reviews
21.2 mi away
Tenuta di Monaciano
Tenuta di Monaciano
#7 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
71 reviews
7.3 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Sensano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Sensano

Property: Relais Villa Sensano
Address: Localita Sensano, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 Specialty Lodging in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of peace in the picturesque hamlet of Borgo di Sensano that is surrounded by woods and olive groves and the majestic silence of the Chianti hill country; Relais Villa Sensano offers charming, beautifully furnished apartments with all up-to-date amenities (TV, Internet). The Relais Villa Sensano is a complex of the eighteenth century, composed by a Villa and a close Resort, everything brilliantly restored, both with a private park where there is a swimming pool. For its guests there is a wonderful wellness area. Villa Sensano is located in the heart of Tuscany and after visiting the region's most famous cities (with their museums, monuments and exclusive stores) or the Chianti country, nothing could be better than a relaxing stay in a beautiful place with every comfort you can imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Villa Sensano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing