We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food slow service”

Ristorante Enoteca Del Duca
Reserve with
Ristorante Enoteca Del Duca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Volterra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food slow service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We come on our tripe to Tuscan and get in the restaurant it was a wile Anthill somebody come to take our order.
The food was excellent but we wait and wait and we wait and the stuff was not so warm but the food again was excellent so we say tumbles up for the kitchen and chef and tumbles down to the stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    144
    45
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"the Best!"”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent service, classy restaurant with fantastic food! We chose to try a sampling of vegetarian dishes and were not disappointed. The pasta is homemade daily - sometimes twice a day - and is the best we have had. Great wine selection, and we chose an award-winning red that they make from their Agriturismo, Podere Marcampo. This restaurant gave us an authentic Tuscany food and wine experience, among the locals.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJE48167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing! The best meal I had on my 11 day tour of Italy! The staff was friendly and the service was great. I would have eaten there twice if they had been open!

Helpful?
Thank Tweedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Truly a five star dining experience”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the restaurant owned by the proprietors of the Podre Marcampo agriturismo. This was the highlight dinner of our trip to Tuscany. There were many locals dining, which always a good sign. It was formal but comfortable with a beautiful dining room. They had an international wait staff knowledgeable in the local cuisine and wines. The wine recommendation for a 96 Tuscan Cabernet in our price point was perfect for our food choices. We had several courses including truffles, boar and steak and it was all delicious. The portions were generous and we ended up taking food home. Every aspect of the experience was stellar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HomeCareGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of the best meals we had in Italy!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The food was spectacular and the service impeccable. Recommended if you are in Volterra. Their homemade pasta was some of the best pasta I've had in my life.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Enoteca Del Duca also viewed

Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Enoteca Del Duca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing