We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“attentive service”

Il Pozzo degli Etruschi
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Volterra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We ate here at Easter - the start of the season - when most restaurants in Volterra are freezing cold. Not so here - every effort was made to keep us warm and well fed. My husband and I BOTH enjoyed our meals (unheard of!) His was a plentiful plateful of pasta with game sauce, whilst mine was a rather small portion of chicken with delicious roast potatoes and salad. A good bottle of white wine completed the meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    233
    77
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Quiet Charming Restaurant in Volterra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Away from the busy main square in Volterra we enjoyed lunch outside one day and liked the food and hospitality so much we returned for an evening experience on another rainy day and were not disappointed. Great food and wine selection at reasonable rates.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still the best and friendliest restaurant in Volterra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Make sure you visit this restaurant during your stay in Volterra. It is the friendliest and best value, and we have visited many times. The food is consistently great, the staff are pleased to see you back and the bill is such good value there's no point cooking at home.

Thank you Paolo, Roberta and Vadim ;-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cencible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Unexpected 'Find'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were looking for da Beppino restaurant - we found it but it was closed. Across the way was this other restaurant, Il Pozzo Degli Etruschi. We wanted an early lunch so went in here - we were the only patrons, however, within a half hour the place was full!! The staff were very friendly, the food very good, so much so that we returned for dinner. It has a nice ambience, tastefully decorated and the prices were very reasonable. I would recommend this place very highly

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, Wiltshire. U K
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights in Volterra and used this restaurant twice - for a lunch and a dinner. We enjoyed all the dishes we selected. The staff were helpful and had a great sense of humour. I would thoroughly recommend eating here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolesusan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pozzo degli Etruschi also viewed

Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Il Pozzo degli Etruschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing