We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Agriturismo experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Mannaioni - Dolce Campagna
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Agriturismo was exactly what was advertised, but we didn't ask the right questions. It was located 3Km from the town of Volterra, but it was an unpaved very steep road with potholes that took about 10 min to drive up. Walking with small children was not an option so going into town meant finding parking within the town which was just another complication. Breakfast was a good value: pastries, juice, cappuccino, bread, jams, and juice brought to our room on a tray. The agriturismo did not have a restaurant. Although we had a kitchen we failed to stock up on groceries and then the supermarket was closed so each night we traveled back up to the town to eat and then back down the gravel road in the dark. The beds were fine and the room was cleaned each day. The pool was very clean and the views were fantastic. Luca and Paola the proprietors were very nice. The children enjoyed seeing the chicken, cats, and donkey on the farm, but there were no additional activities in this remote area. We should have stayed in Florence and made day trips to Volterra, Siena, and San Gimignano.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ciprax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank CristinaPedrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank La Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank buschi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Porta all'Arco
Villa Porta all'Arco
#8 of 25 in Volterra
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 25 in Volterra
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#3 of 25 in Volterra
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Diacceroni Agriturismo Biologico
4.1 mi away
Casa Volaterra
Casa Volaterra
#14 of 97 in Volterra
33 reviews
4.2 mi away
Podere Campaini
Podere Campaini
#1 of 2 in Villamagna
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Mannaioni - Dolce Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Mannaioni - Dolce Campagna

Address: Podere Mesciatico 36 | S. Alessandro, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Volterra
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farm is an easy distance to the historic center of Volterra (3 km) in an idyllic setting of green rolling hills that splendidly unfold from the swimming pool and gardens. It is part of a great family farm (about 100 acres) that produces it own extra virgin olive oil and red wine as well as wheat. Guests have the opportunity to taste and acquire its products—cheeses, cured meats, vegetables, and ground flour.For trekkers and walkers, there is nature path for fauna and flora and splendid picnics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Agriturismo Mannaioni - Dolce Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing