We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Primavera

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Volterra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Primavera
Save
You added La Primavera to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 26 Volterra B&B and Inns
Sedalia, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Volterra was the perfect town and La Primavera the perfect B&B. Very much a thriving town (the fish market, the cheese shop, the florist) but plenty to keep a tourist interested. Silvia was a very attentive and helpful hostess-the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast wonderful (especially the LARGE cups and the selection of teas!). Just a short stroll to one of the city gates so once in the provided parking at the B&B no need to search for a space. Very relaxing! Wish we had more time to explore the surrounding countryside - absolute Tuscany.

Room Tip: You can look at pictures on the site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After two years we returned to Italy, Volterra and La Primavera B&B. This bed and breakfast made such an impression on us that we couldn't return to Italy and not stay again at Silvia's friendly location. Very clean, great Italian breakfasts, (with fresh baking each morning) warm welcoming atmosphere. This B&B is just outside the town wall (2 or 3 minute walk) and that affords you the quiet of the country with free parking and a lovely garden to sit and have a quiet glass of wine or cup of coffee in the afternoons. The parking area on the property gave us the opportunity to use La Primavera as our base to day trip around western Tuscany visiting places like Siena, Luca, San Gimignano, Castiglioncello, Pisa and even Florence all within a couple of hours of easy driving. To say nothing of the wonderful town of Volterra that should not be missed.
We gladly recommend La Primavera to you.

Room Tip: Room #1 faces the garden and has it's own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cicknryndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We recently stayed at La Primavera during our travels through Tuscany. You couldn't find a better location. This B and B is just outside the gate, with easy parking. The grounds were beautiful, lots of flowers. We had been traveling a while and were happy to buy some items at a small store just inside the gate and have dinner at a table in the garden of the B and B. The breakfast was fine. Coffee, juice, yogurt, toast ( quite hard) , etc. Sylvia was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless,bed was comfortable. I would definately recommed this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zanigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raanana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms are beautiful, large, and very clean, Sylvia the owner was very helpful, breakfast was plenty and good. The location (walking distance from the old town) is great, and also the free off-street parking was a bonus. One negative thing - the wifi doesn't work in the rooms, barely works in the lounge, and works fine outside in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Viola and Campanula rooms are both large, with lots of light and windows, and lovely furniture. Camp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latte_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Volterra. Good location just outside the city walls, with parking. Our room was big, but we found it a bit odd that it did not have any windows (neither did the bathroom). Upon closing the door, the room was probably the darkest we've ever slept in, so make sure you bring your alarm clock! It was still comfortable though as it was not hot in September, but in summer it might be different. The breakfast was a bonus for us, so no complaints there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights in September, having chosen this place based on the reviews. It is a great location, just outside the walls of Volterra but with its own parking. We had a lovely big room with plenty of space, there is a garden to sit in if it is warm,and the breakfasts are good too. Silvia is really kind and helpful and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. In fact La Vecchia Lira was so good that we went back on the second night. Volterra is a charming town and this is the perfect base for a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLS953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I visited Volterra for 3 days in Sept 2012. I selected La Primavera based on reviews in trip adviser. I was not disapointed. It is a very nice B&B. The hostess, Silvia is great. When i first arrived in Volterra, i had trouble locating the residence. I called Silvia and she was fantastic in assissting me. My room was spotless. Silvia obviously takes great pride in her establishment and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volterra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Etruria
Hotel Etruria
#1 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#3 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Rioddi
Villa Rioddi
#2 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
San Lino
San Lino
#8 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel le Fonti
Park Hotel le Fonti
#6 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Renzi
Camere Renzi
#14 of 24 in Volterra
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Primavera

Property: La Primavera
Address: Via Porta Diana 15, 56048, Volterra, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Volterra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Volterra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing