We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Rioddi(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Lino(Volterra)
$108
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molino D'Era(Villamagna)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chiostro delle Monache(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
128
33
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingclose to towncommon roomperfect locationcomfortable roomreasonable ratessparkling cleanyogurtsitting roomold cityplace to staycakessilviahostesswifibreakfasttuscany
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 165 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at the Primavera 2010, (Ijust checked to see if Silvia is the owner and she still is) We loved this place and this town. With places like San Gimignano being overrun with crappy tourist junk. Volterra is the real deal. Silvia and her husband and her cats are the best. The cake she serves for breakfast is something I still try to duplicate at home. She suggested some really great restaurants in town-and you can't beat the Torture Museum.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stimeysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just a few minutes outside the walls of Volterra, a nice little typically Italian B & B and great price. Silvia the owner is really welcoming. With the added bonus of free parking, it is a gem. Breakfast is continental and more than adequate. We would recommend it for a few nights while you explore the lovely town of Volterra and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Stayed in July 2010. 4 rooms, all doubles. No TVs , but nice decor and good value for money. Website good description.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirraltravellers446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Silvia was very nice and welcoming in the hotel. She gave us places we could eat when we arrived at almost midnight. The room was very nice and spacious. The breakfast was good. The only bad thing is the you could only access internet from outside the B&B. Otherwise, perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie_paris17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

La Primavera is an unassuming B&B perched about 100 feet outside the back gate into Volterra. The rooms are large and stylishly appointed, with a large, modern bathroom (but some very scratchy towels). A family room and breakfast room sits in the center of a ring of rooms. Sylvia, the owner / hostess, was a lovely, helpful person who we will be certain to visit again. The location cannot be beat - just outside the walls with private, off-street parking (and parking is an issue with Volterra, as it is in many other popular hill towns). Crossing through the gate you are immediately in the center of the shopping and restaurant district of Volterra, but the B&B is far enough away that there is no noise whatsoever in your room except the occasional motorbike. Breakfast was great (more than I usually eat) and there were cakes and cookies out all day. We bought a bottle of wine and sat in the garden one afternoon after visiting nearby San Gimignano on a day trip. This would be an excellent central site for exploration of several hill towns in the region (as we did). Finally, this was the least expensive stop on our tour, and easily our favorite. Sylvia could and should charge more!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrHoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, but just 3 minutes walk from the beautiful historical town centre with many restaurants, bars and shops.
The B&B has a nice garden and a private parking lot (an asset, as streets in this hilltop-town are very narrow).
The house and the spacious rooms are nicely furnished and very clean, the bathroom was also relatively large and modern.
Host Silvia is very friendly and professional at the same time, and speaks good English.
A nice variety of choices is offered for breakfast, usually including also a home-made cake.
Our room had no TV, but we certainly didn't miss it as there are plenty of things to do in Volterra and surroundings :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapetenwechsler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews