We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of La Vecchia Lira

La Vecchia Lira
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Volterra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Excellent for gluten free food and typical dishes. Visited this place twice during two seperate trips. Enjoyed both visits and the food was constantly of good quality.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mlt_trvlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 2,688 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Self service, limited but interesting menu. We had the pork and a carafe of red, both excellent. Friendly helpful staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank davidi408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

The place offers pre-cooked food. You take a tray and ask the staff to serve your choice from the day’s menu. The food is fantastic, the price very reasonable. A smart way to get a delicious meal! Save time to visit wonderful Volterra! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MarcoEtGiusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We checked out a few restaurants that were recommended and settled with this one. It turned out to be a wise choice. The good and service are both great. There also have a good selection of local wines.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

Horrible food, terrible service with preferencefor local people over tourists.
Food is greasy, completely tasteless and they serve you and take things away after a couple of minutes like to kick you out quickly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank donadiomauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed La Vecchia Lira also viewed

Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Vecchia Lira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.