We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Viterbo
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Viterbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is easily accessed from the highway and is located in a new part of the city of Viterbo. The staff were very helpful and even permitted us to bring our small dog into the breakfast room. We spent only one night but the room was spacious and had a nice balcony. To access the historic part of Viterbo you could walk during the day or take a bus. We had a car and were leaving early in the morning and after getting lost in the downtown we went back to the hotel and found a restaurant below the hotel in a small shopping centre. There is a huge supermarket across from the hotel which has food and many other commodities.

The hotel is immaculate. Breakfast was abundant and varied. Recommended for a stopover or for longer stop in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaDawn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Viterbo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 935 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stopped in Viterbo for one night while driving across Italy to reach Milan. We arrived late at night and the staff was kind in receiving us although it was after midnight (we had called earlier to inform them of our late arrival). Rooms were clean (but small) with bathroom actually as big (or bigger) than the room itself. Heater was on quite high and we actually had to open the window to let some fresh air in and cool off the room (!). Wifi connection free but incredibly slow (to the point of actually turning PC off and going to sleep!). Breakfast next morning was average. Overall a reasonable choice given the convenient location, kind service and good price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgevfdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been in this hotel while visiting the nearby spa: "Terme dei Papi" in Dec. 2012 and it was a really good experience. Originally I wanted to book the hotel inside the Terme dei Papi itself but all rooms were already taken so I fall back on this hotel after checking the various review. This hotel is outside the historical center and 5 minutes driving from the "Terme dei papi". I would not suggest to stay here only if you are traveling with a car. We have been given a really nice room, very spacious and clean and most importantly warm, considering it was late December (quite chilly in Viterbo). The bed was big and really confortable. The receptionist gentle and efficient, easy to park the car and proper breakfast (cosidering the average breakfast in Italy are not so good). For sure I will be back for my next visit in Viterbo !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZippoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

After a few days in Rome, we decided to stop in Viterbo. Actually, it was our first time there and we plan on returning for a longer stay. We had booked directly with the hotel and upon arrival, we were treated with great care. Our room was huge and had a beautiful balcony overlooking the city and hills. The bed was very comfortable and the room along with bathroom were very clean. The hotel's building is new and well maintained. We had a pleasant continental breakfast. There was free parking too. The hotel seems to be located in a very peaceful area.

Room Tip: as for a room with a balcony overlooking the hills
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Civ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were celebrating my husband's 60th birthday and meeting up with our 2 children and wanted to be outside of Rome. Viterbo is a lovely place to stay and the hotel was everything we expected, although further out of town than we had wished. Generous breakfast and really helpful reception staff who allowed me to practice my limited Italian with very good grace even though their English was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great staff on arrival
Walking distance to the old part of town
Near the bus depot
Near a very large Mall. Shop for anything
Fantastic breakfast They had everything you could ask for
Was a pLeasure to stay there while on our pilgrimage hike to Rome
The room was large and clean

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank vicvolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have to say this was the best hotel I stopped in in Italy. There was plenty of parking outside, and the building was clean and modern. We were given an early booker upgrade and got a superior room, which was large, with a king size bed, a minibar, slippers and robe, and the hotel room was extremely clean. The room had air conditioning too.. The girl on reception couldn't do enough for us. She gave us a map with where we wanted to be on it, and called us a taxi when we needed one... She also advised us that taxis stopped running before 11 as it was a sunday... We slept here really well, and breakfast was really good too.....Definitely a place to stop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viterbo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Salus Terme
Hotel Salus Terme
#2 of 20 in Viterbo
1,091 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Sofia
Villa Sofia
#6 of 20 in Viterbo
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Viterbo Inn
Hotel Viterbo Inn
#8 of 20 in Viterbo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mini Palace Hotel
Mini Palace Hotel
#9 of 20 in Viterbo
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuscia Hotel
Tuscia Hotel
#7 of 20 in Viterbo
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Benessere Acqua Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Viterbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Viterbo

Address: Via San Camillo De Lellis, 6, 01100, Viterbo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Viterbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Viterbo
Price Range: $69 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Viterbo 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Viterbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viterbo
Viterbo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing