We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Viterbo
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Viterbo
Certificate of Excellence
brossard, qc. canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We found the hotel easily arriving into town by the Cassia road. However, it wasn't as simple returning to it after visiting the city center. I would suggest that you get directions wherever you are going AND back! This hotel is nicely decorated, impeccable and comfortable. The breakfast was good.I especially appreciated the fresh fruit salad. The staff is very pleasant and conscientious. When we had problems with the wifi, they had technicians look into it immediately to try and settle the problem. They weren't able to solve it immediately, but wifi was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpansieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    386
    67
    15
    5
See reviews for
150
388
27
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

i was very pleased with best western viterbo.
the only thing i didn't like is that i had the impression from the site that i would find a shuttle bus on porta romana to take me to the hotel (maybe i was wrong) and i found it a little difficult to arrive on the hotel the first day.
other than that everything was perfect. loved the room, the receptionists (Especially a woman with long dark hair who helped us a lot), the breakfast was great and rich, the waiters were very helping and polite, i loved the corriere della sera on my door every day, wifi worked perfectly.
overall i would say i was very very satisfied, especially for the low price of 62 per night (prebooked)

yes, the location is not perfect, but you can go to the center on foot on 15-20 minutes max. plus they give bicycles for free! :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanos_meim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed one night and it was enjoyable. Desk spoke English, was hospitable and served and excellent breakfast. Hotel was hard to find and a bit out of the way. Would definately stay again and recommend to others. One of the best hotels during our trip to Italy. Breakfast was excellent as was the price for the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WendyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

There's a reason why this hotel rates #1 on TripAdvisor for Viterbo. It's convenient to everything.

The room was large and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were large and appointed with marble. No tub but the shower is nice and the hand towels are fine linen. Both rooms had balconies and the patio doors tilt for ventilation. I liked that the closet and shelves were in the entry way which freed up space in the bedroom. The free wi-fi was fast an efficient (there's a separate signal for each floor so no competition for bandwidth). At least one of the tv stations is English speaking if you need to catch up on the news.

The staff speaks English, was friendly, and greeted us whenever we entered the lobby. The breakfast, free, provided plenty of options including proscuitto, salami, cheese, boiled eggs, yogurt that was much better than what I get stateside, a fruit salad my husband still raves about, two types of juice, sparkling and regular mineral water, and many breads and pastries. A staff member takes your order for cappuccino and delivers it directly to the table which is covered with linen cloths. Outside of the breakfast room you'll find daily sheets with a synopsis of world news printed in English and Italian for guests.

The hotel is perfectly located. Although it's outside of the walls, it's a short walk to the Porta Fiorentina entrance. The IperCoop and shopping center is directly across the street as is National rental car if you need one. The Best Western has four bicycles available to borrow at no cost (a better way to explore than a car - the driving in this area is insane).

We arrived from Rome via Trenitalia and got off at the Porta Romana train station. From there it was about a 20 minute walk through town with luggage. I wouldn't recommend that as the town is mostly stone sidewalks and streets and was hard on our luggage. However the city itself was amazing to see at night. Once settled at the hotel we never needed a car. Bus service is pretty efficient if you need it but the town is very small so we walked everywhere.

My husband became ill so we were directed to a doctor open at night. Treatment was rendered at no charge and the prescription fee at the pharmacy was significantly cheaper than here in the states.

On the last day, my husband and children opted to walk through town (tempted by one last taste of gelato and authentic pizza I suspect) on the way to the train station. The hotel called for a taxi so I could haul all the bags back to Porta Romana. The driver serenaded me the entire way. Total cost $12 Euros and he helped me get the bags to the platform.

Best Western was the perfect way to start our extended European vacation. Clean, efficient, good food, great staff, comfortable beds, lots of warm water in the shower - what is not to love?

Tip - don't eat at the food court at the mall. There is too much good Italian food at a reasonable price. The "fast food" on our first night while we searched the mall was my only regret. Absolutely horrid even by American standards.

Room Tip: In my opinion there is no bad choice. We booked two rooms and they were located across the hall fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCkidwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Very nice hotel on its class (bussines hotel) the people was very friendlly and the room was big (they give us the last ronn that was 3 beds) and perfectly clean. Modern furniture and well located autside of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopoldo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Nice and clean hotel, rooms are big and quite, staff helpful - especially one man, that was on duty the night we arrived. They have really big parking, so you wouldn't worry for your car. Also there is a pizzeria on the back part of the hotel (you need to round the building and go down to the big parking on the back), but we haven't visited it, so no comments about the pizza))We went to the town of Viterbo and it was quite long way - about 15 min through emptym unwelcome streets(
I'd like to add that there is also a big supermarket near the hotel and office of big rent a car.
Good hotel but I think not for the tourists.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST LINN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I was with a first time traveler on their first trip and first night in Europe so I rented an American type hotel for our first night. It was perfect and convienent. The wait staff was awesome and directed us to the Pizza Bar below the Hotel which was Fabulous! Try the 5 kilo mozzarella starter.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viterbo hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Salus Terme
Hotel Salus Terme
#2 of 20 in Viterbo
1,023 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Benessere Acqua Rossa
1.5 mi away
Villa Sofia
Villa Sofia
#6 of 20 in Viterbo
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mini Palace Hotel
Mini Palace Hotel
#10 of 20 in Viterbo
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Viterbo Inn
Hotel Viterbo Inn
#9 of 20 in Viterbo
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuscia Hotel
Tuscia Hotel
#7 of 20 in Viterbo
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Viterbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Viterbo

Property: Best Western Hotel Viterbo
Address: Via San Camillo De Lellis, 6, 01100, Viterbo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Viterbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Viterbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Viterbo 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Viterbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Viterbo
Viterbo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing