We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, friendly family house in pretty...”
other travelers have booked this property
Our house and porch from entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house and porch from entrance
Garden toward the entrance Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Our house and porch from entrance
Garden toward the entrance
Livingroom
Livingroom going to the kitchen
Tv room with fireplace
Tvroom
From tv room to livingroom
Bisentina Island (on Bolsena lake)
Our garden with pool from upstairs
Upstairs livingroom
Sunset from the pool
A rose is a rose is a rose
Kitchen
Bathroom # 1
Bathroom # 2
Bedroom
Bedroom upstairs
Front door to the pathio
Livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TB0wen
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious, friendly family house in pretty surroundings, with a well-maintained pool and garden.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Gaia, who owns and manages the house, was in contact with helpful information before our departure, and met us at the petrol station in Marta, the nearest small town, to shepherd us to the house, which is down an unmade road out in the neighbouring country. (The road surface is lethal, and a low-slung car would be in trouble.) The house is a friendly, spacious family house, with good-sized living rooms and masses of outdoor seating on the verandah and round the pool. There is an excellent master bedroom, but the other bedrooms are a bit poky, and one double bed is on a first-floor landing with no window and very stuffy in hot weather. There is a nice smallish pool, well maintained, and a pretty small garden full of roses and fruiting trees; and in the adjacent fields and olive groves, the neighbouring farmer's flock of sheep tinkle musically as they graze. Water from the well on the property was miles better than ordinary tap water, and the hot water for showers and baths never ran out. Shopping in Marta is limited but adequate (there is a good wine shop), and the little town of Capodimonte, also on the lake, and only minutes away, has a beach and cafes; both have a pleasant old-fashioned feel to them. Orvieto, a beautiful hill-town with a fine church and good restaurants, is about 30 minutes drive away. The four teenage girls in the party took themselves to Rome by train for a day, and had a great time. Gaia was a welcoming and helpful hostess, and easy to reach by phone when questions needed answering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, spaciousness and family feel
Liked least: Bedroom/bathroom accommodation a bit rudimentary, apart from the master bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
I would like to answer and reply :
1) the "lethal surface of the unmade road has been adjusted, now is comfortable and easy to drive on.
2) "smallish sized pool" in Italy, as a private pool ours is considered quite big, measures 6X11 meters. it is very pleasant to swim in it.
3) Our "pretty small garden" contains several tall trees; an oak, a linden, two holmes, a very big figue tree, a big old almond tree, a big walnut tree, four cypress trees, and several fruit trees, bushes of sage, lavander, a vineyard over the pool, and many roses all over the fences, there's two grass areas, in front and on the side, how could all this fit in a pretty small garden?..
4) the shopping in Marta isn't limited, the CONAD supermarket offers everything to fill up your refrigerator and pantry, and your cellar too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NMcK2013
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in idyllic location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our large group of family and friends, adults and children, spent a wonderful week at Le Pietre. We loved the setting of the house with the sheep bells ringing, but we also really appreciated the aesthetics of the interior with paintings, old furniture and pottery dotted around. The pool was lovely and we experienced some stunning sunsets sitting there. Although the weather was a bit thundery during our week, we still had a marvellous time. We particularly enjoyed swimming in beautiful Lake Bolseno and loved the little local town of Marta. I would certainly recommend this rental to others. Gaia was charming and very helpful. The only downside was that the oven wasn't working which limited our cooking options, but I am sure that will be fixed soon. I would love to visit Le Pietre again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house and garden
Liked least: The lack of oven
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons (Belgium)
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Modena
Reviewed February 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York USA
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing