We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best BB I've ever been to.”
Review of B&B Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Orchard
Ranked #4 of 101 Viterbo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Everything was perfect in detail: ubication, decoration, cleaning... We have been there for Xmas and the atmosphere was warm and really familiar. The owners were so kind that even gave us a ride to the Terme because we missed the bus. Breakfast was delicious and everything was really cared. Also the town is incredible and it seems that time has stopped and you are walking on medieval streets. We do really like it. If we ever go back to Viterbo, be sure that we will see you again. Don't miss it!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khris_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 232 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a small, upscale, very clean B&B filled with Chinese antiques. The price is great. The hosts are lovely, well educated and helpful. All was quite perfect. You can't go wrong here.
Viterbo itself is such a find. Lovely. Like Venice without the water! Winding streets, cute shops, a love old city. Great antique shops.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This B&B is actually an apartment with three rooms. One of them has its own bathroom.
The rooms are very clean, as well as the bathrooms and the kitchen. Quite spacious as well and at a very good price.
Breakfast was provided by the hosts and it was coffee, jam, tea and juice (not natural one). Not anything spectacular, but for the money you pay, it was adequate.
The only drawback of the place was that due to its location, there were often noise from trucks, motorcycles and people from outside - especially when the windows are open.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geocapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

we spent two nights during Santa Rose. every thing was perfect, avery nice B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We reserved the room with a private bath. Everything was in good working order. We enjoyed the breakfast cake in the mornings. The location was excellent near the heart of Viterbo. Valter even drove us to the train station when we left Viterbo. Both he and Fransesca were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda86001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The third and last place we stayed in on our week long trip to Italy. The nicest especially for location and the host. Viterbo itself was a lovely surprise, a really pretty medieval town. The B&B is right in the middle of town and the room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The owners were exactly what we want on holiday which is friendly, helpful, relaxed and unobtrusive. Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We spent one night at this B&B and enjoyed the room and our hosts. We visited the two other rooms and they are all very well decorated and extremely clean. The asian furniture are amazing and elegant. Perfect location to walk to the medieval part of Viterbo. The room has a TV and free internet access...unfortunately NO AC! (this is why I rated 3 out of 5 for sleep quality because we had to leave the window open and the noise from the street was pretty loud but the bed was very comfortable and clean)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroniqueFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viterbo hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Viterbo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viterbo Inn
Hotel Viterbo Inn
#8 of 20 in Viterbo
35 reviews
0 mi away
B&B Viterbo Antica
B&B Viterbo Antica
#1 of 101 in Viterbo
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Medieval House
B&B Medieval House
#2 of 101 in Viterbo
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Suite del Borgo
B&B La Suite del Borgo
#3 of 101 in Viterbo
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B L’Incontro Residenza Medievale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Orchard

Address: Via Dell'Ortaccio 8, 01100, Viterbo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Viterbo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Viterbo
Price Range: $55 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Orchard, recently restructured, is situated in the middle of the medieval centre of Viterbo along the Via Francigena. Is located few steps away from Viterbo Porta Romana Railway Station , private car parking and free bicycles available. Our rooms are beautifully furnished and are equipped with television, Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing