We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful resort, very relaxing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cruccuris Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cruccuris Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Crespano del Grappa, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, very relaxing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June 2012 for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon, we had a comfortable sized double room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The resort is a little off the beaten track but not hard to get to if travelling by car, the main beaches are only a 5-10 minute drive away, with a small market down the road for essentials.

We arrived in peak season so naturally we found the rates pretty steep, in saying that though our room was a comfortable size with good air-conditioning, and the pool and gardens were lovely to relax by and catch the afternoon sun. Our only issue was the smell of our room, it smelt of a strong cleaning disinfectant that we never managed to get rid of it. Aside from that there's nothing I can falter, the staff were friendly, the room comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic and full of variety.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraJ-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    145
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
89
376
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early October with my hubby and 13 year old niece. We had a standard room with an extra bed - the room wasn't enormous but more than sufficient and very comfortable for a standard room. You don't feel as if you're in a hotel at all - it definitely has a more resort-type feel about it, with individual apartments rather than hotel rooms, which are spread around the grounds and fantastic gardens. Although next to other apartments, privacy is great with separate patio or balcony. The staff were absolutely brilliant - friendly, helpful, smiling, very efficient and discreet - you rarely noticed them until you needed somebody and then there they were! The grounds and gardens are really lovely - pomegranate trees, lemon, lime and orange trees, olives and beautiful flowers surround you. The hills in which the resort nestles are picturesque and peaceful. You definitely need a car to get around - unless you are happy to stay in the resort for the whole of your stay - the town centre of Villasimius is about 5-10 mins away by car where you'll find all you need in terms of shops, restaurants, bars etc. Numerous fabulous beaches abound - all within a few miles - so great to explore. The breakfasts were stupendous - we LOVED them! Fresh fruit, cheeses, cereals, hams, pastries, breads, jams, honey, scrambled or boiled eggs, toast and bacon. We'd have a four course breakfast every day and didnt need to eat again until the evening! We ate once in the hotel restaurant and it was well presented, good-sized portions and tasty. It wasn't haute-cuisine and I have had better, but it was certainly acceptable for the price and we enjoyed it very much. To give an idea - I had a lovely spicey baby octopus dish to start, followed by leek and potato soup, followed by scampi and then tiramisu. My niece had a lovely aubergine parmegiana, followed by a pasta and vegetable dish and then grilled lamb chops with a BEAUTIFUL fresh veg ratatouille. Lots of yummy bread and olives served too so we were definitely full afterwards! The pools are great - a larger one in the shape of a figure 8 near the restaurant and bar, and a smaller oval shaped one a little further down in a much quieter area with hammocks and shady areas to sit and relax. All in all, we had a magical 4 days and would have loved to stay longer - it was my niece's first time abroad and she was enchanted! Bravo to the management and all the staff - a little gem - we shall definitely come again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This resort is absolutely amazing!! It definitely should be a 5 star resort!
From the pool to the people- incredible! Even though theres not a beach directly infront of it,
there's the 'Sister' hotel which is also a 4 star hotel that has the most RELAXING beach, white sand, clear waters. Its about 10 minuets from Cruccuris resort. ( you can use there beach for only $15. Totally worth the money!! Spread the word, and visit Cruccuris Resort!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful resort with beautiful garden and two swimmingpools. A perfect place for relaxing and enjoying life in peaceful and quiet surroundings - or to be used as base for visiting SE Sardinia with several amazing beaches. Our room was excellent, spacious and nicely furnished, and with a nice big terrace with views to the sea. Food was excellent indeed. Staff was helpful and the service second to none. Cruccuris It is not cheap, but well worth the price. Warmly recommended.
The surroundings of the hotel are not particularly exciting and at least in August (when we were there) you will probably need a car to get around - to visit the beaches and the town of Villasimius, a couple of kilometres away - as it is simply to hot to move around walking or by bicycle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Although a bit off the beaten track the Cruccuris is a relaxing hotel with beautifully designed grounds and very helpful staff. It was nice to chill out by the large pool after a day on one of the fantastic Villasimius beaches. The breakfast is very good and you can enjoy the lovely views down to the sea. The decor and design are a bit 1980s but it still feels charming.
My only criticisms are that the aircon in the bedroom is rather loud, and the wi-fi access is rationed to 3 hours in total before you are charged.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cestrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have been there in July with my girl-friend. We were really happy when we saw the resort and the room, a very nice and romantic place. To make it short, it is absolutely worth the money. I would urge Cruccuris to make some changes though:
1. In the night with a cocktail at the pool or in the garden is a perfect and frequently used exercise. With dozens of 100 Watts lightbulbs in your face this will never lead to perfect romance.
2. You want 50 Euro for a scooter a day? Come on!
3. The dinner is exuberance, we spared it often, but the only alternative is whitebread sandwiches in the afternoon, nothing in the evening. No salad...just peanuts. I would have appreciated more offers at the bar with especially healthy food from morning to night.

We loved to see that many young couples were amongst the guests, there are not too many offers on sports activities though.

Still, Cruccuris is a very good place to spend a very good time for reading a book with apero-spritz after some good laps in the amazing pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristianW349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've been to Cruccuris Resort 3 times now, we love it and will very certainly go again. Strongly recommended, as an ideal destination for couples seeking peace and tranquillity in a beautifully landscaped and maintained development with comfortable rooms. You can sit quietly beside the lovely pool with a drink and read your book or listen your own music on headphones without anything else intruding. Thank heaven the management has the wisdom not to change this! There is some live music during the dinner in the evenings but it is mostly quite tasteful and not too loud. Staff are generally very competent and helpful.

The Cruccuris is some distance from any of the fine beaches in the area or the town of Villasimius so a car is practically essential to stay here. However you can arrange a shuttle to use the lovely beach a few km away at the Stella Maris sister hotel. That's also a very nice place to take dinner in the evening although dinner is also available in the Cruccuris itself.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with little garden patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjstandin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
2.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
29.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mariposas
Hotel Mariposas
#1 of 33 in Villasimius
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
48.6 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
1.7 mi away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#16 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruccuris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruccuris Resort

Property: Cruccuris Resort
Address: Via Cruccuris 17, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Villasimius
#4 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cruccuris Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruccuris Resort is built in typical Mediterranean style with 2 large swimming pools, ample terracing and terracotta colouring which contrasts the blue of the sky and the green of the surrounding beautiful garden. It is situated at the foot of a gently sloping hill overlooking the renowned sandy beach of Campus, only 900mt away from the hotel. Quiet and relaxing, Cruccuris Resort is perfect for those seeking a smaller hotel in tranquil surroundings. Guests can relax peacefully in the gardens or sunbathe by one of the hotel's two swimming pools, where sun-loungers are at their disposal. The hotel offers a private beach at the Hotel Stella Maris (4 km far) where a beach/pool service is available on payment and by reservation according to availability, including sun umbrella, sun bed, beach towel, shuttle at settled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cruccuris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruccuris Hotel Villasimius
Cruccuris Resort Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing