We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
134
122
20
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
122
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned daily minutes by car the breakfast area short walk hotel restaurant small hotel recommend this hotel great hotel campus kettle loungers euros garden beaches pool sardinia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at su giganti for 10 days and had a plesent stay, though there are a few things that could be improved

Thoughts on the hotel:

- spacious rooms which are cleaned daily by friendly staff who gave us fresh towels daily and made the bed etc. The room also has air con, mini bar, tv

- wifi worked well by the pool but didnt work very well in our room which wasnt the furthest room away from the main hotel building and if using iphone you have to login each time with a user and pass which was annoying ( didnt have to do this on android though)

- Good sized pool surrounded by loungers for sunbathing, lovely gardens with lots of colourful flowers with lots of garden birds, a point which didnt bother us so much but might others is that its close to the main road so you often get a big truck or noisy motorbike drive past

- very friendly reception staff who helped us organise excursions, trips and airport transfer - cost is €75 rather than €90 that other companys charge

- breakfast was basic but did the job, it included toast cereal fresh fruit yoghurts pastries biscuits and cakes and a range of hot and cold drinks but if you go to breakfast towards the end supplies seem to dwindle and though breakfast is until 10, they often started clearing up at half 9 so we felt that we had to rush to get out of their way

- the location is set in a quiet area out of villasimius, its 5 mins walk to the nearest beach which is a lovely beach, not too crowded and has a small bar for drinks.the hotel has loungers on the beach which costs €16 for 2 loungers and an umbrella for the whole day. There is a small supermarket opposite the hotel and apart from that there isnt much else locally without going into villasimius which is a 40 min walk or 10 min drive.
We coped without a car and walked in a few times but is a lot of effort and theres no real footpath so we reccomend having a car if you can - we hadnt driven on the right hand side before and didnt feel confident doing so hence why we didnt get a car.

Have written a detailed review on the hotels restaurant separately but overall - food was nice, bit pricey and service differed greatly depending on which waiter was serving you

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jakechitty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is located outside the main town of Villasimius so you need the car to move around. It is very clean and located near the main beaches of Villasimius. The main issue with the hotel is the breakfast which is incredibly poor for a 3 star hotel asking around 180 euros per night. They provide very basic cereals, forget eggs, basic bread and some croissant. Very disappointing for such a nice hotel :(

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PLLMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

What a lovely hotel big bright room. All rooms overlook pool and garden. Nice big balcony. Free parking in a sort of car port so car in shade. We asked for a kettle in our room - no problem. The staff were all very friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble. Typical continental breakfast set up by the garden. Beach lovely and not crowded just a very short walk away and hotel has private area but it is 16 euros for two beds and an umbrella. We had a car which unless you want to do nothing except lie on beach is essential as short drive to the lovely town of villasimius but about 4km away and no path to walk on.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank allisonh467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

The Su Giganti has a nice big garden and a big pool, free parking, and a good sized room with a balcony overlooking the pool.

Friendly service at reception, good value for money, and very quiet.

We were allowed to check out and leave our car there and then offered the use of the pool and a bathroom after coming back from the beach nearby.

Internet access was an extra 2.50 euros for 24 hours, which would have looked better to have added it to the price of one night. Using the Wifi entailed a very annoying continual login system as opposed to a one time password. Would stay again !

Room tip: Get a room on the first floor as the balcony is more private than on the ground floor !
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We have been in Sardegna twice before but stayed in Costa Rey in a resort hotel with beach and all you can eat buffet...our third time we wanted to try staying at a hotel, venture out for eating at local restaurants and local beaches. Su Giganti is a cute small hotel located in Villasimius within a 10 minute car ride to the town center with stores, shops, restaurants...the hotel is very clean and kept very well, the rooms are comfortable and all looking towards the pool area. Across the street from the hotel you have access to Campus beach which is a 5 minute walk which is very nice, the hotel will give you a beach umbrella for free but towels are 3 euros and no chairs..but there are a few beach chairs and umbrellas assigned to Su Giganti and they are free if you tell them on the beach that you are staying at the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel we ate the first night there was good, alittle expensive we thought! There is free wifi and free breakfast which had enough to choose from. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is also free parking. Its about an hour away from the Cagliari airport with a beautiful scenic drive once you get onto the winding road leading to Villasimius. Overall our experience was positive and I would recommend this hotel even though there is no beach on premises but the 5 minute walk is not a problem...all you need is beautiful sunny days!!

Room tip: Stay on the second floor rooms which have a "cozy" balcony!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Antonette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews