We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, lovely staff & fantastic breakfast”
Review of Hotel Su Sergenti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Su Sergenti
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Really good location, 5 mins walk from centre of this small town and 10 mins walk from beach. All staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast, which is included in price, is self service, extremely generous and varied, far more than expectations. Well done guys, you are a great advertisement for Sardinia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggiesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 347 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year and it was good so we decided to return this year. Last year the only disapointment was the tiny swimming pool. This year that has gone and been replaced with a larger stylistic pool in a better location to the side of the hotel and new restaurant beside it. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and of a resonable size each with a balcony. The breakfast is good and nice outside terrace to sit on. There are about 20 restaurant within 10min walking distance and plenty of bars and shops. The hotel has a its section of sandy beach with a lifeguard 10 min walk or 2min drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We thought that this would be an idea hotel to stay at upon arrival at Cagliari, aw we were making our way up north..nightmare trip as the GPS bought us all through country roads (so watch out) but as soon as we arrived all was okay!
Very nice hotel I had asked for a room with a sea view and to be honest from the website had not expected it to be on a main road (not very busy road but still, we had to close the door to the terrace early morning).
The owner was very help when we got lost at all times during our stay, the receptionist had limited English but did manage to direct is us to a fantastic pizzeria..
It was my birthday and they has put fresh flowers in our room..such a nice touch!
One complaint I had is that we were sleeping above the main terrace and at 6.30 someone started to clean and organise the chairs/tables etc..soon stopped when I asked them but...
Overall a nice place to stay...and I can not comment on the coffee but my partner was not impressed (such a nice little hotel stop giving people the opportunity to complain, get some nice coffee going!!!)

Room Tip: biggest surprise was that the hotel is on a road...we asked for a room on the top floor with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bxl_redrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was extremely easy to find. I knew the hotel would be of good quality but had no idea just how much! We called the hotel from the airport as couldn't find the address on the sat nav. The receptionist told us to head straight for signs villasimius then head straight through the town. The road took us straight there. On entering the hotel we were met with lovely chandeliers, beautiful gardens and garden furniture, pristine lounge area and of course fantastic smiles from all staff members. We stayed in room number 3 which was again extremely clean, spacious and had a balcony that overlooked some of the village and the sea to the left. The room contained a mini bar, body washes a hair dryer and again lovely chairs and a table on the balcony.
Breakfast is fantastic and there is lots of choice , meats cheeses, scrambles eggs, bread, jam, cereals, yogurts, fruits and great coffee. As I am pregnant staff ordered decaf coffee especially which I thought was extremely thoughtful. The attention to detail is outstanding particularly for a family run hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised.
The pool area that is shown on the website and on trip advisor pictures are outdated as it became clear thy have renovated and now have a lovely new modern pool with outdoor restaurant (see pics) by the side of the hotel which is a sun trap.
Free wifi was great also when the weather wasn't good it meant we could relax in the gardens with the iPad and a drink.
The hotel beach is 10-15 minutes walk however I suggest taking the car if you have one. The beach is gorgeous and had plenty of lovely new sun loungers. The area was always manned by a very friendly lifeguard who would move whatever you needed, around. Hotel was close enough to wall to all the restaurants and little bars but not noisy or busy. Very peaceful. Perfect for our babymoon.
Cannot understand some of previous negative reviews however it became apparent while staying at the hotel that there was always one or two guests that expected to be waited on 24:7 (if they arrived late for breakfast and there were no tables for all of 4 minutes, they would throw strops / If the eggs were being replenished and they had to wait) and obviously looking for 6 star Dubai like luxury .This hotel should be a 4-5 star. I spend a lot of time in Italy and have never came across such service or value. We were so pleased with this hotel that we will be booking again for ourselves and also for our parents to visit. Thank you Su Sergenti!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindybomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Su Sergenti is very lovely not that big hotel.If you want more intimate atmosphere this is the right place.The room was great .Very clean for the whole week.All this nice smell around the hotel....
The location is more than perfect.Its just at the end of the street with all shops and restaurants and 10 min walk to the beach or just next to road who goes to other beaches 5-10 min with car.
I suggest driving around and see how many beautiful beaches are so close one to another and all so deserted .Well at least they were from 8th to 15th of May.Best time to visit may early june or september when weather is not that hot and there are not so many people .depends what you like more people or less.
The pool area is lovely and you can dine in the restaurant in the evenings .The food is absolutely delicious.The whole interior of the hotel is very stylish and Mediterranean. The staff are very friendly as well . I know i have used a lot very very :-) but this is a defiantly one amazing for relax hotel. Enjoy (look at my pics .All the beaches are between 5 to 15 min drive from hotel ) its worth visiting all of them !
Thank you to all the staff from hotel Su Sergenti

Room Tip: rooms with balcony at the front of the hotel have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINCHONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend . Loved everything about this hotel
Stylish,clean great breakfast choice . Friendly staff . Infinity style pool
Hope the owners replace the old fashioned hotel sign at bottom of drive as it does not do justice to the paradise that awaits the guests .

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street with side view to sea . They get the sun till 8ish every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishingforsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Flawlessly clean and very well furnished throughout the hotel. We feel like we should have paid more! Our room (room1) was spacious and had a large balcony. The hotel has been updated since some of the photos on the website have been taken. The pool is in a different location and is bigger now. Good area for sun bathing. Breakfast is very good. Large selection of cereal, pastries etc.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,508 reviews
2.0 mi away
Su Giganti Hotel
Su Giganti Hotel
#11 of 33 in Villasimius
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#5 of 33 in Villasimius
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sa Suergia
Hotel Sa Suergia
#12 of 33 in Villasimius
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domu Simius Guest House
Domu Simius Guest House
#15 of 33 in Villasimius
129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su Sergenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su Sergenti

Address: Viale Giacomo Matteotti 15, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Villasimius
#14 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
#14 Family Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range: $99 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Su Sergenti 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel, near the village and the most beautiful beaches of Villasimius, is delightfully furnished and offers a great hospitality. The romantic and elegant atmosphere, the shades of sand and sea reflected in every detail of the furnishings, the scent of bougainvillea mixed with the smell of homemade cakes that will give you a good morning when you wake up, are the ideal setting to spend your holidays of "sweet doing nothing". A private elegant setting that will make you feel at ease, relaxed and pampered by the light colours of Villasimius. All the rooms are clean, bright and spacious and offer, in addition to traditional convenience, free Wi-Fi. Both the hotel and the reserved beach for customers (800 mt away) are easily accessible for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Su Sergenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Sergenti Hotel
Su Sergenti Villasimius
Hotel Su Sergenti Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing