We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Su Sergenti
Nearby Hotels
Residence Green Village Resort Villasimius(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Xenia(Villasimius)
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruccuris Resort(Villasimius)
$245
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
$256
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Simius Playa(Villasimius)
$346
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S'Arenada Hotel(Villasimius)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Janas Hotel(Villasimius)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
$480
$465
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
199
110
25
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
110
25
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabusy roadsun beds for hireslightly longer walklady on receptioncloser to the beachoutdoor settingsimius beachmac and cheeseroom with a sea viewper daythin wallswould recommend hiring a carstayed here for two nightsbeautiful poolperfect hotelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 353 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is pretty and charmingly decorated and gardened. But it is a bit overpriced for what you get.

PROS:

- Charming atmosphere in a garden setting

- Nice rooms with balcony

- Very clean

- Nice beach views (if you get a room with a view - which we did not)


CONS:

- Breakfast is below par. The coffee is terrible especially for Italian standards. The selection of foods is slated towards the continental breakfast type.

- There is internet access in the rooms but the coverage and speed are virtually useless.

- The beaches (and they are beautiful) are a bit distant (about 1km) and the not included umbrella fees are exorbitant (up to 20 EUR/day). Plus you may end up paying up 6 EUR a day for parking at the beach (but there are plenty of free parking opportunities in the vicinity of the beaches).

- Parking is a bit getto in a unpaved parking lot with broken bottles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views. Our room (11) was nice but had no real sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Su Sergenti is a great hotel for the following:
1. Villasimius is where the hotel is located. We explored Sardinia a lot through Lonely Planet, tried 10-12 beaches recommended in the south and west coast, Villasimius has the best beach. I read complaints about the hotel beach being pricy(20-30euros) for 2; it's definetely worth it. Comfortable, bahamas-like water, super clean powder like sand beach, fresh water shower....
2. There are hotels with slightly higher price range but similar quality along the road between the town center and the beach. Su Sergenti is closer to town center(2 minutes) versus others, but further from the beach(15 min walk). However we found it more practical to be closer to the city because you don't want to drive to the town for a night out where you can possibly drink.
3. Very clean hotel, nice spacy rooms, great service, good breakfast versus italy standards. Expect high quality...
4. We have stayed in 5 hotels in Sardinia. Su Sergenti was the best and not the most expensive.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gokhanbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here Summer of 2011 and absolutely loved it. It's quite a small hotel and we were staying slightly before peak season so it was still reasonably quiet, certainly in the town anyway. The staff make this hotel, it's family run and the owners couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, even driving us to the marina when we wanted to take a day trip. It's clean and cosy, there is a good selection for breakfast and it's very central between the town and the beach. We really loved our stay here, but would have preferred if it had been slightly closer to the beach as after a long day lounging, the walk up the hill was sometimes more painful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reasonforworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Su Sergenti is located at the end of the village towards the beaches. A walk down the road to the beach takes some 20 minutes but it's no real problem since the beach at Villasimius must be one of the best in Europe. The hotel is really friendly and well kept. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated with a touch of local Sardinian arts and crafts. The lobby is really tasteful.
The breakfast buffet is well above average considering there is no restaurant at the premises.
This could be something for the management to look into since many of the nearby restaurants are real tourist traps. Over all impression: Very good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talkieking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Lovely Atmosphere in Hotel Su Sergenti was a very good start for our roundtrip on Sardinia. Nicely situated inbetween the beach and the centre of sparkling Villasimius. Four nights we stayed in this hotel. We rented the Bikes of the Hotel and made some nice trips in the surroundings. The Rooms and the Service were great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetty123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews